We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Wetherby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,727: English reviews
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed at this Days inn hotel Friday evening with my daughter. Checked in about 7pm and was quite impressed with the room, fast wi fi was free, nice bathroom. Switched heating on as it was a very cold night. Watch some television for a couple of hours and realised room was still freezing. Checked the heater and found that minimal... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul56Liverpool
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Well, we didn't realize this hotel was at a truck stop (or whatever you call them in Britain). However it was pretty nice, comfortable arrangements. We even had a sort of view from the back! The staff was quirky and helpful. I was disappointed that they re hung the towels I had put on the floor for changing out. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank bogdana
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here before and, as last time, couldn't fault the room or the service. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank shirleym918
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your positive comments mean a great deal to myself and the team here in Wetherby, and we all hope you return again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Clair More 

West of Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived 6pm on the Sunday evening, left at 10 am the next morning. Online reservation very good as was check in and out. Big clean room with a comfortable bed - extra pillows available above the wardrobe, great shower and ample towels, good night 's sleep undisturbed by motorway or service station traffic. Breakfast foods changed since our last visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank aulddoug
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and I appreciate you taking the time to post your positive feedback on this forum for other potential guests to see. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Clair More 

Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here and really did have a pleasant nights sleep. The hotel is located in the Wetherby Service on the A1 and you have a selection of places to eat and drink at this modern service stop. This is my first experience at a days Inn and I have to say I'm impressed. The hotel is modern, clean and stylish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Wetherby, even more so as this is your first time in a Days Inn so I am thrilled we have given you a good first impression of the brand. I do hope we will be your first choice for accommodation the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly efficient staff. Very clean rooms. Lovely walk in shower. All you need for a comfortable stay over.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by the team here in Wetherby, and we all hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Clair More 

Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were stranded in York and hoping for Harrogate next day, it was after 5pm on Saturday, hallowe'en night, we'd stayed at Days Inn before about a year ago, we called the Wetherby one and the guy on the desk-bar- reception says "Look, it's late, I have only a couple of rooms left, it's £109, do you want it or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angus E
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read your version of events regarding your recent stay with us here in Wetherby. We do have a sign stating quite clearly that our rate is 'from' £59.00, but as you mention it was a busy Saturday night before Halloween where our occupancy was at 90%, so the rate you paid... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a party of 9 going to Wetherby Races as part of a 65th birthday. Hotel very clean and staff brilliant. On returning from races, after having a meal in Wetherby itself, we gathered in the bar reception and played cards and had quite a few drinks!! Nothing too much for our waiter. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank angelabL8746ZD
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you and the rest of your party enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Wetherby, and I have heard from our team that they loved having you around throughout the entire weekend. It would be fantastic if we could welcome you all back again at some point in the... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for Wetherby races. It was pretty cheap and the only hotel available in Wetherby. The hotel is clean and the rooms a good size with excellent showering facilities. I was disappointed how uncomfortable the bed was in the room. Staff were very helpful and the services were just next door so very handy.

Helpful?
Thank KismetSierra
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are ideally placed for the racecourse with us being located just up the road, and I do hope you enjoyed attending the recent meet as it can be a great day out. Please accept my apologies for the issue you had regarding the bed, I will personally investigate this as we get many compliments... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Best thing was a very quick check in - after that it was all downhill. We were allocated room 001 on the ground floor right by the entrance. Guests continually moving in and out caused the door to rattle and ruined sleep. Insufficient towels and cups supplied as though they expected only two of us when the booking clearly showed... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevedonoghue
Clair S, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the issues you experienced while staying with us recently. As you can see from the vast majority of our reviews this is not up to the usual high standards we set ourselves, and it troubles me that you did not get to experience the true Days Inn Wetherby experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (37)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.8 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
676 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
5.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
714 reviews
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Price Range: $50 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Wetherby staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wetherby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are quiet, it doesn't matter where you are in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles angelabL8746ZD, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on top floor at the back are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles stevedonoghue, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Mine was facing the back grassy area and was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1895, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“buy a small bottle of milk for teas and coffee any enough milk for one drink if two people.”
 of 5 bubbles K5684DGsueh, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are quite similar.”
 of 5 bubbles 890valeriet, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay