We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,616: English reviews
Start your review of Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
 Click to rate
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Pineapple Beach Club Antigua February 8 - 15/2017. We have travelled to many Caribbean Islands, this is our favourite. The setting is a classy style Caribbean hotel with a lovely sandy beach and plenty of lounge chairs, paddle boards, kayaks, and hobiecats. The buildings are amongst beautiful tropical gardens and pools. The rooms and the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank podellie
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are honored and grateful you chose to stay at Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our facilities, as well as the many activities we offer. We make a concerted effort to add many forms of entertainment throughout the resort, and we are pleased they exceeded your expectations. We always aim to ensure...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I visited pineapple beach club Antigua in December. Upon arrival we found the staff so polite and friendly. When we were shown to our room, we were a little disappointed with the decor. Although the rooms had all the items you would need, a very large bed, storage space, shower, toilet etc, the room itself was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paulfield41
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very grateful you chose to stay at Pineapple Beach Club, Antigua this holiday season! We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our hardworking staff members and excellent dining selection. Pineapple Beach Club is currently updating its facilities and decor to improve our guests experience. Although, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we sincerely...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our trip to Antigua. The resort was lovely, a little on the small side from other resorts, but that made it all the better. Plenty of room on the beach and at the pools, the nightly entertainment was actually good (often not the case), there are activities scattered throughout the resort such as shuffleboard, crochet, bocce, pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana A
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is always a great pleasure to hear from our recent guests, and we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the many outdoor activities we offer, as well as our exquisite dining options. Excellent customer service is our top priority, and we were very pleased to hear that you would consider visiting with us again....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a fantastic weeks stay at Pineapple Beach Club. The best part of the hotel is definitely the beautiful Long Bay Beach, it is absolutely beautiful. We had beachfront rooms which were fine- immaculately clean with very comfy beds. The views were fantastic too! The bathroom was dated but again very clean, I believe they are due to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike_4453
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We pride ourselves on our extraordinary landscapes, and we were very pleased to hear that you were impressed with our resort's natural beauty and romantic ambiance. Likewise, we greatly appreciate your positive compliments toward our standout staff members, well-equipped tennis courts, and plentiful dining selection. It truly sounds like you savored every minute of your stay, which...

Wales
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here from Feb 13 to 20 and had a great time , lovely resort , fab beach and sea and it lived up to its reputation as a friendly place to stay , the staff were great , loads of activities on offer and all the guests seemed to enjoy it as well so a massive thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TaffyapplesWales
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the Pineapple Beach Club. We were here last year and we both agree it keeps getting better! When we left PBC last year, we were amazed what a great, relaxing time we had celebrating our 35th Anniversary. We decided that we wanted to book again to celebrate our 36th anniversary. As we love traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank PeterBrendaOntario
Wales
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this before the change of ownership. Refurbishment is on-going in a systematic way, accommodation block by block and is mostly unobtrusive. Blocks that have been completed look very smart from the outside. Stayed in a garden room upstairs, which had a lovely view of the sea and was very peaceful. Meals in the Topaz restaurant are always buffet, with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barcud04
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time in Antigua, Pineapple Beach Club was a suggestion from our travel agent. Our room was a beachfront, very close and convenient to the beach and restaurants. Room was clean with nice beds and a beautiful view of the beach. Our one complaint was the room safe. It was high up in the closet and required...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda S
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is always a great pleasure to hear from our recent guests. We were especially gladdened to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience, and enjoyed our beautiful beachfront. We take great pride in our exquisite landscapes, and we are very grateful for your recognition. We thank you for your time and consideration, and we sincerely...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a family holiday at the pineapple beach. Stayed in a garden view room but had a fabulous view of the sea and only 2 minutes from the beach. Slight problem as we had asked for an upper floor room but were allocated ground floor and we did experience quite a bit of moise from guests moving around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janew2001
Sealy, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

\\\e stayed at Pineapple February 2-11, 2017. Our first visit to this property and Antigua. We loved it! This property is beautiful and clean. We had a beach front room,it was great and very convenient to everything. Loved having our own little porch to enjoy our morning coffee or afternoon sunset. The weather was perfect, the high during our 10...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jrbennetsen
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at Pineapple Beach Club Antigua, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is always a great pleasure to hear from our recent guests, and we were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your first stay in Antigua! We greatly appreciate your kind remarks regarding our exemplary dining and excellent customer service. We always aim to make our guests feel welcome and at home, and we are delighted...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,742 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (751)
Viewed
Room/Suite (357)
Viewed
Dining (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (535)
Viewed
View from Room (291)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (22)
Viewed
Garden View Room (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (36)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Tropical Waterfront Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willikies
10.7 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
1,773 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,574 reviews
6.3 mi away
St. James's Club & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#2 of 16 in St. John's
3,157 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sugar Ridge
Sugar Ridge
#2 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terrific All-Inclusive Resort, Adults Only (16 years and older) located on 30 scenic acres on over a quarter mile of white sand beach, with turquoise waters and friendly staff. Pineapple Beach Club Antigua is one of Antigua's most popular resorts. 180 well-appointed guest rooms, including garden view, ocean view, beachfront, and waterfront room categories. Three restaurants, numerous bars, water sports, fitness center, tennis courts, evening entertainment, resort activities, and so much more. Book your holiday at Antigua's Most Laid Back All-Inclusive Resort today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

Address: Long Bay | St. Phillip's, Willikies, Antigua (Formerly Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua)
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Willikies
Price Range: $249 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineapple Beach Club Antigua 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pineapple Beach Club Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pineapple Beach Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Grand Pineapple Beach Hotel
Grand Pineapple Antigua
Grand Pineapple Beach Club
Pineapple Beach Antigua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and other travelers.
577 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (577)

Questions? Get answers from Pineapple Beach Club Antigua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all good good those a small distance from the beach look over the garden to the sea and the others look at the ocean close by”
 of 5 bubbles podellie, 2 days ago | Read review
“Beachfront are very convenient. Some oceanview rooms are up on the hill and require more walking than some may want.”
 of 5 bubbles W8290DZdianaa, 3 days ago | Read review
“Go for Beachfront rooms, worth the extra!”
 of 5 bubbles Mike_4453, 3 days ago | Read review
“Beach front rooms great but all rooms looked good. The stingray trip was good.”
 of 5 bubbles TaffyapplesWales, 5 days ago | Read review
“beachfront are closer to everything - oceanfront are really just ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles lindasY8693MH, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question