We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bay Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bay Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was very nice experience staying at The Bay guest house. Jean (the owner) is very nice & helping hand lady. She is brilliant at managing parking facility making sure no one is blocked by anyone and still everyone gets parking.. Breakfast was excellent. Room size was good. We had a nice time in Wyemouth. I would love to stay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jigar1974
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had five nights at The Bay . Very friendly. White fluffy towels and crisp white bedding . Parking on site but a little short on space as all parked behind each other so after breakfast they have to be re arranged if u need your car and it's blocked in . Breakfast beautifully cooked but only a 15 min... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazza501
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice little B & B. Room very clean and spacious, breakfast as good as any hotel anywhere. Liked the White towels and crockery used for breakfast. Host very pleasant and helpful. Having parking is a bonus. I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Beryl W
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last week for 2 nights and could not fault it. Clean, comfortable, everything you need is provided for by the lovely hosts The breakfast was excellent but far too early for me 8.30 to 8.45 Having said that I would definitely stay here again and would recommend Also free safe parking which is excellent

Helpful?
Thank Karenza56
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately our Bank Hol visit was not the best. The Room was not as clean as it should have been, shower barely worked & room was very hot not helped by one of the windows not staying open. The breakfast was ordinary.

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
The Bay H, Owner at The Bay Guest House, responded to this review

we are sorry if you think the shower did not work we have checked it and as far as we can see it works fine it is a new shower . sorry about the window but the window had only just broken they are old sash windows and we had trouble getting some one to fix strait way not as... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found it very pleasant we had a top floor room but it was very spacious and comfortable. Conveniently positioned for the town with its own car park. A very good breakfast in the morning Pleasant and convivial hosts

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The guest house was really inviting and the breakfast was amazing and freshly cooked. Options are available and the scrambled eggs are great (wife had them). Rooms all ensuite and have a small fridge is required, hair dryer and iron and board. Great vicinity to the town and literally a stones throw from the beach. Private parking and easily accessible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pg25082664
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Great location. Excellent base for visiting local and surrounding areas. Phoned direct to make booking and had no problems at all. Landlady was lovely and very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Exceptionally clean and tidy. Would definitely go back again and have no hesitation in recommending.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We turned up asking for a room, to be met by a lovely lady (Jean) we were shown our room and breakfast times and the reasons explained and we got on with our stay, The room was at the rear near the top and was more than adequate for what we required, very clean and serviced daily. Breakfast was brilliant,... More 

Helpful?
Thank abingdontown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and it was perfect, had everything we needed, the bed in particular was so comfortable we nearly missed breakfast ! Breakfast was also perfect, perfect eggs, not overcooked bacon and a nice pot of tea. The lady who owns it also very nice and has good local knowledge, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylorbright
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#50 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arcadia Guest House
Arcadia Guest House
#28 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Philbeach Guest House
Philbeach Guest House
#51 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Valentines Guest House
Valentines Guest House
#81 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#18 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Bay Guest House

Address: 10 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $96 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Guest House Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay