We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Marlborough House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marlborough House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Lovely stay at the Marlborough House Hotel, lovely couple, very helpful, the hotel itself was very clean and warm, we went for a weekend break and would stay again at Marlborough House Hotel if in area, our room was at the top of the house, it had a large en suite. there were many drawers and wardrobe spaces for your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Tansley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Good sized room, really comfy bed, nice and clean. The lady catered for our vegan ways very well indeed! She got soya milk in for us, and Linda Mac sausages and hash browns. Really close to the beach and to town. I would thoroughly recommend this place :-) x

Helpful?
Thank lisa b
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Really struggling to say anything negative about this place as the proprietor and family were kind and helpful to us both. Marked as 2/5 due to: tired decor, strong cooking smells throughout impregnating all soft furnishings (curry-ish), wafer thin curtains, fizzy prunes at breakfast, nylon bed covers... But, nice owner, helpful, convenient for the long-stay car park etc.

Helpful?
Thank PatsyFandango
Marlborough_House_11, General Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Re.......Patsy Fandago, We have checked our records and no one of this name has ever checked into our hotel. If they did, they checked in under a different name which is not permitted. This review is most unhelpful of course. Peter Morgan (Manager) More 

2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend spent 4 nights here for a long weekend in tenby. Can't fault the place at all lovely comfy bed lively staff and a great selection at breakfast. Perfect for the beach as its right on south beach and long stay parking available right next door.

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the lovely review We always try our best Best wishes, Peter and Suchada More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2016

It doesn't look that much from the outside because after all a lot of the b&b's are just converted houses but this is a nice cosy stop over for you to rest your head when you've had a long day on the beach.Very close to South Beach and its glorious sandy beaches.Good food and pleasant staff. Clean and fairly modern.Some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butchyboy1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and can not fault it,the room was comfortable the ensuite adequate and the breakfast superb,cereals fresh fruit yoghurt croissants followed by a full cooked breakfast. The hosts were very nice too,I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank missie98
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Peter and Suchada More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Possibly the worst welcome I've ever had. Opened the door with not with a polite smile but a grimacing scowl. As a gay couple we were made to feel extremely awkward as we were asked "twice" if we had booked a double bed. If you do not want homosexual people staying at your establishment then should state that clearly. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon C
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you felt like that. No disrespect meant. Sometimes guests ask for twin beds. We no longer supply twin rooms. My wife just wanted to be sure what you wanted. Peter More 

Llanelli
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Visted Tenby for a New Year break.This is the second time we have stayed at the Marlborough hotel and we will certainly return.On each occasion we have had a lovely ,friendly welcome-very helpful hosts.The rooms are spotlesly clean if a little dated in decor, but otherwise comfortable.Good value -we had a family room.Breakfast is excellent with plenty of variety and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TJLlanelli
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, Regards, Peterl More 

pembroke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2015

I have stayed here three years running now and hope to stay next year as well, I have this year had rooms for my son and his friend and his friends parents and we all enjoyed our stay and the lovely breakfast.Thank you Suchada & Peter Ann

Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ann, Keep in touch as we have had many asking for a room already Oh could you put the same nice comments in Google Maps for us we need that. Thanks Peter and Suchada More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival we were met by the lady of the house and she was more than pleasant. She was very welcoming and informative. We were offered refreshments as soon as we walked through the door as it was a very hot day. When we got to our room we were suprised by how big it was. It was spotless. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen O
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. Could you place the same comments in Google Maps. We would really appreciate that. You are of course welcome back Peter and Suchada More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southcliff Hotel
Southcliff Hotel
#17 of 24 in Tenby
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenholme Apartments
Glenholme Apartments
#40 of 56 in Tenby
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hildebrand Hotel
Hildebrand Hotel
#21 of 56 in Tenby
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rebleen Guest House
Rebleen Guest House
#18 of 56 in Tenby
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindholme House
Lindholme House
#11 of 56 in Tenby
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six bedrooms, many with ensuite showers & sea views. Four-minute walk to Tenby town centre and the beautiful South Beach and its spectacular National Park coastline. A warm welcome awaits all our guests. We offer our guests Thai Evening Meals by arrangement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlborough House Hotel

Address: South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: $88 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlborough House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Marlborough House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlborough House Hotel Tenby, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marlborough House Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marlborough House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had a top floor room which was a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms will have more chance of views.”
 of 5 bubbles Butchyboy1, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is at the top of the house with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles GillyJ_11, Mar 24, 2015 | Read review
“We had room 5 and could just see the sea. There was a shower but no bath”
 of 5 bubbles moira4, Aug 4, 2014 | Read review
“room 5 is has a good view and is massive”
 of 5 bubbles Brynmawrboozer, Jul 6, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay