We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitley Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 997: English reviews
Start your review of Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Although it was relatively quiet when we visited, this was one of the best caravan park holidays we've ever been on...and we've been on a lot! Children's entertainment was fantastic from start to finish, so a big shout out to the Team Stars Jamie, Tony, Holly and Shannon for effectively 'making' the holiday for our children. Special mention also to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geordiegirlz
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love coming here it's amazing as there is a swimming pool and amusements .furthermore the site is practically on the beach. The sites character has a very high pitch voice and gave my sibling nightmares. The food is supercalifragilisticespialudouciously amazing. I would recommend this to everybody.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolapark
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

firstly must say caravan itself was first class. evening entertainment aimed at very young children.bar prices extortionate £3-90 pint lager £2.40 half pint cola vodka £3 and 70 pence for dash of cola.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billycc168
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights nice little place not to dear loads to do beach light house and whitley Bay Blyth a short bus journey away loads todo off site on site not much really you have to adventure outside but worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a great weekend holiday! Our caravan was new for 2017 and was very spacious, clean and lovely and warm. We would like to thank Abigail for her help when checking us in. The pool guys were very friendly and helpful. And overall the site was clean if a little muddy due to the abnormal cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaynenash1
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We'd come up for the weekend to see the football and do some Christmas shopping. Our caravan home was ok, beds were clean and comfy, shower was good, the only down side is that it was cold, we put on the cooker and fire which made it hot but with lots of condensation. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxinewinnie
Reviewed November 14, 2016

I went to the camp this summer with my kids and 4 other family members. We had a great time. The caravan was brand new and very clean (silver). The kids entertainment was fab but most of all the staff were so friendly and helpful all the time. We will definitely return. Our kids are still talking about the holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our holiday here at Whitley Bay Holiday. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and the children are still talking about Sparky and the team. We pride ourselves here at Whitley Bay on leaving our holiday makers with amazing memories and am so pleased we have achieved...

Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

What a awful experience we had!!! Stayed in this holiday park with all my family and I can't tell you how disappoint I am with the organisation in all complex!! First of all I just want to advise you...if you stay here ...DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING DIRECT FROM THE RECEPTION... not only they charge you more but if for any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park here at Whitley bay. I am so sorry to hear you had a poor experience and did not find the service levels within the complex satisfactory, we do pride ourselves on our levels of service so I will ensure your feedback is looked into and your concerns addressed. I...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Me and my husband stayed here in October. We arrived quite late but the staff were very accommodating and quickly booked us in. We were a little surprised with our caravan as it was quite small and extremely cold. However, we put all the heaters on and my husband went for a shower. Whilst he was showering the bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emily b
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday Park here at Whitley Bay. I am sorry to hear you found a maintenance concern with your initial caravan but pleased you found our team accommodating in resolving your concern. We do pride ourselves on delivering great service and am pleased you have experienced this on your holiday. I apologise...

County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

where do i start stayed for a 4 night break half term with my grandchildren and will never go back waited 3 days for toilet seat the beds were terrible 2 of them didnt use that bad we were promised extra quilts as a fix it measure never got them and still waiting for call from the manager as for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margiyoung
Park R, General Manager at Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park here at Whitley Bay. I am so sorry to hear of your experience during your holiday, I will certainly be addressing your concerns with the team as we pride ourselves on delivering great service and am very sad to hear we have let you down on this occasion. I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitley Bay
1.7 mi away
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
Windsor Hotel - Whitley Bay
#8 of 10 in Whitley Bay
320 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chedburgh Hotel
The Chedburgh Hotel
#7 of 10 in Whitley Bay
112 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 10 in Whitley Bay
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#3 of 10 in Whitley Bay
105 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the glorious Whitley Bay North East Coast overlooking the picturesque and iconic St. Mary's Lighthouse, our stunning beaches and glorious coastline stretching from Whitley Bay to Tynemouth is at our very doorstep and ONLY a short two minute walk away from the golden sands of Whitley Bay itself. The park is ideally located close to both Newcastle and Gateshead with regular local transportation available from the park itself. When visiting the park you can travel around our local surroundings visiting fabulous shops, museums and the amazing scenery that the Northumberland Countryside has to offer. Whitley Bay Holiday Park has something to offer for everyone! Being the ONLY Holiday Park in Whitley Bay our owners and holiday makers alike feel a sense of pride being exclusively part of everything that the best Holiday Park on the North East Coast has to offer. Kids will love splashing in the indoor pool or whizzing about in the outdoor play area. Spend full-filled evenings in the Lighthouse Show bar enjoying the glittering line up of Entertainment from cabaret and dance shows to fun family theme nights. Facilities on park include: • Heated indoor swimming pool • Restaurant and sports bar • Entertainment complex with live cabarets • Arcade and Games Area with Prize & Novelty Shop • Kids Club • Children's outdoor play area • On Park Convenience Store • Launderette • Pet Friendly Park with secluded large Dog Walking area • Whitley Bay Beach a short walk away • Internet access - Park wide WIFI available and free WIFI within the entertainment venue • A dedicated Holiday Home Ownership team, available 7 days a week! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Blyth Road | The Links, Whitley Bay NE26 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Whitley Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Whitley Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Whitley Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a caravan away from the road at the back of the park”
 of 5 bubbles RivieraGlasgow, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“visit the beach and st marys lighthouse, avoid the onsite shop, parking is lucky dip - good luck with that”
 of 5 bubbles bcr0well, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Sort out parking when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles ejb542016, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Caravans in the middle quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wendymN3988BP, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“small site so no negatives really”
 of 5 bubbles anloui, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question