We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England (Formerly Moonfleet Manor & Sports Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 518: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have just returned from a wonderful stay at Moonfleet Manor Hotel with my daughter and our three dogs. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Maria, I am disabled and she kindly brought my case to our room, the hotel does have a lift, but she insisted. We were allocated a double room on the first floor which... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianaj21
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A happy toddler equals happy parents and Moonfleet Manor certainly has this nailed. The giant sandpit was a great hit with our son, as were the swimming pool, football goals, trampolines and soft play area. Even if the weather had been disappointing, there was still plenty to keep him entertained. The room listening service was extremely helpful (available for afternoon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ceilidhgreen
Winchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was really hoping that our experience would not echo the negative reviews I came across after we had booked but sadly this was not the case. I would have cancelled once I had read the reviews but the thing about this place is that the instant you book you cannot cancel your booking ( no matter how long in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmaww
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emmaww, Naturally, I am really disappointed to read your feedback. Our only aim is help our guests have a great time and I am really sorry to hear that we did not achieve this. I do though, feel that I need to set the record straight on a couple of points that you have raised. Firstly, it feels that... More 

HERTFORDSHIRE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days with our dog, nice hotel and staff very helpful found the food very expensive for what it was, we ended up the second night finding a lovely pub just down the road called The Turks Head where dogs are also allowed. Hotel is middle of nowhere so you do have to drive to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank TEETEE15
Northlew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The weather in Dorset was awful. The staff at Moonfleet Manor we're welcoming, explained the site and were very clear about the scope of the Travelzoo offer we had purchased. The room was a good size and we had a balcony and view of Chesil Beach. We were a couple travelling without children and as such did not make the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly D
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would probably rate this property between average and Very good actually. First impression was a huge pool of water we had to walk over to get to reception, which they did then clear. The room wasn't overly big, but comfortable. We had a balcony area which would have been nice if not raining. It was very much a family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Moonfleet Manor Hotel and it was the perfect venue for our family to enjoy a 3 day break to rejuvenate and enjoy high quality family time. The location is superb and enchanting on the banks of the Fleet overlooking Chesil Beach. Our suite of 2 double bedrooms and bathroom were spacious, well appointed and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've just come back from two nights at moonfleet. It was a mixed experience, will explain below... for context it was my wife and I and our 1 year old boy. Food (kids): exceptional - excellent range of food, well cooked and perfect for however many meals you eat there. Genuinely amazing variety of healthy food. Food (adult): disappointing. Was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us, however, I do take on board the comments concerning areas that we can improve upon and I will discuss these with my wider team. We are always looking to keep improving and guest feedback is... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at Moonfleet Manor with my daughter and her 2 children, ages 9 and 11. We had a good time but ...... When I went to reception to pay the bill before leaving, the receptionist asked in a rather disinterested way whether our stay had been okay. I replied that it had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mh1968
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mh1968, Thank you for your feedback. I have already been in touch with you concerning your experience and look forward to further dialogue with you. Kind regards Neil More 

Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

A gift of a cream tea at a 'luxury' hotel did not turn out well. We sat on our own in the conservatory surrounded by 12 used, dirty tables not cleared for 40 minutes and then only the crockery. Dirty table cloths, some just screwed up and left. The 2 tables next to us had spaghetti and chips on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela498
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angela498, I am really disappointed to hear about your experience. Please call my Restaurant Manager at the Hotel to discuss further and to arrange a suitable time to revisit with our compliments. Kind regards Neil More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#4 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
15.1 mi away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
5.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Address: Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England (Formerly Moonfleet Manor & Sports Resort)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $154 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonfleet Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moonfleet Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonfleet Manor & Sports Hotel Weymouth
Moonfleet Manor And Sports Resort
Hotel Moonfleet Manor Sports
Moonfleet Manor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay