We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

A Maiden Rest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
A Maiden Rest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highlight of the stay was the friendly owner and the breakfast was excellent. I think our room a twin at the back of th B and B is one that hasn't been updated and it showed. It was very basic and quite shabby. However it was very clean. I would stay here again but in one of the updated rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank suew602016
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The owners were very helpful and pleasant this was appreciated as I was traveling alone with my three children the youngest being only 6 months (high chair available & travel cot also let me store buggy downstairs to save me dragging it up all the time) Our room was clean & Comfortable had everything we needed with a lovely seaview... More 

Helpful?
Thank natalienoodle2015
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the family rooms which was nice and big, comfortable and had lovely high ceilings. The owner was very friendly, provided free parking for us even though we forgot to mention it during booking. Great location and breakfast was great. We will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Absolutebesty
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sea view with balcony, to get onto the balcony you had to crawl out of the window which opened to about 18 inches from the floor, the sink moved away from the wall, it was stuck to the wall with silicone, there is a piece of clear glass on top of the room door so anybody could look into your... More 

Helpful?
Thank amghegvicbec
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This si our 3rd visit back to a maiden rest, every time we have visited it has been a pleasure to see dean and maya again, A stones throw from the beach and an excellent sea view room, breakfast is fantastic, It was made more memorable this year as it was our honeymoon, love this B&B and we will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie I
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed again. Congratulations to you both. Hope to see you again next year. Take care Dean & Maya... x More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Maiden Rest last week had a wonderful week, weather was amazing, we had a lovely family room with sea view to wake up each morning to, this view is fabulous. The bedding was very fresh and clean with lovely white cotton sheets.The breakfast each morning was amazing, Dean and Maya were most hospitable and very friendly with us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendybarden
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed... Very lucky on the weather. Hope to see you again next year or before.. Take care from Dean & Maya. x More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst b&b i have ever stayed in. The smell of a deep fat fryer hits you as soon as you walk through the door, the corridors are bleak and damp. The bathroom is dirty, damp and falling apart with missing tiles and black mould everywhere, dirty cups and kettle, the carpet was sticky with stains all over it, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lucyjsm123
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

THIS PERSON NEVER STAYED IN THE B&B. Totally untrue and made up lies.. If some one had come to me and mentioned just one of these things it would have been sorted. Customers please ignore this review as i think i kniw who has sent this..... !!!!!! More 

Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just a little escape to the beach for a couple of nights. We were pleasantly welcomed by Dean who explained how breakfast worked etc. Our room which was a large double at the back of the building was comfortable and perfect size. Breakfast was fantastic, however I personally don't eat cooked breakfast but my partner does and it looked and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlazenbury
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time call me direct to save on your booking. Regards Dean & Maya. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay here b&b is very basic and in need of a bit of tlc but it was clean and good location and breakfast was amazing!!! Would recommend to anyone wishing to visit Weymouth right on the beach front and reasonable price also parking was easy

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Skive, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The first impression is not always right... behind the old walls and bad maintains there is a charm! Good location, and a friendly helpful host is perfect. I must add at breakfast is amazing! the best I had en England EVER!

Helpful?
Thank nisso
AMAIDENREST, Owner at A Maiden Rest, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for the mention of Mayas breakfast. If you would like to book again please call me direct as its cheaper. Thanks again regards Dean & Maya. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#91 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#33 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rosefield
The Rosefield
#56 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#48 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth
#92 of 169 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A MAIDEN REST B&B IS A SMALL FAMILY RUN B&B ON THE SEA FRONT IN WEYMOUTH. YOU CAN BE SURE OF A NICE CLEAN ROOM WITH A VARIETY AND FILLING BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Maiden Rest

Address: 117 Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EH, England (Formerly Easy Stay Weymouth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Maiden Rest 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your A Maiden Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Maiden Rest Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay