We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I had a lovely mini break at the Beach House B&B for 2 nights. Mike & Michelle are the most amazing hosts - very friendly, down to earth and extremely knowledgeable and helpful! As others have mentioned they give you a little flask of milk on arrival & have an accessible fridge you can top up as... More 

Helpful?
Thank shas79
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Wow! What can I say? Apart from thank you so much for your fantastic review. Its reviews like yours that make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us, Mike is really happy that you enjoyed his fried bread and that you haven't given away his secret. We hope that your partner is... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant hosts Mike and Michelle made us so welcome.Lovely clean room with a fabulous view of the beach. We stayed an extra night and enjoyed another excellent full English breakfast. We booked the room again before we left and we can't wait to return to Weymouth and to stay at the Beach House.

Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you Ruth for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet both you and Mike and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to book again for next year. We look forward to seeing you both in May. Lets hope the weather is as kind to you then as it was this time.... More 

Londres
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed in that family room for a night. It was well equipped, comfortable and right next to the beach. Mike and Michelle are great hosts and made us feel welcome and provided great advice about local attractions, fishing and potential days out. They're really nice people and I look forwards to staying there again in the future. Thanks for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millipods
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments, It was lovely o meet you and your boys, such a shame about the weather that weekend. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Michelle and Mike. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We were personally greeted by Mike and Michelle who run the B&B who were amazing and very helpful. The property is really nice, very clean and quiet with a fantastic location - close to all the main attractions and opposite the beach! We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Weymouth.

Helpful?
Thank James G
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and are ready to welcome anyone that you might send this way. Regards Michelle and Mike.. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with work twice in the past week, absolutely brilliant can't fault in any way, first time I stayed was in room 8 with brilliant views and second stay was room 3 once again brilliant views, both lovely rooms with everything I needed, first time I checked in was at 23.30 but even at that time Mike was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Paul, thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, even if you did have to go to work. Perhaps you can come back to Weymouth for a holiday in the future and find out what our beautiful town and the surrounding areas have to offer. Regards Mike and Michelle More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We decided to drive to Weymouth as weather was forecast as good for a few days and found this gem of a b n b. Michelle and Mike made our 3 night stay very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was beautiful (I don't like fried bread, but Mike encouraged me to try and am now converted,... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenewilling1
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, Mike is so proud that he has another fried bread convert (Its the little things that keep him happy). We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Michelle and Mike. More 

london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We could only stay 1 night at The Beach House but should we go back to Weymouth we would definitely try to stay there again.. The hosts were very friendly the room was spacious and spotless and the breakfast well you would be hard to beat it. Great choice the full English is definitely the best we have had by... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonIsobel
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Isobel, thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are really pleased to hear that you would come back, we would certainly love to see you for longer next time. Kind regards michelle and Mike. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Stayed here for two nights in August, blessed with gorgeous weather. Mike and Michelle are great hosts, friendly, funny and helpful 😃 the rooms we had were clean and spacious, the views of the beach could not be beaten. Fresh milk in the room was a lovely bonus and the breakfasts were the best I have tasted ☺️ Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cov66
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To me fresh milk in the rooms is essential as I don't like UHT, so why would I give it to my guests. We hope that you will think of us if you return to Weymouth in the future. Regards Michelle and Mike. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We have today returned from two nights at The Beach House. We needed to visit Weymouth at short notice and had relied on recommendation from a friend on where best to stay as she was a frequent visitor. I usually like to do my research on my accommodation so was a little anxious as had totally relied on someone else's... More 

Helpful?
Thank ttallett
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we are glad you liked the family room (no bunk beds here). Mike will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed his fried bread and that you have kept his secret. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see... More 

1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Took an ad hoc trip to Weymouth for a couple of nights as the weather forecast was so good. Was very pleased to see that the Beach House had a vacant room as its location right on the beach was perfect. I found the en-suite room of a very high standard and very spacious and well equipped. I also found... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

David, thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and what fantastic weather you had. We would love to you welcome you back to The Beach House next time you are in Weymouth. Kind Regards Michelle and Mike. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 169 in Weymouth
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 169 in Weymouth
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 169 in Weymouth
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 169 in Weymouth
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Dreams
Sandy Dreams
#15 of 169 in Weymouth
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#5 of 169 in Weymouth
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: 1 & 2 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $68 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's by the beach so you might hear sea gull's. But that's a good thing”
 of 5 bubbles Millipods, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Great views of the beach from the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles T476DEjamesg, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 2 with a greatt view of the sea and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonIsobel, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 131JaneM131, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Great Views on top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles phillipm22, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay