We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Save
Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“travel lodge”(67 reviews)
“colin road”(16 reviews)
“council car park”(12 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (914)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Paignton Seafront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
287
277
192
77
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
287
277
192
77
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecolin roadcouncil car parkpaignton seafrontsea frontroom was cleanper dayfamily roompay and displaybudget hotelan overnight staytown centreone night staysea viewexcellent value for moneycouple of nightsshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 914 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

A very pleasant stay in a very nice Travelodge. The room was far too hot, no air conditioning. The window only opened a small amount. We were given a fan, but that did very little to help as our room was in direct sun all...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sandra S
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Clean with a good selection for breakfast but it needs an awful lot of consideration and thought from head office! The Travelodge follows the same layout and design that most do, comfy beds, good breakfast, clean and good staff who have to put up with...More

Thank JohnLeeFox
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton SeafrontResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the...More

Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

There are 30 parking spaces behind the travelodge, and over 90 rooms... the website does state that there is limited parking but this is shocking, and especially being a hotel on the seafront, there should be more spaces for the guests, the alternative being pay...More

Thank Kirsty E
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Paignton SeafrontResponded June 19, 2017

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your review of our Paignton Seafront Travelodge. We're sorry that you were unhappy with the car parks provided at our hotel, unfortunately we are limited in the land that some hotels have, which is turn means on...More

Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Not much to be said about the room, it's a Travelodge after all. However, it was clean and the staff were superb. Nothing was too much effort. We've stayed at much more expensive hotels and not had service like we have had here. Great location...More

Thank Oliver C
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

This travelodge is not on the seafront, not far but definitely not on the front. It is on a busy road and was talking to another couple that had a front room on the 1st floor and they said they could hear the traffic most...More

Thank Anonagain50
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Paignton SeafrontResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with the location of our Hotel as well as the issue you had with the shower in your room. We do provide specific location details of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$57 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$57 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
louithecret
May 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TRACEY A | Reviewed this property |
Hi, You can decide the morning you get up if you would like breakfast, but this time of year could get busy as there is limited seating in the dining area. Good Luck Tracey
0
Votes
louithecret
May 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Ruby067 | Reviewed this property |
You hon't need to book - just show up.
2
Votes
David M
January 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from YachtSkipper | Reviewed this property |
This is the central booking number and should get you through easily enough - I don't think they have individual numbers but this one is 24 hr as far as I know
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I advise that if you are or have allergies to dogs you ask for a non pet room as they cater for animals a lot."
Read review
"higher floor = better view towards the sea front"
Read review
"if you want a sea view ask for a higher floor front room"
Read review
"Arrive early if you want to ensure you get a parking space!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing