We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bay Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bay Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bay Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Stayed here by recommendation, would stay again,owners are really nice we were greeted at the door showed to our room which was very nice, clean and comfortable. it was nice to have off road parking, quiet area, lovely breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverley S
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed here twice wouldn't hesitate in staying here, lovely owners, cracking breakfast. Overall a lovely guest house would definitely stay again. Location is good with onsite parking. Feels like home from home.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Margaret S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2015

A lovely B & B with handy access to the beach and Weymouth centre, good room well presented and clean, lovely breakfast and helpful guidance for things to do in Weymouth and surrounding area's, nice safe car park for car's, quiet location with the Town centre and Quayside a nice distance away. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gavin h
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2015

What a great bed and breakfast establishment , my wife and I after a short business trip to a nearby town decided to make a weekend of it and visit nearby Weymouth , the bay guest house is situated in an ideal place to walk to all the lovely attractions that Weymouth has to offer . I booked over the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alan b
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

What a lovely well run B&B. A warm welcome and felt at home straight away. My room was well presented, spotlessly clean and had good nights sleep in a nice comfy bed. Breakfast was really nice. One of the best. Good quality food here. The Bay is excellent value for money and will stay again. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary_S_Baker
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed one night in late Feb. Excellent value B&B, which I'd certainly recommend.Welcoming owner. Nicely furnished, clean room, comfy bed. Decent tea/coffee making facilities. Small but perfectly adequate bathroom. Easy to find, off-road parking at the rear of the property. Very convenient walk to station, town centre, Sealife Centre, beach. Super breakfast. Beware if you sleep lightly and are given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atcojga2014
Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

I was visiting friends with my daughter and granddaughter for a few days. The guest house was very nice. Breakfast was a lovely a full English or a continental. The room was clean and tidy on the top floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Myself and my partner stayed at this guesthouse for one night last weekend. We did not realise that the breakfast was served at 08:30, nor where we informed of this upon arrival. When we came downstairs for breakfast, it was 09:10. The lady who runs the place said "it's gone, you've missed it!", we replied that we were not aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad stay we do tell people on arrival the time for breakfast and we are flexible it was almost 9.30 and the dinning room had been cleared but that was ok all we could do was toast tea coffee yogurt grapefruit and fruit juices. The room was not cold there is a heater...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 21, 2015

We were met with a warm welcome and stayed in a very large clean room, with a very comfortable quality bed and bedding, the hosts made you feel relaxed and were very friendly. A good quality excellent breakfast was much enjoyed in the morning, its only a short stroll to the beach just across from the guest house. Very much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike r
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2015

my partner, 1 year old daughter and i stayed february 2015 for 3 nights at the bay guest house and had a lovely time!! Jean was so friendly, we were worried our daughter was disturbing people at night time because she is quite active!!, but Jean reasured us that everything was fine. Breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choice!! the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dookieboots
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Philbeach Guest House
Philbeach Guest House
#51 of 163 in Weymouth
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#41 of 163 in Weymouth
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 163 in Weymouth
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#14 of 163 in Weymouth
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#44 of 163 in Weymouth
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Bay Guest House

Address: 10 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bay Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Near by all amenities and key visitors locations.”
Jigar1974, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms would be quietest.”
676berylw, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“I am not good with traffic noise so was pleased we had a back room”
Karenza56, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rear of property is the quieter away from the main road”
50JackieJ, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front with a partial sea view”
191adrianv, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question