We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for family weekend staff very nice and rooms were adequate clean although must say there is no air conditioning in the rooms we stayed in. On the forth floor the rooms were absolutely roasting so not much sleep. Food in the restaurant was good.

Helpful?
Thank 1970simon1970
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

good value, clean, easy access to keele university, stayed here for graduation and visiting son at university. there is parking and all shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Alton towers also not too far away

Helpful?
Thank clonmel2016
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is in a very convenient location for town and the university and was very cheap so many it is basic.it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff welcoming. Rooms are small. Bathroom felt like being In a cupboard. No air conditioning or fans and window only opened a bit but it was ok. No hairdryer in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anjijay
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like... More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here earlier this week. Beds comfy, family room a decent size, shower really nice although the bath seems to be for kids and hobbits. Food was really nice as were the staff. Our only complaint was that I didn't sleep a wink due to it being ridiculously hot and the windows only open slightly. Travelodge could install coin operated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gareth-Wyn
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay at our Newcastle-under-Lyme Central Travelodge. We are sorry to hear you found the room to be too hot and you were unable to open the window due to our safety catch. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we would like to apologise if... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel early and one night with 2 course meal and drink with breakfast the following morning was excellent value. From the first hello to the last enjoy your day we were made very welcome to a very well kept hotel. Easy to park with free car park easy walk into town. Easy access to many places of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank oatrih
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a Travelodge and it does what Travelodge's do. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and had all the usual amenities.Handy for town. Would stay again if I need to be nearby. Can't really say more than that.

Helpful?
Thank Mazoegooner
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this is the fifth time I've stayed here (thanks to proximity to Keele University.) Will probably be the last as offspring now graduated! At the end of the day it is a Travelodge so you know what you're getting. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only one towel (between two) in our room (308 at the back). But when... More 

Helpful?
Thank BennyDiction
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good location close to town. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful asked for fresh milk and was not an issue. very good value for money but very few parking spaces so required a ticket to park in shop car park

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the best travelodges I have stayed in! Very clean, modern. The staff were extremely helpful & efficient. The room was small but adequate, for my needs .... Was here on business for an overnight stay. I ventured in to the town centre which was a pleasant 10 minute walk. Overall a pleasant stay in busy market... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCG1968
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location - a stroll from the town centre. The hotel is a standard Travelodge. You can get reasonable value deals if you book in advance but it's annoying in this day and age to have to pay extra from wi-fi.

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
0.4 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme...
#2 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#5 of 6 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central

Address: Lower Street, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range: $61 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle-Under-Lyme Central Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay