We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langham Court

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Langham Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived here in June on a National Holidays trip. The hotel did its' best for us, but was obviously hampered by a budget. Our room was OK although the décor was somewhat 'tired' and old fashioned. It was somewhere to sleep and store belongings, had an ensuite bathroom and a comfortable bed, with clean bedclothes. Bathroom could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ybsae
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5days in september meals very nice breakfasts full and plentifulDinners very nice and good choices staff couldnt do enough,decor a bit dated but rooms very clean each room being renovated great company on tour dont read terrible previous reviews as this was very worrying but as i say couldnt fault it staff very friendly and all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Agemonon, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and thank you for your kind words. we do appreciate them

co antrim
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Had an enjoyable time - room was clean comfortable but a bit old fashioned, this was the same throughout. Hotel owner and staff were very nice and helpful - food was not 5star but ok - we were part of a group and didn't pay a lot so was value for the amount we paid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libbyCoAntrim
Agemonon, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Thal you for taking trime to write a kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

The hotel is dated but also dirty.Rooms are disgusting come with an extra bed bugs!! The owner is unpleasant not a welcome or a goodbye.Not impressive as she walked about reception in her bare stocking feet. The food was bearable but on a budget.The glasses were dirty as were the tablemats wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. Please don't go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eric48watson
Agemonon, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your review is interesting and I think that by saying we were not 5* it says a great deal. We are a coaching hotel and charge coaching prices. The hotel is not filthy far from it. Yes when it is hot I take my shoes off as my feet swelll and that is easily seen, sorry if it ofends you....

Reviewed September 18, 2016

Arrived at hotel in early evening after long coach journey.Given keys for room 113.Curtains torn wallpaper coming off the wall steps from room to toilet more steps to bath with enamel off it shower fixed to taps contraption from yesteryear.Took one look and went to reception and complained room not fit for purpose was given key for room 201 no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irene W
Agemonon, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Your review is interesting. There is nothing wrong with the first room you were offered but we changed the room to please you but it seems it did not. There have never been bed bugs in this room although unfortunatley some guests have left them in other rooms. We do leave notices in rooms to assist guests it is a...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2016

On arrival we chose to ignore the general state of the building which was in great need of a face lift. Never judge a book by its cover. However, on entering our room the decor suggested that the decorator was colour blind? The floor sloped away significantly, consequently the bed also tipped significantly..... My husband and I were extremely uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissFortune55
Agemonon, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

It is a shame you did not like the hotel and did not tell us of your concerns whilst you were here. If you found it insulting my asking you to park connsideratley so others could park in the parking area as well as yourselfs then I must be guilty of being rude and ignorant. Shame you did not like...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016

My God this is a rough place. We booked last minute and it was all we could get. It was at least clean in the room though. Our room was above the traffic lights on the junction outside. The noise was horrendous as every car and bike revved up to pull away all night long. And they hadn't bothered with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hipcity67
Agemonon, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

It is interesting to read your response, All rooms have double glazing so I am at a lose what happened in your room. We are not reasponsible for the traffic noise if we were there would be no traffic. The price paid was not quality but for a coaching hotel which is what we are and we serve good food...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Lovely friendly hotel clean and comfortable bedding food very good plenty of choice. Everybody accommodating and waiters were outstanding. Bar man was very helpful evening entertainment ok once we got them started.hotel close to beach and Shannon village. All in all a very enjoyable weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessa j
Agemonon, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review, we do apreciate ypu taking the time to do it. It is pleasing to know3 when people enjoy their stay with us

Reviewed August 20, 2016

Very badly needed update. Rooms really small, shower was a rubber hose on mixer taps leaked every where, food cold and very little choice, cutlery and glassware dirty, cleanliness and décor poor, would not recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jean B
Agemonon, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

So sorry we did not come up to your expectations.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I Booked in on August 5 th three night's, ( room 206 ) food was ok , room looked ok, next morning ( Saturday 6th ) on making the bed i saw a black mark under the pillow on checking it, it popped and blood smeared the bottom sheet, not sure what it was so i never said anything to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank _alan_brentnall1
Agemonon, Manager at Langham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was very unfortunate that you had such a terrible time at the hotel with bed bugs. As you must be aware we do not keep them in the hotel from choice and as soon as any are seen the rooms are treated by a company and not used for days after. Never in all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.4 mi away
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
Melbourne - Ardenlea Hotel
#46 of 54 in Shanklin
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Medehamstede Hotel
Medehamstede Hotel
#32 of 54 in Shanklin
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#33 of 54 in Shanklin
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 54 in Shanklin
406 reviews
6.9 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#3 of 54 in Shanklin
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Langham Court

Address: 48-54 Atherley Road, Shanklin PO37 7AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langham Court 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Langham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Court Hotel Shanklin
Sherwood Court Shanklin
Langham Court Shanklin, Isle Of Wight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Langham Court staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Langham Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel on a cross roads junction with traffic lights,some traffic noise but not excessive.”
 of 5 bubbles davidnashWrexham, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“There are no "sea-view" rooms that I know of and avoid rooms over the kitchen(115) as you are woken very early by kitchen staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 607Mercedes, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for newly decorated room with shower rather than shower over the Bath.”
 of 5 bubbles HilarySimmons54, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have no view however we were in room 10 which was of a reasonable size and comfortable and had a really good shower.”
 of 5 bubbles glyne414, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“It's a great hotel if you have a dog”
 of 5 bubbles markgM1045GF, Oct 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay