We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“swimming pool”(23 reviews)
“superior lodge”(13 reviews)
“steep hill”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness center
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
74
75
37
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
75
37
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsuperior lodgesteep hillshop on sitedeluxe caravanplay parkholiday parksteam roomcentral heatingleisure facilitiesmain facilitiesgreat entertainmentmonday to fridayyoung familywee breakgames roomlong weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family have been 4 times, 2 kids and a single mum, the arcade was small and entertainment at night not so good but my family loved the restaurants as they were cheap and the caravans were clean especially the one we were upgraded to...More

Thank Hollie120
Response from Verdant L, Public Relations Manager at Thurston ManorResponded 3 days ago

Good afternoon Hollie, thank you so much for your review. We will pass this feedback on to the park management team. If you would like to speak to someone in more detail please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@verdantleisure.co.uk Thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was meant to stay for 4 nights and only stayed 1 !!!!! Tourers are deffo not as well catered for here !!! You’re shoved to the back of the site and have very dirty facilities - toilets were dirty and old !!! no loo roll...More

Thank gillmacl
Response from Verdant L, Public Relations Manager at Thurston ManorResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, we're keen to investigate the issues you have raised. Could you possibly email customercare@verdantleisure.co.uk so we can look into this further. Thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived Monday afternoon after a lovely sunny trip up from Northern England. We booked in went to chalet and started to un pack. Chalet was an older Superior style. Looked very homely had a bath in family bathroom. However when my daughter looked at...More

Thank Rosemary B
Response from Verdant L, Public Relations Manager at Thurston ManorResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the great review. We apologise for the inconvenience caused with the first lodge and are glad the park could assist with this. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed March 4, 2018

We have visited the park a few times with our motorhome. The pitches are spacious and have good facilities. The toilet block is clean. The bar and restaurant is also good serving traditional pub grub! The entertainment on site can be poor and at times...More

1  Thank flo762018
Response from Verdant L, Public Relations Manager at Thurston ManorResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning Flo, we are sorry to see there were aspects of your stay that did not meet the expectations we strive to achieve. Please can you forward this over to our customer care team on customercare@verdantleisure.co.uk so we can investigate the matters you have...More

Reviewed March 3, 2018

Have just spent 5 days at Thurston Manor with "The beast from the East". Caravan was the best one we have stayed in. Apart from maybe the bathroom blind needing cleaned overall was spotless. Unfortunately our pipes froze but the staff could not have been...More

Thank itchyfeet03
Response from Verdant L, Front Office Manager at Thurston ManorResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review Itchyfeet03! We are so glad you had a great stay with us and that our staff were able to assist in making your stay more enjoyable. We will ensure this is seen by the park management team. Thanks...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$53 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
$53 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lynssey
October 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sahcz | Reviewed this property |
yes you can there is one spot for camping but depending on how busy it is depends on space you could literally end up being pitched almost tent to tent. I wouldn't say it's ideal for camping better off going to a camping... More
1
Vote
keith s
October 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from HP D | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Sorry I can't comment on the function as never experienced one but we did go to club bingo which was really busy got speaking to a couple who have a static and been going for many years, they said there is a ball on the... More
1
Vote
Lynne D
September 26, 2017|
Answer
Response from sahcz | Reviewed this property |
caravans are relatively warm if you keep the heating on. some caravans have space in bedrooms some don't. best to ask Thurston's as they may need to change your caravan.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"book furthest away from the time you arrive as you can for better prices"
Read review
"Don't be disappointed if your accommodation is down the hill in the valley."
Read review
"Don't waste your money"
Read review
"Lake side 45 Lodge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing