We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Bay Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bay Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

My daughter booked this guest house as a surprise for my husband and myself. It's a lovely little guest house right near the sea front. It's easy to find and has off road parking. The landlady is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. She's was also knowledgeable about places to visit in the local area. The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandie G
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We traveled to Weymouth last month to visit grandma, we had initially booked another b&b( southville guest house, which apparently is under new management and the new owner had lost our reservation) so we had to look for another place last minute, and to be honest I am glad this other place didn't have our reservation because we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank uxia85
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Nice location being at one end of the promenade, no decision to make on which way to walk first. Lovely host, really makes you feel welcome, nice clean accomodation, great breakfast, tea making facility in your room, car parking available at the rear. Nice stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Negal2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2016

It was very nice experience staying at The Bay guest house. Jean (the owner) is very nice & helping hand lady. She is brilliant at managing parking facility making sure no one is blocked by anyone and still everyone gets parking.. Breakfast was excellent. Room size was good. We had a nice time in Wyemouth. I would love to stay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jigar1974
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Just had five nights at The Bay . Very friendly. White fluffy towels and crisp white bedding . Parking on site but a little short on space as all parked behind each other so after breakfast they have to be re arranged if u need your car and it's blocked in . Breakfast beautifully cooked but only a 15 min... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazza501
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Very nice little B & B. Room very clean and spacious, breakfast as good as any hotel anywhere. Liked the White towels and crockery used for breakfast. Host very pleasant and helpful. Having parking is a bonus. I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Beryl W
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Stayed here last week for 2 nights and could not fault it. Clean, comfortable, everything you need is provided for by the lovely hosts The breakfast was excellent but far too early for me 8.30 to 8.45 Having said that I would definitely stay here again and would recommend Also free safe parking which is excellent

Helpful?
Thank Karenza56
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Unfortunately our Bank Hol visit was not the best. The Room was not as clean as it should have been, shower barely worked & room was very hot not helped by one of the windows not staying open. The breakfast was ordinary.

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this review

we are sorry if you think the shower did not work we have checked it and as far as we can see it works fine it is a new shower . sorry about the window but the window had only just broken they are old sash windows and we had trouble getting some one to fix strait way not as... More 

1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We found it very pleasant we had a top floor room but it was very spacious and comfortable. Conveniently positioned for the town with its own car park. A very good breakfast in the morning Pleasant and convivial hosts

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The guest house was really inviting and the breakfast was amazing and freshly cooked. Options are available and the scrambled eggs are great (wife had them). Rooms all ensuite and have a small fridge is required, hair dryer and iron and board. Great vicinity to the town and literally a stones throw from the beach. Private parking and easily accessible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pg25082664
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#13 of 169 in Weymouth
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#43 of 169 in Weymouth
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#19 of 169 in Weymouth
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 169 in Weymouth
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arcadia Guest House
Arcadia Guest House
#30 of 169 in Weymouth
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 169 in Weymouth
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Bay Guest House

Address: 10 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bay Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Near by all amenities and key visitors locations.”
 of 5 bubbles Jigar1974, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms would be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 676berylw, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“I am not good with traffic noise so was pleased we had a back room”
 of 5 bubbles Karenza56, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rear of property is the quieter away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 50JackieJ, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front with a partial sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 191adrianv, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay