We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lived up to the usual high standards of Premier Inn.. Great base for visiting friends and family. Hearty breakfast and welcoming restaurant staff. Efficient check in and check out. process. Lots of parking.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel staff were very helpful , if had not been the initial call to Ollie and the help he gave would probably not happened , Hotel was clean and tidy , had a very good breakfast in the Barum Gate . The only disappointment was dealing with the group bookings at head office , noncompetitive took 20 mins to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Disappointing stay. Room was a little tired and annoying that the shower curtain rail went straight across which meant it stuck to you when showering. There were signs up everywhere about the rooms being a "quiet" zone after 10pm. It would be better if you put soft closers on the doors to stop them banging. The most annoying was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBerlin
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jonny, Thank you for taking the time to review our Barnstaple Hotel I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food let the usually high standards of Premier Inn down. The staff though were excellent. The rooms could do with a look at as they are showing their age in the bathroom floor area, but the standard of the Table Table food was the main let down.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonybL4698OK
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's great to hear that the team were excellent however, I'm sorry to hear that you feel the rooms were dated and the food from the Table Table restaurant let down your stay. I can assure you that we will be passing on your feedback regarding this...

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Premier Inn as always very good, clean tidy and reception staff very pleasant. The restaurant associated with this is Table Table. Had dinner which was ok. Nothing special. I am on a low fat low carb and low fat diet. Therefore menu is fairly limited. Breakfast, I asked for three bacon, two dry fried eggs, dry fried mushrooms and baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woody1209
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good hotel, great location for what we needed and very easy to find. Had breakfast but was not impressed. It would be good value for money if we had eaten to excess but we have normal appetites so a small fry up followed by fruit. One point, Costa Coffee was available at the bar but for...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike404
Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time we stayed at this Inn and it won't be the last. Good value for money and spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly and the Inn is only 5 minutes from the Town which has a lot of history when visiting again we recommend the Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael8302
Kettering
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel over New Year, you get what you expect a clean room, comfy bed and a very substantial breakfast. The staff despite it being New Year and they had to work were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this place and would go back. It is very easy to find and central to lots of gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarthaKettering
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was booked for our annual new year walking holiday. Telephone booking direct with the hotel was easy, we required more rooms than the web site would allow. An additional person was able to book at a later date. We took the meal deal which was good value. The service was both friendly and efficient. The location made for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cymraes55
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall very average Hotel I think it is ready for refurbishment to bring it up to date. The Shower was over the Bath that was slippery and very narrow, i found it quite Dangerouse to get in and out of,

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcP6310AA
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tom Thanks for the review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in the standard of the hotel. We do try our best to refurb our hotels as often as possible to maintain a high standard so I do apologise we let you down on this occasion. Our baths are fitted with anti-slip for our guests...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstaple
1.9 mi away
Barnstaple Hotel
Barnstaple Hotel
#2 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,070 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Barnstaple
474 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#1 of 6 in Barnstaple
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
Royal & Fortescue Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barnstaple
447 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Barnstaple Hotel
8.3 mi away
Durrant House
Durrant House
#7 of 12 in Bideford
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden sands or green fields? At the Premier Inn Hotel Barnstaple, you're spoilt for choice. You'll find five fab beaches and the wilds of Exmoor all just 30 minutes away. Ride the waves at surf meccas Woolacombe, Saunton Sands and Croyde, or hop aboard a donkey at the historic fishing village of Clovelly. Bargain hunt at Barnstaple's covered market, or hunt crabs off the quay at Appledore. After making a splash, return and refuel in our Table Table restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Leave M5(J27) and follow the A361 for 38 miles. Situated off the North Devon Link Road (A361) towards Barnstaple town. Turn right at Portmore roundabout. Next to the Barum Gate Table Table. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: EX32 8RY Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel

Address: Whiddon Drive | Barnstaple, Barnstaple EX32 8RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Barnstaple
Price Range: $59 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel Barnstaple
Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
bridport, dorset
6 days ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
St Ives, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Barnstaple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Speak directly to Hotel reception”
 of 5 bubbles C9309WBpetert, 3 days ago | Read review
“Our rooms were on the first floor but there is not a lift in the main building, though there is in the annexe”
 of 5 bubbles Cymraes55, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid the pudding”
 of 5 bubbles JamesDGosport, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Interphase, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were very good as far as I could tell but if you are on the first floor then traffic noise is not so prevalent.”
 of 5 bubbles 51Evie, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay