We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Marlborough House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marlborough House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Tansley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good sized room, really comfy bed, nice and clean. The lady catered for our vegan ways very well indeed! She got soya milk in for us, and Linda Mac sausages and hash browns. Really close to the beach and to town. I would thoroughly recommend this place :-) x

Helpful?
Thank lisa b
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really struggling to say anything negative about this place as the proprietor and family were kind and helpful to us both. Marked as 2/5 due to: tired decor, strong cooking smells throughout impregnating all soft furnishings (curry-ish), wafer thin curtains, fizzy prunes at breakfast, nylon bed covers... But, nice owner, helpful, convenient for the long-stay car park etc.

Helpful?
Thank PatsyFandango
Marlborough_House_11, General Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Re.......Patsy Fandago, We have checked our records and no one of this name has ever checked into our hotel. If they did, they checked in under a different name which is not permitted. This review is most unhelpful of course. Peter Morgan (Manager) More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend spent 4 nights here for a long weekend in tenby. Can't fault the place at all lovely comfy bed lively staff and a great selection at breakfast. Perfect for the beach as its right on south beach and long stay parking available right next door.

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the lovely review We always try our best Best wishes, Peter and Suchada More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

It doesn't look that much from the outside because after all a lot of the b&b's are just converted houses but this is a nice cosy stop over for you to rest your head when you've had a long day on the beach.Very close to South Beach and its glorious sandy beaches.Good food and pleasant staff. Clean and fairly modern.Some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butchyboy1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and can not fault it,the room was comfortable the ensuite adequate and the breakfast superb,cereals fresh fruit yoghurt croissants followed by a full cooked breakfast. The hosts were very nice too,I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank missie98
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Peter and Suchada More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Possibly the worst welcome I've ever had. Opened the door with not with a polite smile but a grimacing scowl. As a gay couple we were made to feel extremely awkward as we were asked "twice" if we had booked a double bed. If you do not want homosexual people staying at your establishment then should state that clearly. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon C
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you felt like that. No disrespect meant. Sometimes guests ask for twin beds. We no longer supply twin rooms. My wife just wanted to be sure what you wanted. Peter More 

Llanelli
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Visted Tenby for a New Year break.This is the second time we have stayed at the Marlborough hotel and we will certainly return.On each occasion we have had a lovely ,friendly welcome-very helpful hosts.The rooms are spotlesly clean if a little dated in decor, but otherwise comfortable.Good value -we had a family room.Breakfast is excellent with plenty of variety and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TJLlanelli
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, Regards, Peterl More 

pembroke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I have stayed here three years running now and hope to stay next year as well, I have this year had rooms for my son and his friend and his friends parents and we all enjoyed our stay and the lovely breakfast.Thank you Suchada & Peter Ann

Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ann, Keep in touch as we have had many asking for a room already Oh could you put the same nice comments in Google Maps for us we need that. Thanks Peter and Suchada More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival we were met by the lady of the house and she was more than pleasant. She was very welcoming and informative. We were offered refreshments as soon as we walked through the door as it was a very hot day. When we got to our room we were suprised by how big it was. It was spotless. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen O
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. Could you place the same comments in Google Maps. We would really appreciate that. You are of course welcome back Peter and Suchada More 

lancs
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

I called at the Marlborough as they were advertising vacancies. The lady opened the door and peered round like it was midnight? It was 6pm. Im a respectable 50 + guy on business yet she looked at me like something she had stepped in. She couldn't get rid of me quick enough saying we have no single room. I often... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Overnyter
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

I have discussed this issue with my wife. She is extremely astute and sums up door meetings quickly and carefully before accepting potential guests in to stay. We are a small accommodation provider and we are discerning who we accept into the house. We have learned much during our 11 years in business about who and who not to let... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashby House
Ashby House
#30 of 56 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glenholme Apartments
Glenholme Apartments
#38 of 56 in Tenby
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#2 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six bedrooms, many with ensuite showers & sea views. Four-minute walk to Tenby town centre and the beautiful South Beach and its spectacular National Park coastline. A warm welcome awaits all our guests. We offer our guests Thai Evening Meals by arrangement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlborough House Hotel

Address: South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: $92 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlborough House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Marlborough House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlborough House Hotel Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay