We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitley Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 991: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to the camp this summer with my kids and 4 other family members. We had a great time. The caravan was brand new and very clean (silver). The kids entertainment was fab but most of all the staff were so friendly and helpful all the time. We will definitely return. Our kids are still talking about the holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria A
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our holiday here at Whitley Bay Holiday. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and the children are still talking about Sparky and the team. We pride ourselves here at Whitley Bay on leaving our holiday makers with amazing memories and am so pleased we have achieved... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a awful experience we had!!! Stayed in this holiday park with all my family and I can't tell you how disappoint I am with the organisation in all complex!! First of all I just want to advise you...if you stay here ...DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING DIRECT FROM THE RECEPTION... not only they charge you more but if for any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park here at Whitley bay. I am so sorry to hear you had a poor experience and did not find the service levels within the complex satisfactory, we do pride ourselves on our levels of service so I will ensure your feedback is looked into and your concerns addressed. I... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed here in October. We arrived quite late but the staff were very accommodating and quickly booked us in. We were a little surprised with our caravan as it was quite small and extremely cold. However, we put all the heaters on and my husband went for a shower. Whilst he was showering the bottom of... More 

Helpful?
Thank emily b
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday Park here at Whitley Bay. I am sorry to hear you found a maintenance concern with your initial caravan but pleased you found our team accommodating in resolving your concern. We do pride ourselves on delivering great service and am pleased you have experienced this on your holiday. I apologise... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

where do i start stayed for a 4 night break half term with my grandchildren and will never go back waited 3 days for toilet seat the beds were terrible 2 of them didnt use that bad we were promised extra quilts as a fix it measure never got them and still waiting for call from the manager as for... More 

Helpful?
Thank margiyoung
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park here at Whitley Bay. I am so sorry to hear of your experience during your holiday, I will certainly be addressing your concerns with the team as we pride ourselves on delivering great service and am very sad to hear we have let you down on this occasion. I... More 

durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016

rubbish holiday having been to this park numerous times we decided we would have a platinum caravan for the half term break £369 so not cheap for a two bedroom caravan apart from having heating in all the rooms it was no better than a bronze on arrival we were given keys to a van on entering the first thing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park here at Whitley bay. I am sorry to hear you did not find either Caravan up to expectations. Our team do strive to ensure we can accommodate every need for our guests so are trained in being able to reset boilers, and basic maintenance requirements. I am sorry you... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Whitely bay is a great caravan site I loved it I felt so so relaxed I would like to say a thank you to Courtney who was really helpful and really nice and she always has a smile on her face it's an great caravan park I've recommended it to loads of people keep it up Courtney Hudson keep smiling

Helpful?
Thank Zakk H
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park here at Whitley Bay. I am so pleased you had a great holiday and found it relaxing. I will certainly be passing your great comments to Courtney, we do pride ourselves on delivering great service and am so pleased you found this during your stay with us. We do... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed midweek during Scottish school holidays. The caravan was a silver plus and we paid extra for the bedding. Rooms quite small but comfortable enough. Couldn't really fault it although a paved walking area to the caravan door would have been nice. We had to carry the 3 children 20 metres everyone we left or entered the caravan to stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank abbeyman
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park here at Whitley Bay. We are so pleased you liked your caravan and found it comfortable. During the winter months we do upgrade our caravans for newer models, to ensure we can offer the best in class of caravans for you our guests. Sadly at this time of year... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at whitely bay with my parents in law, partner and two young children recently. The park is reasonable but requires a bit of updating. The outdoor play area isn't very suitable for young children which is a shame. The majority of the staff were friendly and helpful and dealt with Maintenance issues very quickly and effectively. I would rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park here at Whitley Bay. I am so pleased you found the team friendly and they were able to deal with any concerns you had during your visit. I will pass on your great comments to the team, who pride themselves on delivering amazing memories for our guests. I am... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We visited the park weekend of 15th October 2016 to celebrate our sons birthday. My son and his fiancee shared the caravan with us it was a Gold van with 3 bedrooms excellent could not fault it at all! My daughter Alex works at the park main reason was 2 visit her- she performed in the show and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank RivieraGlasgow
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park here at Whitley Bay. I will certainly be passing on your amazing comments to the team, they work very hard all year to help leave our customers with amazing memories. I am so pleased you have had a wonderful time here at Whitley Bay. We do have some fantastic... More 

Inchinnan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We're staying here at the moment, leaving tomorrow - mon-fri break. We upgraded to a 'gold' caravan but I must say as soon as I saw it my face fell. I wouldn't like to see the caravans below the Gold or maybe they're the same but I wouldn't take the chance. Caravan only 4 years old but looked much, much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank victor6359
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park here at Whitley Bay. I am sorry you did not find your caravan to your liking, we do pride ourselves on delivering great service and standards, I am sorry you did not find this to be the case during your visit. I will certainly be addressing your concerns with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
1.5 mi away
York House Hotel & Apartments
York House Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 10 in Whitley Bay
205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#3 of 10 in Whitley Bay
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#8 of 10 in Whitley Bay
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#30 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,467 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Newquay Lodge
The Newquay Lodge
#6 of 10 in Whitley Bay
72 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the glorious Whitley Bay North East Coast overlooking the picturesque and iconic St. Mary's Lighthouse, our stunning beaches and glorious coastline stretching from Whitley Bay to Tynemouth is at our very doorstep and ONLY a short two minute walk away from the golden sands of Whitley Bay itself. The park is ideally located close to both Newcastle and Gateshead with regular local transportation available from the park itself. When visiting the park you can travel around our local surroundings visiting fabulous shops, museums and the amazing scenery that the Northumberland Countryside has to offer. Whitley Bay Holiday Park has something to offer for everyone! Being the ONLY Holiday Park in Whitley Bay our owners and holiday makers alike feel a sense of pride being exclusively part of everything that the best Holiday Park on the North East Coast has to offer. Kids will love splashing in the indoor pool or whizzing about in the outdoor play area. Spend full-filled evenings in the Lighthouse Show bar enjoying the glittering line up of Entertainment from cabaret and dance shows to fun family theme nights. Facilities on park include: • Heated indoor swimming pool • Restaurant and sports bar • Entertainment complex with live cabarets • Arcade and Games Area with Prize & Novelty Shop • Kids Club • Children's outdoor play area • On Park Convenience Store • Launderette • Pet Friendly Park with secluded large Dog Walking area • Whitley Bay Beach a short walk away • Internet access - Park wide WIFI available and free WIFI within the entertainment venue • A dedicated Holiday Home Ownership team, available 7 days a week! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Blyth Road | The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Whitley Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a caravan away from the road at the back of the park”
 of 5 bubbles RivieraGlasgow, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“visit the beach and st marys lighthouse, avoid the onsite shop, parking is lucky dip - good luck with that”
 of 5 bubbles bcr0well, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Sort out parking when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles ejb542016, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Caravans in the middle quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wendymN3988BP, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“small site so no negatives really”
 of 5 bubbles anloui, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question