We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The P&M Paignton Residence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The P&M Paignton Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On 3rd August 2016 my husband and I who are both in our seventies stayed at the bed and breakfast for two nights although the second night was not allowed having broken ‘Rule 13’ please read on! On our arrival the Manager was most unhelpful and in fact quite dismissive and condescending in attitude ,our check in was at 3pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirella921
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend just spent 3 nights in room 2 with sauna was amazing definitely be back piers is a top bloke who made our stay very welcome the cooked breakfast was superb and the stay was very pleasant parking over the road at the pub wasn't a problem atall with walking distance from paigntons main attractions

Helpful?
2 Thank Ben C
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

My cousin and I stayed in the twin bedded room which was spotless and fitted to a high standard. A nice touch was the ceiling fan. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom although small had a great shower and good range of toiletries. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice. Hosts welcoming. Would not hesitate to book here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Marian S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Visiting for the Torbay Half Marathon and a perfect location - just off of the seafront centrally positioned. Room 8, top floor with side sea view, was bright, light and airy (and absolutely spotless). Clean fluffy white towels, good toiletries, nice touches with jasmin tea as well as yummy cookies and chocolate mints. Breakfast was delicious - fresh fruit (strawberries,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki A
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband booked a last minute birthday weekend away for me at Paignton. The p&m residence did not disappoint. The room was spotless modern and had extra touches you wouldn't expect from a b&b. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was one of the best we've had with lots to choose from. Definitely would stay there again

Helpful?
3 Thank labarry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

I booked this for me and my girlfriend for a few days away but unfortunately we just been made aware we where being kicked out of our rented accommodation so no longer could make the trip as evey little penny needed to be saved! I called as soon as I knew and the manager/owner was very nice and pleasant but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank diverxman
Larry C, General Manager at The P&M Paignton Residence, responded to this review

It's very unfortunate that a change in your personal financial circumstances led you to believe that you could simply renege on a contractual commitment that was made in good faith by both of us. More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

Was shocked today 12 of March by the owner accusing us of having broken his sauna floor!!! This was the our second visit to this place because we loved the place itself.We meant to spend from yesterday to tomorrow in this b&b and the unreasonable man sent us away, charging us still until tomorrow and still blaming us for something... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NmNy C
Larry C, General Manager at The P&M Paignton Residence, responded to this review

We're usually happy when customers come back. However in this particular case we know that the floor of the sauna was intact before these guests arrived because when I clean the room a fresh folded towel is placed on the floor in a position that would have revealed this particular damage. Two days prior to the arrival of these guests... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Me and my husbandstayed one night here and was extremely happy with the service a warm and friendly welcome ,showed to our room and was blown away by it ,very clean and fresh ,the breakfast was absoulutley delicious ,fresh fruit to start and freshly made coffee From start to finish it was high and friendly standard ,will be recommending this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

would like to start by saying thank you to piers... great host nothing was to much room was great very modern with added bonuses would definitely stay again. everything is just a short walk from this lovely b&b from the beach to the zoo :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason A
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

We are a couple in our 20s and 30s and we have just spent 2 nights here! We enjoyed our stay, we thought the room was nice (superior king size room 8) the shower wasn't very powerful though so we thought that could of been better but overall a very nice room. The manager was very friendly and attentive especially... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.5 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 20 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#69 of 101 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Devon House Guest House
Devon House Guest House
#15 of 101 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bristol House
Bristol House
#60 of 101 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherry Tree Hotel
Cherry Tree Hotel
#20 of 101 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Weonards Hotel
St. Weonards Hotel
#33 of 101 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique 5-Star 8 Bedroom Bed & Breakfast in Paignton South Devon with Feature Rooms for luxury breaks for Couples and Business people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The P&M Paignton Residence

Address: 2 Kernou Road, Paignton TQ4 6BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Price Range: $105 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The P&M Paignton Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The P&M Paignton Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The P&M Paignton Residence Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay