We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Booking.com$250*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,753: English reviews
Start your review of Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
 Click to rate
Bracebridge
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a wonderful time at the Pineapple Beach Club. The beach and ocean were the best for walking in with no big drop. We were in the ocean all day. We had no problems with chairs on the beach. There are two pools. One is very quite and very warm. The other was not busy and very refreshing. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann A
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I will start by saying your in paradise here and the working staff are amazing but the managers - very poor! The entertainment is the worst I have ever had a resort and there is no air conditioning anywhere except your rooms - so your hot all day. Under no circumstances should you buy a trip from them are guild...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Msgsbruce
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned after a 5 day stay at the Pineapple Beach Club. We had a fantastic holiday, and would return to stay again. Overall, the hotel is in need of modernisation (mainly the rooms), but they were spacious, comfy and had working air con after a long day sitting at the beach! We had a garden view room,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Verity L
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely experience of Pineapple Beach Club. It was our pleasure to provide you with a wonderful Caribbean getaway, and we thank you very much for your generous compliments and valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn you loved spending your days relaxing on our pristine beach, and that we were able to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely room. Food excellent. Beach beautiful . Entertainment every night. Grounds, gardens beautiful. Staff very helpful.Variety of swimming pools which was good. Snack bar an extra we didn't.'t expect. Would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magmalc
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had an amazing week at the resort, I honestly have nothing negative to say. The room and balcony were huge. The staff was very friendly especially Barrymore at the snack bar! The beach and grounds were beautiful. We had a beach front room which is a perfect location for all resort amenities The island is very safe and please...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank anyaandpasquale
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave your fantastic review of our resort! We are thrilled to learn that you had such a relaxing Caribbean getaway with us, and we thank you very much for your gracious recommendation. Your feedback and kind comments are very much appreciated, and we hope to welcome your...

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An excellent resort and only twenty minutes from the airport. Check in was fast and friendly with a refreshing drink.The room was very comfortable and clean. All the facilities are easily accessible and close to each other. The restaurants served a great variety every sitting. The staff were excellent .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johncgorman
Suffolk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second visit to The Pineapple and it didn't disappoint ! It's has a relaxed friendly charm and with only 180 rooms it's a nice change from the bigger typical white concrete hotels. The staff work hard and always have a smile. The beach and sea is fabulous with some corals to snorkel around if that's your thing,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SuffolkStella
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review you return visit to Pineapple Beach Club! We are overjoyed to learn that your recent stay was even more enjoyable than the last, and we thank you for your kind comments in regards to our friendly and helpful staff. It seems like you and your loved one really enjoyed...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having spent ten days in one of the hotels ocean view rooms I would say the place is now old and in need of a refit. The bathrooms are far past their best and very dated as are a lot of the fixtures and fittings. The food again is ok but a dated menu. The special restaurants are not really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shropshire61
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and consideration in reading this response. We are truly disheartened to learn that your experience did not live up to your expectations. At Pineapple Beach Club, we strive each and every day to ensure that our guests have exceptional holiday experiences, and it is truly a disappointment to learn that you were...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here with great expectations. This was only worth 3 star. Stunning beach outside our beachfront Room. The room outdated poor bathroom. We were here for two weeks and our patio door kept breaking was still no use up to the day we left. Also had no toilet more than once never flushed most of the time but was repaired....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole G
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. While we are gladdened to know that you loved your days spent relaxing on our beautiful beach, we sincerely apologize if other aspects of your holiday experience did not meet your expectations. Our resort is highly acclaimed for its friendly and professional service, and we sincerely apologize...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ground are beautiful and well kept, rooms are adequate - are currently being updated, beds are comfy and the food is good.....But what really sets this resort ahead of the rest is the staff, there were 7 travellers in our group from ages 20 to 52, and they we able to please us all! My husband and I travel south...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CynR01
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,878 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3504)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (779)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (554)
Viewed
View from Room (301)
Viewed
Dining (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (365)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (22)
Viewed
Garden View Room (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Tropical Waterfront Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willikies
10.8 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,677 reviews
6.6 mi away
St. James's Club & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
13.4 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,254 reviews
13.8 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terrific All-Inclusive Resort, Adults Only (16 years and older) located on 30 scenic acres on over a quarter mile of white sand beach, with turquoise waters and friendly staff. Pineapple Beach Club Antigua is one of Antigua's most popular resorts. 180 well-appointed guest rooms, including garden view, ocean view, beachfront, and waterfront room categories. Three restaurants, numerous bars, water sports, fitness center, tennis courts, evening entertainment, resort activities, and so much more. Book your holiday at Antigua's Most Laid Back All-Inclusive Resort today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Address: Long Bay | St. Phillip's, Willikies, Antigua (Formerly Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua)
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Willikies
Price Range: $252 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Beach Club Antigua 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pineapple Beach Club Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Grand Pineapple Beach Hotel
Grand Pineapple Antigua
Grand Pineapple Beach Club
Pineapple Beach Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and other travelers.
646 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (646)

Questions? Get answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Waterfront are the best. Room 520 is perfect”
AnnA350, yesterday | Read review
“Get your drinking water from the bar”
johncgorman, 5 days ago | Read review
“Garden rooms are very central, so good access to everywhere”
  • View from Room 208
jonathanj330, 6 days ago | Read review
“Avoid ones by the shop,I think room numbers were 480”
payitdot, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had Garden view it was great but you won't drag yourself away from the beach anyway,ahhhh beautiful Long Bay,I miss you so”
phoenixd208, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$250* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$307
Travelocity$307
Expedia.com$307
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates