We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Booking.com$250*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,757: English reviews
Pittsburgh
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this as a shore excursion independently while we were on a cruise. The beach and pool area are very nice and the drinks were good, but, we will never go there again because there were birds everywhere in the dining area. We had to put saucers over our water glasses while we ate lunch so the birds woundn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim0520
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not quite enjoy your Day Pass visit with us because of the birds. On a tropical island it is difficult, at times, to keep the birds away as we are in their habitat but our staff monitors the grounds, especially the eating areas, carefully to ensure that we avoid any unsanitary occurrences with the birds....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Travelled back after a previous amazing holiday to the Grand Pineapple , however it is no longer Grand more sorry for itself . I paid to upgrade to the beachfront room which was very tired and had a chipped bath which was reported but obviously not fixed during my stay . The food was disappointing except for in the Grill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davies73_11
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

We regret to hear that we did not meet quite your expectations during your return stay with us. We have many guests who feel the direct opposite and have boasted of our accommodations, delicious dining options and stellar customer service. However, as hoteliers we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so...

Newport Isle of Wight
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just recovered from the jet lag from our 14 night stay at the Grand Pineapple, our first taste of the Caribbean. travelled with Virgin, well worth the extra to upgrade to Premium Economy. We were very pleased with this hotel, we had been deciding between this and the Jolly Beach. Quick transfer from the airport to hotel and straight away...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TraceyYeates
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

We are so happy to read that you had a great holiday with us. Thank you so much for your review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. We always want to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and satisfying stay with us and I'm glad you had such a wonderful time visiting our resort. We hope that you return in near...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Room nice. Food Luke warm even in pineapple grill. Most staff not friendly at all although their are a few exceptions. Bad stomaches twice in two weeks. No water in room one day and could not have a shower or flush the toilet. Very over rated and over priced. Heard lots of other people complaining about bad stomaches as well....

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Tracey W
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

We have many guests who feel the direct opposite and have boasted of our luxurious accommodations. Therefore, we're sorry to hear that you were not as impressed. As hoteliers we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review. We are in a constant state of evolving...

Essex
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Overall we had an extremely relaxing 2 weeks at the Grand Pineapple Beach Resort. If you have booked then you will have a lovely time… The grounds are lush and the beach is spectacular. The all inclusive water sports were great and we took full advantage of the snorkelling, kayaks and aqua cycle. We thoroughly enjoyed the food – our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank The-Holideers
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Pineapple Antigua. Your vacation seemed to be an amazing one and I'm glad we were able to be a part of your experience. We are very happy to read that you had a fabulous and relaxing vacations in your 2 weeks stay at the resort. We are in a...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2013

had a lovely two week stay at this hotel. The staff were very good and cleaniness was of a high standard. We had a garden view room and the grounds and gardens were immaculately and beautifully kept and were a pleasure to wake up to every morning. The beach is gorgeous and has a lovely breeze which keeps you from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mick b
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. I'm so happy to hear that our staff was able to make your vacation so enjoyable. We always want to ensure that our guests are comfortable and entertained during their entire stay. Our beach is one of a kind and I'm happy you enjoyed them so much. We...

North Essex
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a 10 night stay here. I'll mention the cons first- Service- not great. Staff at the bar great. Very, slow while ordering food though something you just have to get on with. Rooms - we stayed in a beach apartment very dated deco could be much better no fridge but location fab and we did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillbarry
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. We always want to ensure that our guests have a relaxing and satisfying stay with us and I'm glad you had such a wonderful time visiting our resort. We appreciate your feedback, I will forward your review to the managers. It's always very important to us to know what...

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Have just returned from an 8 night stay here on our honeymoon and was generally good so don't let my comments put you off by any means!! Pro's Beach is awesome and you get great snorkelling off it. Food is generally good and varied. staff are all very helpful and friendly. Activities are planned and all kids on resort have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian D
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it. It seems you had a great time in your honeymoon and we were very happy to share that experience with you. Thank you for your feedback, it's always very important to know what our guests think. We hope to see you again. Have a nice day.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Have just come back from here for the second time,had a great time,good choice of food ,if you like b q ribs chicken salad beers and soft drinks you can go up the hill to Mary's and it comes in the all inclusive.got car out from al that's in the hotel,nice car with good tyres.went round the island and found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill C
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

We really appreciate you posting about your great holiday at Grand Pineapple Antigua. It's great that we were able to meet your expectations the second time around. It seems you had an amazing vacation with your friends at the resort. We appreciate your feedback, it's always very important for us to know what our guests think. We hope to see...

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Have just returned from 10 fabulous days at Grand Pineapple staying in Room 214 which overlooked the garden and the gazebo, the gardens are immaculately kept and were being maintained constantly. The beach is absolutely fabulous with the white sand beach and the turquoise sea and reef at the end of the beach where you can feed the tropical fish....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 5Nantes
LeticiaA17, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

I'm so happy that you had a fabulous vacation with us. We want all our guests to have the experience of being in paradise and I am delighted to hear that we were able to create that experience for you. Thank you for your great review of Grand Pineapple Antigua. We look forward to your return next year! Have a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,885 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3511)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (779)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (554)
Viewed
View from Room (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (365)
Viewed
Dining (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (22)
Viewed
Garden View Room (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Tropical Waterfront Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willikies
10.8 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,809 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,681 reviews
6.6 mi away
St. James's Club & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
13.4 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,258 reviews
13.8 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terrific All-Inclusive Resort, Adults Only (16 years and older) located on 30 scenic acres on over a quarter mile of white sand beach, with turquoise waters and friendly staff. Pineapple Beach Club Antigua is one of Antigua's most popular resorts. 180 well-appointed guest rooms, including garden view, ocean view, beachfront, and waterfront room categories. Three restaurants, numerous bars, water sports, fitness center, tennis courts, evening entertainment, resort activities, and so much more. Book your holiday at Antigua's Most Laid Back All-Inclusive Resort today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Address: Long Bay | St. Phillip's, Willikies, Antigua (Formerly Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua)
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Willikies
Price Range: $252 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Beach Club Antigua 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pineapple Beach Club Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Grand Pineapple Beach Hotel
Grand Pineapple Antigua
Grand Pineapple Beach Club
Pineapple Beach Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and other travelers.
650 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (650)

Questions? Get answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Waterfront are the best. Room 520 is perfect”
AnnA350, 3 days ago | Read review
“Get your drinking water from the bar”
johncgorman, 1 week ago | Read review
“Garden rooms are very central, so good access to everywhere”
  • View from Room 208
jonathanj330, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid ones by the shop,I think room numbers were 480”
payitdot, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had Garden view it was great but you won't drag yourself away from the beach anyway,ahhhh beautiful Long Bay,I miss you so”
phoenixd208, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$250* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$307
Travelocity$307
Expedia.com$307
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates