We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was the first time that we had visited this site it was so peaceful and quite, the toilets were spotless and cleaned several times a day and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this site to anyone also it as got a heated pool as well.

Helpful?
Thank David R
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and endorsement. We're pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us and that you'll be back soon! More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Being 7 months pregnant I didn't fancy a holiday abroad so booked to stay at West Fleet. Staff/ owners very friendly and helpful. Well stocked little shop and a beautiful, clean site. The pool was a real bonus given the extremely hot weather too! The only way the trip could've been better would have been if there was an adults... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethany H
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll think on your suggestion of an "Adults Hour" for the pool, but we are a "family camping park" so, at the moment, its difficult to see how that might work without upsetting others. Parents are responsible for their children's behaviour whilst they are in the pool and diving... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a lovely week here,great site,plenty of space,great dog walks,excellent facilities.Special thanks to the lady on reception on the eve of 11th July who sorted us out after we were badly let down by another site.We will definately be back.Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank mollykins123
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you out. More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The campsite itself is lovely very clean and looked after however there are some staff members that are completely rude and ignorant. The rules of the site are so long you feel like you are a naughty child if you don't adhere to them. There are more don'ts than do's. For instance saying that you shouldn't use much sun lotion... More 

Helpful?
Thank colangelo18
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. It would seem we weren't the site for you. As you don't give any specific example of how members of our team were "rude and ignorant" it is difficult to comment specifically. However, as you have also drawn attention to the site rules (which all licensed camping parks and the main national camping organisations have) it... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

quiet site, clean toilets, hot showers, heated pool, level pitches for tents, no noise after 11pm,it has a club house with a basic menu,but no entertainment it was Friday night last orders called 9.50pm. about 3 miles from weymouth. if your looking for a quiet place to go this is for you.

Helpful?
Thank nickswansea
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for taking time to share them with others. Entertainment in the Clubhouse only runs during the main season, although Welsh and German visitors have enjoyed watching the "Euros" on the large screen TVs in recent weeks...English visitors not so much! The menu varies at the clubhouse and a reduced, basic menu is offered at... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic facilities - even better than last time we stayed, everything was immaculately clean and well laid out, such a lot of space and views to die for. Staff so friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble. Woukd definitely recommend this lovely family site.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this glowing endorsement and for taking time to share your views with others! We're really pleased you had an enjoyable holiday and hope to see you again soon! More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Was meant to be staying here and our camper van broke down, was staying only a couple of nights. Rang to say that we won't be making it and was thanked for letting them know. No offer of a refund of a night or 2 so I asked, the lady didn't know so went away and came back and said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kevoggy35
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your van broke down. The terms and conditions of booking are listed on the web site and, as stated, deposits are non-refundable. During off-peak periods the full cost of your visit may be less than the specified deposit, in which case, the lower payment is the deposit. Whilst the park does not offer holiday or travel... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We went with a mixed group of friends. With 11 adults and 9 children ranging from 18 months up to 14 years old. We had a great week away and although the campsite was fairly busy they managed to put us all together. The site runs a quiet policy after 11pm, that worked really well as we managed to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun H
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Just returned from a six night family holiday at West Fleet Campsite. Couldn't fault the site at all. Staff were extremely helpful and polite, the site was clean and tidy with plenty of space between pitches and lots of space for the children to play. Our two boys loved riding their bikes around the site and playing football in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whickerpedia
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you lovely comments and really pleased you all enjoyed your stay! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Before I get to the detail of my review of what I believe is a great family site I have to say that I was apprehensive about staying at West Fleet Farm. This is because some of the reviews on this site and the responses from the management gave the impression that West Fleet Farm is run in a very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Skippy_tee
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.2 mi away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
3.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dorchester Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in West Bexington
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite

Address: Fleet, Weymouth DT3 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As:
West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing