We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Colchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our stay here is part of 7 nights in two separate Premiers Inns so we will be able to gauge a good comparison. Premier Inn rooms are set to get similar standards and here is no different although no air con in rooms a large fan is provided and there are opening windows. Room was clean and tidy and ready... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slickstyling
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed here august 2016. this is a good location to get around north devon. the room was quite big and i must say its one of the quieter hotels we have ever stayed in. There was a service station there but we didnt get disturbed one little bit. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and tea and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison Robert N
Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was lovely fresh and clean when entering the staff are a lovely bunch and willing to help open doors when you have a lot of belongs to carry local you have kfc and a pertrol station then 2 minute drive you have sainsburys and McDonalds and lots of other known shops. Definitely be staying here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Savannah V
Poole
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night the room was nice and big a couple of things 1 the car park is quite right as there where a lot of vans taking up more than 1 space wich made it difficult for everyone else to park 2 no cooked breakfast wich for some isn't an issue but if you like a fry... More 

Helpful?
Thank Munk1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were lovely but on one occasion we had to wait 10 minutes at the desk for help. The room itself was ok but there wasn't any air conditioning - staff offered us a fan which was fine! I found the corridors were quite smelly and are in need of a deep clean or something to get rid of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BEACHBALL123
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at Barnstaple Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's what I guess you expect from a budget hotel. The rooms are OK, really nothing special but then one is paying a budget price. You get a double bed and en-suite. The location is very convenient next to the main road in a services area next to a garage and fast food outlet.

Helpful?
Thank Mikejhutt
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. However, it's great to hear you found our location to be very convenient for your time with us. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we received a very warm welcome from the receptionist. She changed our room from first to ground flooor to make life easier for me. We were told about the curtains closed making the room cooler. We recived a guide to the area which was great as we needed to find somewhere to eat. The location is just outsidce... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant place to stay with staff very friendly and rooms had been modernized recently so everything worked well and was all fairly new looking. Quite liked the location since it wasn't in the town center which means you can avoid the traffic which can build up in Barnstable. Also a good tip is to drive to Sainsbury's for breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank andrewkQ9802GZ
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times now, usually en route in one or the other direction from the island of Lundy, which I visit at regular intervals. The hotel can be a little strange to find for first time guests, although directions are available on the Travelodge website when booking. It is sign posted from the petrol station at... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeysirGal
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your honest feedback with us at our Barnstaple Travelodge. We are sorry to hear you was not positively impressed with you stay. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon. More 

Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like previous Travelodges, this had the usual tv, wardroe, tea/coffee facilities. Very spacious inbetween the single bed and double bed.The curtain and window had been kept closed to keep the room cool (which worked a treat). The bedding, bath towels and bathroom were all pristine and white. The receptionist on the desk was helpful and friendly. A lovely stay. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstaple
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
1.6 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#4 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal and Fortescue Hotel
Royal and Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
7.2 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel

Address: Roundswell Services A39 North Devon Link Rd | Roundswell Services, Barnstaple EX31 3RZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Price Range: $61 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel Devon
Travel Lodge Barnstaple
Barnstaple Travelodge
Barnstaple Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay