We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkbury Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Parkbury Hotel
 Click to rate
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2017

This may be old but it has character and its very clean. The staff are very helpful and would recommend as a lovely place to stay. I did go with the coach company that owns the hotel but there were others there. Entertainment was excellent. Food very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryS4452DN
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I stayed 5 nights at the Parkbury Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. For me the highlight of the stay was the welcome I received and the friendliness of the staff, who work amazingly hard. The food was good and service excellent. My room was a single and one of those waiting in line for refurbishment, however it was fine with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevo63
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Such a reasonable price for a weekend getaway. Bed was super comfortable and room was perfectly adequate and clean. It's location is 5 mins walk from sandown beach so a great location. What made this place most enjoyable was the staff. Dean gave excellent customer service and his bubbly personality really added to our experience! Plenty of laughs were had!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely M
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

On arrival hotel manager Dean made us very welcome. Rooms spotlessly clean, always plenty of coffee, teas etc in the rooms. Breakfast good and tasty. These guys certainly work hard. Saw Dean serving breakfast in the morning then later in the evening when we returned performing on the stage as Elvis. Will definitely be visiting again when next on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

London
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Such a friendly welcome. Run by a small hard working team. Budget price but extremely good value. Well done Kevin and especially Dean great act. The hotel is going to be refurbished but the decor is fascinating with a marvellous nautical theme. The Christmas decorations were stunning. Would definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie1955London
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

My friends and I have stayed in Grand UK Holiday hotels for Turkey and Tinsel weekends for several years. This year we decided to book a package holiday and we were so glad we did. We had a fabulous time at the wonderful hotel. The staff were great and the General manager and his assistant manager, amazing. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenaclaridge
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Reviewed December 5, 2016

Five ladies from my Red Hat Society group stayed at The Parkbury last week for this event. Our rooms were warm and comfortable with all expected amenities. The hotel is beautiful with parts of old ocean liners in the decor. The food was excellent at every meal. Home cooking at its best. The evening entertainment on Thursday night was provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda L
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

I am on a long weekend turkey and tinsel break at the Parkbury Hotel. It is a lovely welcoming hotel, staff are so friendly and will bend over backwards to help. Food is first class, well cooked and presented, and plenty of it. Rooms are very comfortable and well presented. I must congratulate Kevin and Dean on the entertainment, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen Forbes
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

leiston
Reviewed December 3, 2016

I am staying here at the moment what a lovely place .sadly my heating didn't work and I asked the management for help .he was very rude to me and told me that I am probably to stupid to turn it on the right way .many customers are.he finally can up to my room and had to admit it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank doris l
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

I have just returned from a Turkey and tinsel at the Parkbury hotel and had a great trip with Grand UK thanks to the tour manager Chris and driver Dave who looked after us very well but the high light of the trip was Thursday night when the management took to the stage to entretain us it was new years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strode1947
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Parkbury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 31 in Sandown
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 31 in Sandown
1,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
#1 of 31 in Sandown
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#6 of 31 in Sandown
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#4 of 31 in Sandown
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#11 of 31 in Sandown
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Parkbury Hotel

Address: 29/31 Broadway, Sandown PO36 9BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range: $61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Parkbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkbury Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parkbury Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
uk
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Parkbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms were all very good and they will be even better next year, as updates and improvments are taking place.”
 of 5 bubbles doreenaclaridge, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“it has no lift but there are plenty of ground floor rooms but ask if you need a shower when booking”
 of 5 bubbles strode1947, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“rooms near to reception get wifi”
 of 5 bubbles paulbn3, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles valr0y, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Just tell the friendly staff what you are looking for”
 of 5 bubbles clarke54, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question