We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We were only staying for one night as it was a great location between home and Alton Towers, which we were visiting the next day! On arrival, the guy on reception was really friendly, giving a welcoming atmosphere. Room was clean and tidy. We paid for a light breakfast on the morning which was just enough, fruit, yogurt, toast, etc.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 794joannas
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night visiting relatives near to Newcastle under Lyme. Hotel central to Town and was very cheap only £39 for the night. Very quick and easy booking in and out. Reception staff efficient and friendly. Room & bathroom was clean, adequate room for our needs. Liked the tea/coffee making facilities. Only downside was our particular room was quite noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a really nice stay here. Although it was a little difficult to find tucked away by a supermarket. Food is really nice and reasonable. Only down side was the room did get quite toasty at night even with window open and fan on.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Burgess hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean and fresh the staff were more than happy to help when needed. The staff were very welcoming and explain everything really clearly. The breakfast was lovely and very clear now around the serving area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lorrainep798
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent reception staff, really helpful. Rooms typical travelodge, clean and comfortable. However room got very warm and couldn't have the window open when sleeping due to the traffic noise. The breakfast was Ok and the bar was relaxing although small.

Helpful?
Thank mane1527
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a Travelodge so pretty standard. Had no issues staying here but it's never going to be a great experience. Free parking, just get your permit to display in your car from reception. Bit annoying that the don't include complimentary wifi, you get 30 minutes free then it's £3 per 24 hours. Staff were fine, room was fine. Okay as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the WiFi service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a problem with our booking and the member of staff who dealt with us was exceptional! Travelodge sorted out 2 double rooms instead of a family room (as they were all booked) and the rooms were clean and ready for us!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel room was small but adequate. No security safe. Breakfasts are fine and pretty standard but the evening menu is very poor. Well, the menu itself is ok but the resulting food is dire. Soggy chips and relatively cold even though I was the only person there to prepare fresh for. The starter was clearly a microwave job. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank F1PartyPerson
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café and it's disappointing to hear we were unable to achieve this. The food provided in our Bar café is to the same high standard across all of our Travelodge hotels therefore we're sorry we did not deliver this to you on this occasion.... More 

Heathfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean presentable rooms are let down by a lack of basic daily checks (lights not working) excessive footfall noise from upper floors and a lack of staffing with whom to discuss concerns or get resolutions. Cheap for a reason.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank williamdI28CN
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and presentable however we apologise that you had issues with some of the facilities in your room. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Compared to Alton towers ( the reason we are staying here), this place is clean, cheap and unbelievable value. The I'm limited breakfast for £7.95 is amazing and is comparable to any good 4* hotel buffet. If you have the misfortune to visit Alton Towers you could do no better than staying here. Brilliant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
0.4 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Address: Lower Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle-Under-Lyme Central Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay