We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park

Certificate of Excellence
West Down, Ilfracombe EX34 8NU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here Easter 2015 and ended up leaving our caravan down here permanently !! I can't rate this site highly enough The family are constantly investing / changing / improving the site and all of the facilities are upto date well maintained and very clean Good choice of pitches (inc fully serviced etc) As previous reviews have said, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomkat2011
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just spent 9 nights here great campsite and restaurant food lovely. Great walks and lots to do near by. Will be visiting again next year. Toilet block was nice and well laid out just needed a shelf in the ahower to put shampoo etc on no where to put it. Funny with things on floor! Also my main issue when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 2pm on a Saturday and were shown to one of three lodges.. after 6 hours of travelling, we were desperate to unpack and go exploring.. It was only after unpacking that we started to notice the defects.. On entering, the carpet was threadbare.. there was a 2 seater and an armchair [so basically seating for 3] when... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharon h
HiddenValleyManager, Manager at Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience, and I can’t apologise enough for any upset or inconvenience caused during your holiday. All reviews - both good and bad - are welcomed as this helps us to improve our service. Our lodges are approximately 15 years old, and most of our customers... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous little camping site with wonderful facilities. Clean modern washing and toilet facilities. Well stocked shop and excellent restaurant and bar. Sunday roast obviously attracting locals as well. Great walks, with lots of wild life around; we saw a kestrel and one of the wardens saw a hare. Bus stop just outside entrance, return journey to Ilfracombe took 15 to... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
HiddenValleyManager, Manager at Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday. The buses are great aren't they! Hope to see you again soon! Richard Hidden Valley More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 14 nights at the site, staying on Kingfisher Meadow. The road noise was a bit of a nuisance, but the bonus of getting straight onto a main road made up for it a little. The first week Kingfisher Meadow was relatively quiet. The second week it filled up which would not have been a problem other than the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickifer
HiddenValleyManager, Manager at Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park, responded to this review

Hi Mickifer Thank you very much for writing. I am so sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some of our other customers. We do ask that all visitors are quite from 10pm, rest assured, if it had of been reported to either myself or one of the wardens, we would have asked the offenders to keep quiet during... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week at his north Devon campsite. Our initial impression on arrival was that it was a beautiful place to stay. . But the reception was clearly undergoing maintenance and looked shabby. The roadways around the site had deep potholes which needed attention . The recycling areas were tired and needed a coat of paint. Having said this the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahallhalls
HiddenValleyManager, Manager at Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park, responded to this review

Hi Ahallhalls Thank you so much for your review. It is important for us to receive good and bad reviews, as it helps us to improve our park. I am so sorry to read that the instillation of new doors and timber cladding on our reception building effected your holiday. Unfortunately, it is not possible to carry out all jobs... More 

Bilston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from a 7 night stay at hidden valley, my wife and I feel totally refreshed and relaxed. The campsite is, as it says hidden in a valley in a wooded area. If you don't want to be in a wooded area I would suggest you think twice about going here. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.... More 

Helpful?
Thank biggeoff55
Braunton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing beautiful tranquil perfect and clean campsite!! Just come back from 2 nights camping with my sister and two grandchildren age two and four and it was only 5 miles away from where I live! We all had the most fabulous time and were amazed by the absolute beauty of the site. I have driven by the entrance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol E
HiddenValleyManager, Manager at Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you so much for your kind words! We welcome all reviews as hearing everyone’s comments helps us to improve our park! I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, and please feel free to call in anytime! Richard Hidden Valley More 

Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let it be known that I am not a massive fan of camping but my girlfriend wanted to try it. This site however was pleasantly surprising for a non-camping fan such as myself. The toilets and showers were very clean and tidy (cleaned regularly too) and the camping area is in a nice wooded area with a running stream next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradleigh84
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked in for four nights but left after just two due to the road noise of the A361. We were in row 1-19 and it was like being parked up in a layby on the M5. The restaurant and dog exercise area were a little disappointing too. Other than these negatives, the facilities are clean and well spaced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
HiddenValleyManager, Manager at Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you very much for your recent comments. I am so sorry to read that you left early. Admittedly there is some road noise from the road and we do not deny this, but I certainly wouldn’t liken it to being parked on or even near to a motorway. However I respect your opinion and can only apologise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilfracombe
3.0 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
4.0 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,454 reviews
3.5 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#2 of 26 in Ilfracombe
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
4.2 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst the rolling hills of North Devon and open all year, Hidden Valley Touring Caravan and Holiday Park is justly proud of its growing list of awards. These include the Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award, its 5 Star rating by 'Visit England', winners of the 'Holiday Park of the Year' and just last year we were honoured with the new AA 5 Pennants Award. Whether you are looking for a campsite to pitch your tent or touring caravan spaces, our Devon campsite provides it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park

Address: West Down, Ilfracombe EX34 8NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Hotel Class:5 star — Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park Ilfracombe, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing