We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Prince Regent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Prince Regent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 595: English reviews
devizes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just came back today from 4 nights at prince regent have been there a few times but found this time not as good as this time we paid for sea view which we had and when you pay for a little extra you don't expect a royal suite but he room had been decided to next one with deciding door... More 

Helpful?
Thank anthony w
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Feedback from my grandson and his fiancé who were on the holiday, suggests they had a most enjoyable stay at the Prince Regent. Loved the view from their room. In particular they found all the staff they came in contact with considerate and obliging. So impressed they are returning next month to stay at the Prince Regent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kimandlee2015
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just got back from a 5 day coach holiday with ALFA at this hotel.Our room was 001 and was just 5 steps from the dining room.The room was big with twin beds.The bathroom had the shower over the bath,but it faced a side street.The room was clean and tidy and is an excellent room for a couple that can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank William T
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent t he weekend at this hotel with my sister-in-law. Food good, rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Every member of staff friendly and helpful, what more could you want. But there is more, The Russell Hotel next door is also owned by Daish Holidays so you can choose which hotel to go to in the evening for entertainment -... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

Brizle
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

value for money, good range of food, comfy beds. Hotel on sea front.friendly staff.One of our party not able to climb to many stairs and had a room next to lift with all help needed.rooms where cleaned daily with friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank airbusBrizle
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a difficult holiday for me has I lost my mother 7 weeks prior but I had a brilliant time because the staff are so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The food was really good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

Woodbridge Suffolk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We Were Going To Stay At The Berekeley hotel But It Was Full So We went To The Prince Regent Our Sea view Room Was Lovely Very Comfortable Bed Was Great And The Food Was Good To And Entertainment Great Looking Forward To Visit The Hotel Again Traveled By Car

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Too much to tell. Hotel needs massive renovation, toilet leaked to kitchen! Staff pleasant but not overall helpful. I wouldn't recommend at all. These are only a few complaints there were many. We were isolated from other guests, put in another room to eat.. The menu was limited and food tasted bland, we ate out more often than not. 830-9am... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jrichie2016
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are naturally disappointed to read that you weren't happy during your stay and hope that you made the reception and restaurant teams aware of your issues while you were there. Should you wish to provide us with more information please either write or email us so that we can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel ok didn't like room we stayed in as it was downstairs with no view and had to walk thru' restaurant to get to room not ideal when people having their meals. Single beds put together to make double bed not good. Very old shower over bath. Need to book earlier to get better room. Staff friendly. Meals ok. Entertainment... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annecollins21520
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are sorry you didn't like your room, although are a bit puzzled as we don't have any rooms that are accessed through the restaurant. Zip and link beds are very common throughout the hotel industry as it gives the flexibility to have either a double bed or twin beds... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean room,good food and plenty of it,we were self drive and it was nice to be able to park the car and car park attendant was very obliging and organised facility for storing and charging our disability scooter. nice lounge and bar area all good value for money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#4 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#9 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
4.0 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Regent

Address: 139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $103 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Prince
Regent Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth
Weymouth Best Western
Weymouth Regent
Hotel Prince Regent Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay