We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive

Save
Share
Long Bay, Willikies Antigua
E-mail hotel
travelup.com
eDreams
WIOL.com
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5647)
Pool & Beach (1485)
Room & Suite (1061)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Relaxing Adults-Only (16+ years) All-Inclusive Resort, located on 30 scenic acres on over a quarter-mile of white sand beach, with turquoise waters and friendly staff. Pineapple Beach Club Antigua is one of Antigua's most popular resorts. 180 well-appointed guest rooms, including garden view, ocean view, beachfront, and waterfront room categories. Three restaurants, numerous bars, water sports, fitness center, tennis courts, evening entertainment, resort activities, and so much more. Book your holiday at Antigua's Most Laid Back All-Inclusive Resort today!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkeling
Car hire
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
5569Reviews1417Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,619
  • 1,941
  • 628
  • 225
  • 158
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
1970TravelChick wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom123 contributions36 helpful votes
We were staying the The Veranda Resort & Spa but we were able to book day and evening passes to The Pineapple Beach Club as they are sister hotels. Therefore I am only reviewing the restaurants and not the accommodation/hotel amenities. On our day pass visit we ate at the buffet restaurant. The choices were ok but the salads/tacos/dips/cheeses were not covered and birds were freely flying around and landing on the food which put us off eating much of the food on offer. On our evening visit we had a 20:30 reservation at Topaz restaurant. The food & service was shocking. We were given a glass of water and 4 small squares of bread (no butter) when we were shown to our table. 30 minutes later when no one had even been to take our drinks order I had to go and find a member of staff. It then took another 10 minutes for them to eventually take our order and the staff were not familiar with the menu. When the starter finally arrived half of the items listed from the mixed green salad were missing. It was basically a small bowl of shredded lettuce with 2 wafer thin slices of radish (and they had run out of thousand island dressing which is a staple condiment.) We ordered catch of the day for one of the mains and again items were missing. It was 2 tiny pieces of fish sitting on a slither of tomato & strawberry. It came with no rice/potatoes/vegetables. We ordered creme brûlée for one of the desserts and it had no flavour and was watery. We left hungry and very disappointed and couldn’t wait to get back to The Veranda. We will not be getting anymore passes to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
ari1111114 wrote a review Yesterday
New York City, New York3 contributions
This place was absolutely amazing! The food was good, the service was great and the hotel offers a great atmosphere all around. We were three couples and we all had a great time. We had the beachfront rooms which were amazing, literally right on the beach. The staff all did a great job. A special thank you to Anne Marie from entertainment team they did a great job offering nightly activities for the staff. Also special thank you to the two best bartenders Maritza and Suzette always nice and made great drinks! I would definitely return to the Pineapple Beach Resort! If you are visiting go to the BBQ Sunday night at Shirley Heights the views are amazing! Also we did the Calaypso Cat excursion and it was really fun!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Lynne S wrote a review Jun 26
84 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
Pleasant place great staff. We had an oceanfront room 2nd floor and view is great. Beach very nice and clean. 2 areas for Beach sitting and 3 pool areas. Outdoor dining at Topaz main restaurant. Breakfast and lunch you deal with birds flying trying to steal food. Couple of stray cats around the property too. 2 specialty dining you make reservations for in advance. Wednesday night they do a street party and Friday night a Beach party. Lot of effort on staffs part. This is not a party place. Entertainment is fair but nightly. Solange at activities desk will help you with excursions. You can trust the guys on beach too. Car rental on property. We did rent one..drive on left. They do have cabs that will take you around. Shopping in St. John's ( also can be arranged at activities desk ) calypso cat tour was ok..food not acceptable. Shirley heights of course you need to go on Thursday or Sunday. There's a supermarket in Nelson's dock yard that was good. And Panzoratti street side little restaurant. Oh in St. John's try Big Banana pizza just off the port. Make sure to do the day pass to sister property Verandah (24 hr notice needed) The only thing I would say could improve would be having someone come around while sun bathing and ask if you want a drink and pick up the empty cups and used towels (cause people are freaking lazy and don't do themselves) and improved entertainment. We are here at start of slow season and I think that may be playing into the sleepy vibe.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Island seems very safe.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Hilary K wrote a review Jun 25
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We are at the moment in Pineapple beach hotel. This the second time we have been here. But I just thought I would give a quick review while we are here. We were nervous because of the reviews so I felt I needed to write this for those of you who are not sure as to whether to book this hotel. Location is breathtaking with a beautiful beach and turquoise sea . Staff cannot do enough for you and have looked after us so well. Thank you Monica! Activity staff go beyond to make sure we have a great time as do the watersports team. My husband loves the sailing and he is having a ball . Wine is great,drinks are too. Food is excellent and great choice. We have 10 days left and we are enjoying every minute. Couldn't fault this place. We came over virgin premium economy. Best flight in a long time , such fun on board. Well impressed!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Ambassador, Guest Services / Front Office at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for choosing Pineapple Beach Club Antigua. It is always a pleasure to hear from our wonderful guests and to know their stay surpassed expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how well it went! We're all looking forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua Staff & Management
Read more
K Chadwick wrote a review Jun 23
21 contributions9 helpful votes
A fabulous relaxing holiday. Beautiful beach. Excellent staff from the friendly welcome at Reception to restaurant, bars and coffee shop staff. We enjoyed the range of food choices at breakfast and supper. Lots of fresh salads always available. Fabulous omelettes at breakfast. Our room was upgraded to beach view on arrival (room 106) which was a wonderful surprise. Enjoyed the activities available from the team and evening entertainment - fantastic steel band. We also enjoyed a catamaran trip along the West Coast and saw some of the charm of St. Johns. Having stayed in 5 star hotels around the world I would say our room, general areas - including restaurants - were some of the cleanest I have seen. After experiencing 3 bereavements last year this holiday was a real tonic for recovery. We would like to say a very Big Thank you to all the staff who worked so hard to make our stay so good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Sand flies - we used Odomos and found it effective especially applied around ankle areas in...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Ambassador, Guest Services / Front Office at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us here at Pineapple Beach Club. It sounds like you enjoyed every minute of your stay—precisely the type of feedback we love to hear! We greatly appreciate your generous comments, and we're thrilled you created some lifelong memories exploring our little slice of paradise. We are honored by your support and sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit soon! Warm regards, Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua Staff & Management
Read more
Rachel wrote a review Jun 20
England, United Kingdom33 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Myself and my husband have just returned from staying at Pineapple Beach Club. Everything about this hotel is amazing - the location, food and people. It is really relaxed and the staff are chilled and friendly. We never ate a bad meal and we mostly ate at the buffet. Walking up to The Outback is really worth it for the food and views! The hotel had some themed nights such as party on the beach which was a lot of fun. The coffee shop is great, lovely iced coffees. The pools are great and the beach is so nice, water sports available as well. We had a beach view room which was clean and comfy. We would really recommend the calypso cat boat ride - so much fun and we snorkelled with turtles! We have nothing bad to say about anything at our stay! We were luckily enough on our holiday to bump into Mr Barrett, the hotel owner, who was really friendly and down to earth. He told us about a baby donkey he had recently rescued and let us meet the donkey and feed her, which was really special! They are planning on building her own space/habitat soon :) We can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Ambassador, Guest Services / Front Office at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for choosing to holiday with us here at Pineapple Beach Club and visiting our beautiful home of Antigua. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay—precisely the goal we strive to achieve. We sincerely appreciate your generous remarks, and we're thrilled you created some lifelong memories exploring our little slice of paradise. We are honored by your support and sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit soon! Warm regards, Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua Staff & Management
Read more
Daniel I wrote a review Jun 18
1 contribution3 helpful votes
+1
Great experience. Most of these 1 star reviews are people trying to get something out of the resort. Don't listen to that. Activities were so fun, the staff is attentive and goes out of their way to get your needs met. The owner is a sweet man who cares about others before himself. He went out of his way to make sure we were having fun and did that with everyone he came into contact with. I would 100% recommend this or the sister resorts. You can get a day pass to the sister resort which keeps things fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Ambassador, Guest Services / Front Office at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guests, We were delighted to read about your experience! It brightens our day to know we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation. Our staff will be overjoyed to hear of your support, and we certainly hope you treat us with another visit shortly! Kind regards, Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua Staff & Management
Read more
Welshgirl wrote a review Jun 16
South Wales523 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
Just returned from a great holiday with my adult daughter. We were upgraded to an Ocean View room which was spacious with fantastic views. We walked up and down twice a day although we could have had a lift in a golf cart. The food was good, in fact we never had a bad meal ( we have stayed in five star hotels in the UK) The Italian restaurant could be booked every day it’s just that while the cricket team were resident it was in part of the Pineapple Grill. We never noticed drinks being watered down over the course of 10 days, and we would have. (Bring your own reusable straws, the paper ones are not very good) The person who fell was conscious when she was moved but incoherent and an ambulance was called. We were aware of the extra charge which we were told about when booking and on the sheet handed out when checking in. Overall, great holiday, could be improved by providing room service and stocking the fridge with beer, soft drinks etc.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Lots of beds and umbrellas.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Ambassador, Guest Services / Front Office at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for choosing Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua! We value our guest's opinions and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I also want to ensure that we do not engage in "watering down" alcohol at ANY of our resorts. Our masterful bartenders are always willing to prepare drinks according to personal preferences upon request. On behalf of our Pineapple Beach Club team, we sincerely thank you for your positive feedback and support. It was a pleasure sharing our piece of paradise with you and your daughter, and we can't wait to welcome you again soon for another fantastic holiday experience! Best regards, Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua Staff & Management
Read more
Charlie V wrote a review Jun 16
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We were hoping it was going to be very good. It started well, but problems arose as the stay progressed. Rooms were only serviced every other day. Air conditioning broke down , and signs of poor maintenance, condensate leaked into the room twice. During the stay the food selection was reduced, canned fruit instead of fresh fruit. Swimming pool was cleaned once in our 2 week stay , much debris on bottom of pool. Bars were well stocked initially but started to run out of items . Vodka one day , sparkling wine another and so on. Cocktail mixes started well and then showed obvious signs of being watered down, ice blocking the straws while drinking and flavour becoming weak. Reception area very poor, when arriving just given safe key lock and key and 2 door cards in a plain open envelope with no other information. When at room asked for some more clothes hangers , never arrived even after repeating request. As holiday progressed the food selection reduced the day after the whole staff were grouped together in group meetings. Then the Bangladeshi cricket team arrived, they gave them the Italian Al la carte restaurant for their evening meals , which meant the Pineapple grill alternated to being Italian every other night. I’m effect reducing Al la carte availability by 50% . When requesting a late checkout I was told earliest I could ask was Saturday before I was due to leave on Tuesday. Went on Saturday to be told to come back Sunday, went back Sunday and told come back in afternoon. To then be told to come back Monday. Then that became 5 o’clock on Monday. Then charged $75 USD for the privilege! When leaving the taxes all in USD was 24 per room per day, and $5 per person per day . This added $471 to the holiday . They also tried to add $2 per day for a charity, after challenging this it was removed. The thing is we met people there who had been coming for many years , and they were also disappointed and said they would not be coming back again The sad thing is the resort staff are absolutely fantastic ( not including reception) and couldn’t do enough for the guests. It absolutely in my option is being run on a very tight budget, despite paying a premium price to go there. The final problem was after paying for a late checkout, when we went back to the room the key card no longer worked! Went to guest services, who phoned reception, and they refused to bring the card down , so he ran to the reception and bought the new card to me. Shauna sowing the poor service by reception
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid until they stop-cutting costs
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Ambassador, Guest Services / Front Office at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for choosing Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua. And I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our resort team is known for providing excellent service. They are known for going above and beyond for guests, so it truly is unfortunate to read you felt your experience was not more indicative of the norm. As hoteliers, we realize that there is always room for improvement. And feedback is crucial in this process. We only hope that you will not be discouraged from choosing to visit one of our resorts in the future. And that we may have an opportunity to demonstrate to you the authentic Caribbean experience for which we are known. Best regards, Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua Staff & Management
Read more
V G wrote a review Jun 13
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom25 contributions8 helpful votes
We were looking forward to our hard earned break at the Pineapple beach and all I can say is if you are looking for an all inclusive do not book this hotel. It is more like a 2/3 star hotel and with the added tax at the end of your trip it really isn’t worth the hard earnt cash you have saved. The food is really poor and limited choice. The hotel is hiding behind covid to earn more of the clients cash. Everything is pre prepared to the point of limited choices and paper still on the Moussaka. They serve you and not a the food is covered from flies. I have spoken to guests who like myself have been sick due to the food at this hotel. The entertainment team are great and it’s hit or miss with other staff as they are on zero hours so never know whether they are working or not doesnt give for a friendly atmosphere. We witnessed someone who fell and they had to call an ambulance & all I can say it put me off going to the gym due to the lack of 1st aid training. They moved someone who was out cold? The whole experience given the money it cost is not worth any pennies you have saved. I could go in but I am sure you have the picture. We have never experienced such poor food choice and the turtle pool was closed & maitenance carried out only to see that chipped tiles still remain around and in the pool. The turtle bar is closed so limited to 2 bars. Although this isn’t specified when you are booking. The open restaurant is closed due to the cricket team staying here as they are sold users of it so you have limited restaurant space as pineapple grill is used for both. Would def never return to this hotel. It’s a rip off
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Ambassador, Guest Services / Front Office at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Pineapple Beach Club and our beautiful home of Antigua. We sincerely apologize if you felt like the service was lacking at any time during your stay. Most of our guests have expressed how friendly, accommodating, and detail-oriented our team members are; therefore, we are shocked if your experience was not indicative of the standard. We are respectful of the opinions you have expressed. When a guest reports an illness, an immediate investigation is conducted. And to date, no abnormalities of food-borne illnesses have been reported. Also, to be thorough, all food & beverage team members have been briefed, and additional measures have been put in place to ensure no further need for concern. We will continue to monitor all areas. It was astonishing to note that some of the food served was not to your "standard." This aspect of our operation is usually considered exceptional and often receives many compliments from our guests. We, therefore, regret if you were not similarly impressed. We hope that despite the unusual circumstances surrounding this trip, you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and will reconsider trying another one of our beautiful resorts. Kind regards, Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$360 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand pineapple beach antigua hotel st. john`s, grand pineapple beach hotel, grand pineapple antigua, grand pineapple beach club, pineapple beach antigua
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua
LOCATION
CaribbeanAntigua and BarbudaAntiguaSaint Philip ParishWillikies
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include Half Moon Bay (4.0 miles), Long Bay (0.1 miles), and Devil's Bridge (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bay at Nonsuch, Beach Bum Bar and Grill, and Smiling Harry's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Shirley Heights (7.9 miles) and Fort Berkeley (8.0 miles).
Does Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Pineapple Beach Club Antigua - All Inclusive accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.