We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Barrow in Furness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Barrow in Furness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for work. Hotel staff were very helpful. Room was standard travelodge but was cleaned every day. Hotel is a handy starting base for for all things. Good value for money. I personally took a mini fridge to plug in just to keep things in

Helpful?
Thank Katenr30
UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very basic in its offering but was a decent stay. Don't think it was worth the money though as no eating facilities were on site and breakfast was a takeaway box so you are stuck with standard items. Also two single beds joined together without a topper meant a poor nights sleep. The reception area is small... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheMysteriousOne
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you experienced a poor night's sleep due to your bed set up. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at travelodge in Barrow in Furness was made especially good by the magnificent receptionist - Tina. She was wonderful and couldn't do wenough for our group of 13 people. The rooms were quiet, clean, airy and the beds were very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great couple of nights sleep, the hotel was well maintained, clean and had welcoming staff, it was value for money and if you take the costal route in to the hotel you see some breathtaking views.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank steve21753
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the travelodge for one night as a family whilst visiting family and friends in Barrow. The staff on reception were nice and friendly, and the room was very good value at only forty pounds for a family room. There were a couple of very minor issues such as a little bit of mould on the bath handrail,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Familyof4Liverpool
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent service, the place was neat and tidy, all the towels, linen were fresh and the baths were very clean. staffs were very helpful the location was quiet and no disturbance of sleep Dominoes was right in front of the lodge which was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank barathanm2016
Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap and cheerful typical travelodge. Great location out of way but near enough for asda, Dominos etc. Can easily manage with public transport. Always stay here when in barrow. Great prices most of the time. Staff are particularly helpful and super friendly, really impressed with the service! Made us feel very welcome. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Glamrock41
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the better travelodges I have stayed in. The staff couldn't have done more. I telephoned before booking to check out what rooms for the disabled were as previously they have been far from suitable. Despite only booking 2 days before my stay I was offered a disabled room with a wet room shower. Other hotels consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank sueann_12
Haverigg, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a room at the back of the hotel on the upper level. The room over looked a small body of water with alot of wildlife visiting so that was an unexpected treat. The staff were friendly and the our room clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank joannewL9094TW
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked family room here (one double bed, plus two singles for the kids) for one night halfway home from holiday in Scotland. Reasonable value, although the fold-out camp beds provided for the kids were not nearly so comfortable as the double. Main entrance door from reception into the hotel permanently unlocked, which perhaps defeats the point of having a swipe... More 

Helpful?
Thank HoTELLitasitis
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn that you found your recent stay at our Barrow in Furness Travelodge great value, please allow us to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to apologise that the door was not working correctly, we will be sure to inform the hotel to have this fixed immediately. We're thrilled your room was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrow-in-Furness hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Hotel
Premier Inn Barrow-In-Furness Ho...
#2 of 14 in Barrow-in-Furness
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 14 in Barrow-in-Furness
5.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 14 in Barrow-in-Furness
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#3 of 14 in Barrow-in-Furness
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambrose Hotel
Ambrose Hotel
#11 of 14 in Barrow-in-Furness
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#13 of 14 in Barrow-in-Furness
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrow in Furness

Address: Cocken Villa Walney Road, Barrow-in-Furness LA14 5UG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Barrow-in-Furness
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrow in Furness 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Barrow in Furness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrow In Furness Hotel Barrow-In-Furness
Travel Lodge Barrow-In-Furness
Barrow-In-Furness Travelodge
Barrow-In-Furness Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay