We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Prince Regent

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Prince Regent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 576: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went on coach trip to Weymouth had three nights in hotel enjoyed our meals and stay. Clean rooms friendly staff. Good entertainment on every night we will certainly go there again. Right opposite the sea front.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peter1949webb
Lisa B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived very late at the hotel due to road hold ups, We were met by Alan the manager, who we knew from a previous hotel so we knew we were in for a good stay. Little did we know when we booked it was carnival week, an added bonus. The bedroom had a balcony so we watched the air show... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandielou2015
Lisa B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. I am sorry to hear that the fruit salad was not on the menu, I will advise the restaurant manager. We do have an on-going refurbishment program that we are working through to bring the hotel back to its former glory. We are very pleased to... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a few weeks ago for 3 nights, overall it's a good hotel in a great location just a short walk to the town center and opposite the beach. It should be said that the hotel seems to be aimed at elderly couples rather than younger couples/families (we have 2 children) for longer breaks. Room was fine and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarrenAUk
Lisa B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We welcome families at this hotel and have two games rooms, which include air hockey, table tennis, pool, X-Box and a Wii for older children, with smaller versions for younger ones along with a selection of films. We are very pleased to read how much you... More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came down to Weymouth for a short break last weekend, Weymouth has always been my favourite holiday destination, the prince regent is such a lovely hotel would reccomend to anyone, lovely staff and great facilities, lovely small bar down stairs and a lovely restaurant looking out over the bay, rooms are of a good standard too Lovely hotel.

Helpful?
Thank marcusdephenai
Lisa B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had already been to this hotel in November and wanted to come back in the summer and I wasn't disappointed. I had the same room which was a SINGLE room on the 4th floor. The only thing is the lift only goes to the third floor so there are some steep stairs to the fourth floor but it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
Lisa B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adequate accommodation for a short break.Friendly, helpful staff.Meals were varied and served promptly.. Room was spacious,clean and the beds were comfortable.we left our car in the car park during our stay which was useful as parking is not easy in Weymouth.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank elainecK9100MS
Lisa B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

wednesbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and little girl stayed at the Prince Regent last weekend and were very pleased with the hotel. They had a sea view room and hotel was very clean. They said that all of the staff were very polite and couldn't do enough for you. A big thank you to their waitress who worked especially hard and always went... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emily1236767
Lisa B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expected a deluxe room with a sea view but got a rather tired and tatty room with a broken sash window which gave us the saeview. The lift to the third floor was like travelling in a coffin. Otherwise the staff , food and entertainment was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidholton101
Lisa B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Both the Regent and Russell Hotels in Weymouth are benefitting from an ongoing refurbishment programme, and although we accept that there is still some way to go, every effort is made to correct any maintenance issues that are reported to us during... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looked lovely from the outside , we stayed in it 10 years ago... This time it was awful the room was a superior room and it was dirty we had our little girl with us found 3 tablets in the room so we went and told reception they got someone to clean it but she found a tablet... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lyndseyshaw

Travelers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early on the Friday morning and although we could not get our rooms until 3pm the receptionist was very helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage and use the car park giving us an extra stress free day in Weymouth. We were on the beach most of the day Friday and Saturday lovely weather and nice beach.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us in Weymouth. It sounds like you had a great time and made the most of the activities going on in town. Please accept our apologies again for the issue you had with the waiting staff, and we hope that you will come to stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#4 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#9 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
4.0 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Regent

Address: 139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $153 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Prince
Regent Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth
Weymouth Best Western
Weymouth Regent
Hotel Prince Regent Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay