We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arrandale House & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arrandale House & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a business traveller and need desk space, parking and good Wi-Fi. Imagine my disappointment on arrival at getting a room, not in the hotel (it's not a hotel its a guest house), but in the overflow building some 100yds away. The room was inadequate, very small and with no workspace. Car parking is subject to the 2 hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ballymenapaul
Reigate
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in an apartment with a bedroom and a lounge/bedroom which was huge. the kitchen was nice with appliances etc.It was about 10 minutes walk to the seafront, and another 10 minutes into central Douglas. However as we had a car, it was very convenient for leaving Douglas whilst avoiding the town centre. Free unrestricted parking is about a... More 

Helpful?
Thank scubajonb
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, room was on the top floor with a view of the harbour Breakfast was very nice everyday, we arrived early and Rose still gave us a breakfast which was much appreciated Our room had a large double bed, was clean and comfortable Tea and coffee facilities in the room Shower room was ok, shower cubical... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy F
Milford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first time to the Isle of Man and U must say my husband and I were quite impressed with our accommodations. Recommended by friends of ours who stayed here previously, we were not disappointed. Great location, sea views, great breakfast and wonderful hospitality. Just tell Rose what you need and she will help you out.

Helpful?
Thank Shelia A
Rose F, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review- glad you had a great stay! More 

Marty Computers, Yorkshire and PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in one of the ground floor apartments and was very happy with the accommodation. It takes approximately 20-25 minutes from the ferry terminal on foot. However, at least 5 of those minutes are up a decent sized hill! If you've got a lot of luggage or struggle to walk I'd recommend a taxi. Checkin was the most simple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MartyComputers
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

The Arrandale looks just like the other houses around it, and is obviously a couple of houses reconfigured as a hotel. The lobby is a hallway, the stairs are steep old staircases (and I don't believe there is a lift - I didn't see one and one wasn't offered for my elderly mother-in-law) and getting to the top floor might... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair H
Rose F, Owner at Arrandale House & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are lucky in our location as parking can be an issue on the Promenade and the vast majority of guesthouses do not have car parking spaces. The whole of central Douglas operates under the Disc parking scheme with some areas being as little as 30 mins. In our square, it is2 hours and only... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We arrived to a welcome from Rose, the proprietor, and discovered that, though my own fault, I had booked a hotel room instead of an apartment. Within the hour, this was sorted and we were allocated a spacious, clean, well-equipped apartment with an attractive view of Hutchinson Square, a pretty park. The twin beds were very comfortable and we slept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert W
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

What makes this place is the wonderful people who own and operate it! We arrived 5 hours early and Rose let us in to a room. Later in the week she accommodated my request to let our group celebrate an anniversary in their dining room. She even supplied the champagne glasses. From directions to recommendations to a last day room... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWC1957
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Helpful friendly staff, great fast made to order breakfast so you can get going. Close to the promenade and bus routes to the airport. We had a group of eight and were treated great with use of the restaurant for our private anniversary celebration. Park directly adjacent. We would stay again!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
yeovil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Older style property. Large clean ,though slightly dated ,bedroom and clean bathroom.Very friendly and accommodating staff.Breakfast was very good with good choice and lots of it,also did evening meals which were very good value.Located a few hundred yards from the Centre point of the Promenade,turn left for the ElectricRailway and right for the town centre and Steam Railway.The only real... More 

Helpful?
Thank magwil3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
0.6 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#3 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 22 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 22 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
12.5 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 4 in Port Erin
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For business or pleasure, stay at the friendly Arrandale and experience why so many of our guests keep returning time and time again. Located on a quiet Victorian garden square in central Douglas, the popular Arrandale is ideally located for your stay in the beautiful Isle of Man. The Arrandale offers 18 comfortable guest rooms and 7 self catering apartments. Travel also arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrandale House & Apartments

Address: 39 Hutchinson Square, Douglas IM2 4HW
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrandale House & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arrandale House & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale House & Apartments Isle Of Man/Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay