We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Trefloyne Manor

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trefloyne Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing room and very friendly staff. Wifi was pretty much non-existent in our room but this didn't bother us, I'm sure the staff would sort you out if it was important. Peaceful location and great breakfast too. Bed was so big I got lost in it.

Helpful?
Thank Hazzahulme
Essex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here just by chance en route back from holiday. WOW it was the best hotel of our holiday. I didn't take the gold clubs ! but that would have been a good idea. One of the best bedrooms I have stayed in for years. Friendly staff and good restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Essexman_9
wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were all very helpful and attended on us with a smile. Upgraded room overlooking the Golf Course on two levels. (A mirror in the bedroom would have been nice) Good food. Next time will take my golf clubs.

Helpful?
Thank WalesMadeleine
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time here at trefloyne for a mid week golfing break. There are 8 golfers in our society and we all enjoy this location. The rooms are excellent with clean airy rooms and all have their own distinct theme. The staff at trefloyne are always well presented, knowledgeable and willing to help. The breakfast always never fails... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paparosa
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed at Trefloyne last week for our mini moon and it was the perfect place to relax. We stayed in the office, it was a beautiful room with a huge bathroom, the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. we ate in the restaurant the first night, fruit de mer was fabulous, it was fish week and unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank khereford
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had "the bedroom " and on first entering the room there was a strong smell, we soon discovered that the large metal pipe outside our balcony was the extractor fan from the kitchen and made an audible noise until the kitchen closed late at night and then started again around 7.30am. The room was spotless and the bed comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flanagans085
Management response:

Good Afternoon I am really disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Trefloyne. I will be contacting you directly to discuss the problems that you have had. Thank you for leaving this review so that it gives us the chance to try and put things right. Kind regards Tom Beynon More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is superb in every way,the room we were given wd in the grannery a converted stone building and was more like an apartment. The room was superb and really clean full tea making facilities 2 tvs comfy double bed very luxurious bathroom with a fantastic shower. lovely views across the golf course and country side. The food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
Llantwit Fardre
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Me & my husband stayed here for a long weekend for our wedding anniversary: it’s a beautiful house set in its own grounds. We booked the Linen room which is the smallest room: was a bit bijou & lacked space but this was our choice if we visit again which is highly likely we will book one of the bigger... More 

Helpful?
Thank tourist25
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stayed for a week in one of the (self catering) alpine lodges in the grounds of the manor/golf club and enjoyed a few meals there! Fabulous weather that particular week in May and so the beer garden terrace was perfect! The restaurant was equally as good, with fine service, lovely views and tasty food. Highly recommended - we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank veritas59915
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Stayed in room 4, The Mill which was lovely, everything clean and loved the mezzanine level bath with a skylight view. Couple of minor points, service at dinner and breakfast was slow and on arrival, they didn't have our dinner bookings despite e-mailing the week before our visit. Restaurant food was ok but not amazing.

Helpful?
Thank karensixhats
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.7 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#10 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trefloyne Manor is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire countryside just outside of the beatiful walled town of Tenby. 12 individually designed bedrooms, a beautiful orangery restaurant, sundrenched terraces, 18 hole golf course and breathtaking views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trefloyne Manor

Address: Trefloyne Lane | Trefloyne Golf Club, Tenby SA70 7RG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: $117 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trefloyne Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trefloyne Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefloyne Manor Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay