We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wilton Guest House

Hotels.com$58*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wilton Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wilton Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Lovely welcome by Craig, lovely rooms and great food. the makings of a great b&b which is exactly what this place provides. Also very suitable for families and pets and very close to the sea front. Sad we had to leave it really felt like home :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca1310
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My good friend offered to take me to Weymouth for a mini holiday break incorporating my birthday on 1 may 2014 I was a little worried things would be awkward as I was taking my 3 dogs - but, having arranged with Craig beforehand to stay in the apartment next door to his guest house called 'Upwey' I must say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby W
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This guest house has such potential. What a disappointment. The room (Lulworth) was a squeeze for four people, the furniture was too big, with huge angular pillars at the end of the bed which you had to negotiate in order to shuffle round to the dressing table for tea/coffee facilities. The floor had just been washed when we arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Kmonruf
Craig W, Owner at Wilton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply, all feed back is useful full. We are sorry that you were dissapointed with your stay. I would like to respond to some of your points. The room was cleaned before you arrived and bed linen changed, we have never and would never reuse bed linen, it is disgusting and certainly did not happen in...

wantage, oxon. uk
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Arriving on a side street , 1 minute walk to beach , we were given a free parking permit for the carpark in the next street. The location is superb as you are very central for everything. The Lulworth Room we had was very adequate for 2 adults ( great double bed ) and 2 kids as they had pullout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmcgreg0r
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Craig who cooked and was available most of our stay went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Many thanks to him. Location is brilliant. What let the stay down was the "saniflow' shower and toilet. Shower was impossible to use as when on full shower head went everywhere and tray filled up so quickly u had to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelleludford
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Wilton Guest House for 1 night in February. The guest house is in a great position, literally a minute from the sea front. Claire and Craig were very polite and helpful. The room was quaint and perfect for one night, fresh clean bedding, clean towels and more teabags and milk than we could have asked for....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SammyInTheAttic
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I required a cheap overnight accomadation in Weymouth. Looked over several adverts, found the Wilton. Called the Guest House. Spoke with the owner. He advised me of the price- possibly the cheapest rate in the area? Confirmed my dates, and price. On arrival, given clear instuctions re The Wiltons free parking.Something I hadn't asked about, but a nice bonus, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardtate
Godalming, Surrey Uk
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We only stayed for two nights. What a shame we could not stay longer. Sarah made us feel very welcome !! Charlie & Missy too had a fab holiday. We were on the ground floor with our private bathroom up a small flight of stairs. Wonderful location. We will return. Thank -you Sarah!! We miss you all x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandah
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2013

First the good, the guest house is in a very good position only about a minute from the Promenade and beach, they provided us with a parking permit, we were made to feel welcome, and the breakfast was excellent and the bed comfortable. The bad. We were given what I assume was a family room which had a double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights - an excellent stay and a warm welcome from Sarah, who also cooks a superb breakfast! Room was clean, comfortable and apart from some noisy neighbours in the room above on our last night (not the guest house's fault!), no complaints. Parking can be a little difficult in Weymouth and was well worth the effort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#84 of 165 in Weymouth
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harlequin Guest House
Harlequin Guest House
#58 of 165 in Weymouth
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Hotel
Premier Hotel
#141 of 165 in Weymouth
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms Guest House
Twin Palms Guest House
#110 of 165 in Weymouth
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth
#97 of 165 in Weymouth
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#40 of 165 in Weymouth
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wilton Guest House Weymouth is a stunning 3 star Georgian guest house situated on Gloucester St, 100 metres from Weymouth beach and Marina. Having recently undergone major refurbishment, it combines contemporary chic and modern technology with its beautiful original features to give a truly unique and luxurious feel. 8 of our 9 rooms have their own private en-suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wilton Guest House

Address: 5 Gloucester Street, Weymouth DT4 7AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $59 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Wilton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Wilton Hotel Weymouth
Wilton Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wilton Guest House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wilton Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No refund so ensure that you WILL be able to stay there if you book!”
sheilahm_12, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“all the rooms are quiet as its of the seafront”
653jaynes, Jul 18, 2015 | Read review
“try getting a back room if possible.”
barty1961, Oct 2, 2014 | Read review
“Take family room, if you have a baby. Double room is probably not comfortable enough.”
majklsk, Aug 6, 2014 | Read review
“Other rooms might be better”
merlot212, Jul 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$58* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$58
Hotwire.com$58
Expedia.com$58
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates