We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 584: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just enjoyed a weekend break to celebrate a special birthday, there were 17 adults, 17 children of various ages and 2 dogs. Everyone was well catered for, the children loved the very large indoor play area which had everything a child loves. We all enjoyed the swimming pool, the lovely log fires. The food was delicious and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our 2nd year staying at new year & I agree with a review that says happy children, happy adults .There are some disappointments - on 2 nights of our 3 night stay the menu options had run out (food & wine) & the menu descriptions could be said to be generous in some cases. There could also be a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hgeorge100
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hgeorge100, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your New Year stay with us once again. I am sorry to hear that your menu options became limited on two of your evenings - food for thought for next year. Pool cues are replaced with a regularity...

surrey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently travelled to Moonfleet with my husband and daughter, and my mum and dad. Both rooms were stunning and really comfortable. The hotel is gorgeous and SO child friendly. The play room area is awesome. The restaurant was lovely for both dinner and breakfast and offered excellent value for money. Will definitely return and make use of the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzychad
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear suzychad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so pleased to read that all three generations had such a lovely stay with us. Do come back soon! kind regards Neil

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Having just come back from a well known couples hotel in Nassau in the Bahamas, which was in all honesty, overpriced, over rated and a bit of a rip off, sadly they never even knew how poor they were, it was such a joy to find a tremendous unpretentious family orientated Hotel such as this. Yes I've had slicker, I've...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarkfromHaslemere
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Alexander, Wow! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are all so pleased that you had such a great stay with us. When Moonfleet works for you, it is really magical and I am delighted that we were able to weave our magic on you. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Moonfleet...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

We visited for a two night midweek getaway with our toddler and baby. We had high expectations having previously had a very enjoyable stay in another hotel in the Luxury Family Hotels group (The Pollurian). Some of the reviews on TripAdvisor could have put us off and we debated whether this place would be as good, e.g. some reviewers have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrianandJo
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrianandJo, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that there was so much for you to do. Negative reviews go with the territory I am afraid. When something is slightly different from the norm, some people will like it and others won't,...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

We love coming here, not because the hotel is amazing, but simply because the place keeps calling us back. There have definitely been some improvements made with the running of the place, but not with the fabric of the building. We thought that the pool was due an overhaul, but couldn't see that any changes had been made. As usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr5d
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr5d, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so pleased to hear that you had such a great time, but also that there are things that we can improve upon. I am sorry that you didn't notice any difference in the pool on this visit - we did take out a whole wall, replace the flooring, ceiling...

Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review whilst sat in our lovely room. I could not wait to leave a review until later. The venue is absolutely stunning. The building is a wonderful 500 year old manor house. The grounds are impeccable and the manor house inside is extremely attractive and well appointed with Shabby Chic furniture and artwork. On arrival the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeWullie17
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WeeWullie17, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time with us and that we made such an impression on you. Well done Sam! We very much look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards Neil

Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a family of four as a gift to my husband on Father's Day. We loved it - the pool and play barn keep the children entertained all day. The crèche girls are very lovely (they even pick the children up from your room on a Sunday morning so you can have a lie in). It's part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holswithchildren
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holswithchildren, thank you for taking the time to post a review - I think you nailed the brief!!! We always approach our proposition from the point of view of "what do busy parents need most?" Our idea is that relaxation is the ultimate need. This can come in the form of a couple of hours child-free time in the...

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

I had come here years ago with my family as a kid, and I have such fond memories od this place. The location is beautiful, the facilities are fantasitc, the staff extremely helpful and the rooms are incredible :D I work in a hotel myself and I can tell how much effort goes into maintaining high standards in terms of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake H
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jake H, Thank you very much for your kind review. we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Neil

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Visited here 10 years ago and it remains the same tranquil escape perfectly suitable for families (with small children) or romantic weekends. Facilities haven't changed much -pool,massive play arena, bowling -lots of wet weather kids activities. The lounges are as relaxing as being at home -yet perhaps your grandparents home! Antiques and lots of classic English heritage. Food is excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
Neil C, General Manager at Moonfleet Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara H Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so pleased to read that you had a lovely time with us. It's always great to hear our customer feedback and we do use this information to keep improving! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Moonfleet in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
3.9 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
225 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
425 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
15.1 mi away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Moonfleet Manor Hotel

Address: Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England (Formerly Moonfleet Manor & Sports Resort)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $136 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonfleet Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moonfleet Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonfleet Manor And Sports Resort
Moonfleet Manor & Sports Hotel Weymouth
Hotel Moonfleet Manor Sports
Moonfleet Manor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Moonfleet Manor Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
25 days ago
2 months ago
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Moonfleet Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You get what you pay for. The most expensive rooms are very large and beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles HelenH715, 5 days ago | Read review
“I loved the rooms overlooking the sea, but I suspect all rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkfromHaslemere, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view. Go down to Portland Bill and eat crab in the Crab Shack!”
 of 5 bubbles JoshMay54, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the corner room with views over Chesil Beach”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreyb409, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Coach house great for five”
 of 5 bubbles johndL7602GH, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay