We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landguard Holiday Park

Traveler (276)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (9)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
You’ll find all the space and freedom you want at Landguard Holiday Park. This quiet and attractive park has a leafy woodland feel and a relaxed atmosphere, making it just the place to unwind. When you want to explore, you’ll find the beach just a five-minute drive away and we’re close to the popular seaside resort of Shanklin, famed for its gorgeous sandy beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
Location
Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,008Reviews
291Photos
38Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 426
  • 320
  • 138
  • 61
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brilliant holiday park, went here on a 4 night sun holiday, lovely roomy well equipped caravan, club house and entertainment great and the restaurant was lovely So good we ate here every night and had breakfast once.
Read more
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park
Responded 4 days ago
Hi There, Thank you for leaving this amazing review. We are delighted to hear you loved all aspects of your stay, we will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our dedicated team. We hope to welcome you again soon! ^SA
Read more
Lovely setting,lodge was immaculate , great to beable to take dog with us. Easy walking distance to Sanklin which is lovely Everyone very friendly even came to make sure everything was ok with lodge. Would have to go a long way to beat this place . Will be going back
Read more
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park
Responded Nov 16, 2018
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our pet friendly lodges and found all our staff to be friendly and we all hope to see you again in the not too distant future. ^SG
Read more
My family and I were booked in to one of the Sessile lodges and I was initially worried about what what I would find on arrival as, frankly, the pictures I saw of the lodge online made it look rather dated. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that on the face of it, it
Read more
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park
Responded Nov 16, 2018
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your views on TripAdvisor. I do wish you had reported the issue with the shower as we would have sent one of our maintenance team round to rectify the problem. Unfortunately we do not provide the kitchen items that you have listed but it is certainly something we can consider for the future. Our reception team would have been happy to give you details of Lower Hyde’s entertainment but the WI-FI is provided through an outside company. I am sorry that you would not choose to stay at Landguard again but I do thank you once more for your valuable feedback. ^SG
Read more
The lodge we stayed in at first glance looked great, nice size, clean place but when we came to use the ‘fully equipped’ kitchen we were missing some very basic essentials. If you stay at this site be sure to bring your own oven gloves, dish clothes, washing up liquid, tea
Read more
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park
Responded Nov 16, 2018
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay on the Isle of Wight, unfortunately we do not provide the items that you have listed but it is certainly something we can consider for the future, so I do thank you for your valuable feedback. ^SG
Read more
Just returned from taking our 6 year old daughter for her first caravan experience. A great site with a very clean caravan and the site was also very clean. The park area for children was good too. Never tried the restaurant swimming pool or entertainment but the staff we did
Read more
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Landguard Holiday Park
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Landguard, and that you were happy with the standard of your accommodation. It is great that you found our staff to be friendly and we all look forward to seeing you again in 2019. ^SG
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
shanklin beach at night from the chine/fishermans cottage pub
Mouldy Bedding
Mouldy Bedding
View from our window
PreviousNext
12345612
is there outdoor furniture or seating areas with the fir caravans
No furniture with caravans only the lodges and they have separate car park also. Be prepared to carry your stuff to carpark (small trolleys are available) all flat ground
0 votes
Show all answers
Anyone been glamping here??
No dont think its for "glamping" just a nice comfortable park in a lovely setting would recommend the lodges
1 vote
Show all answers
can you have an entertaiment shelter on camp site or gazebo?
how far away is the electric hook up from pitches pls??
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234568
"If you are going in the Spring or Autumn, get a caravan with heating for the 'nippy' a,m's & cooler evenings."
"If they tell you when you book that the van is near the car park get it in writting"
"lovely staff"
"Great location. Had no interruptions from noise, cars, or neighbours. A truly lovely family holiday,"
"Bembridge 1 on a corner plot, next to a overflow car park - very convenient for elders"
PreviousNext
12345620
ALSO KNOWN AS
landguard holiday park - park hotel shanklin
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsle of WightShanklin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing