We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Greenlands Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Greenlands Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 days in this beautiful little guesthouse in a red room, me and a friend of mine. It doesn't have the best view and is quite noisy in the mornings due to the traffic. But is not far away from the center of the town and everything is close. It was really nice and cosy. we recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiki K
Devizes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once again had a great week and made to feel really welcome as always. Having stayed at greenlands 4 times now it's like going to stay with friends .Steve and Sharon always do their best to make your stay enjoyable.looking forward to going back in September.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to say my wife & I had a lovely stay at the Greenland's,steve& Sharon are great hosts.thank you for making our stay a nice one.the rooms were very clean & cosy,all in all a great b & b.i t is also in a great location to see all the sights of Weymouth.

Helpful?
Thank michael b
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

What a delightful couple Steve and Sharon were when we stayed with them on 2-5 June 2016. Their guest house is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. They really make you feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was delicious and large! There were no faults whatsoever to be found!! We will certainly be visiting them... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolyn c
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Wow another fantastic stay at Greenlands. The most amazing hosts Sharon & Steve. Fabulous breakfast lovely room such a comfortable bed and pillows Stayed for a long weekend break have been staying at Greenlands for 7 years, nothing is too much trouble and made to feel so welcome Thank you Sharon & Steve for making out long weekend perfect in... More 

Helpful?
Thank blanchedeeming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in Sharons and Steves guesthouse - both really lovely people. The room was tidy and the bed was huge! Breakfasts were prepared induvidually after everyones favour, which was extremely nice! Weymouth itself is a cute little town with a wonderful beach, harbour and a lot of nice restaurants and pubs. But be sure, Sharon will keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank 374marione
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Pros. Very good welcome when arrived. Breakfast very good. Heating on all the time. Cons . Shower broke. ( was replaced same day). Room had cobwebs in window and was very dated. LOTS of stains on carpet. Iron board got stains aswell. Crumbs on dining room floor.

Helpful?
3 Thank Garry W
Steve L, Owner at Greenlands Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry you weren't entirely happy with you stay with us. As you say the shower was replaced as soon as we were made aware it was faulty. The marks on the carpet and ironing board were made when a previous guest left the iron on the carpet and then put it on the ironing board. It was unfortunate... More 

North Walsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my grandmother Pam back in November and her puppy Harley. This was a returning visit after the passing of my grandfather the year before and Sharon and Steve could not have been more helpful and welcoming. We did not want to leave we had such a great time. Lots of memories. Would definitely be back. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tut1506
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

Second time we stayed here. I would recommend to anyone as we will not stay anywhere else in Weymouth than The Greenlands. Steve and Sharon are so warming and welcoming. Its clean, cosy and great breakfasts. They are so welcoming and its like "Our home is you home". Book with them and you will leave very happy :) Well, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank GarethSam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

We would highly reccomend staying here. After spending 2 days at Greenlands with my wife and our dog. We cant praise Steve and Sharon enough. So friendly and welcoming and very informative of surrounding areas. Breakfast was 1st class. Location was too. You wont be disappointed!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#74 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arcadia Guest House
Arcadia Guest House
#31 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#39 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#55 of 169 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Greenlands Guest House

Address: 8 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $72 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenlands Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Greenlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlands Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay