We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gloucester House

Save
Share
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“sea view”(38 reviews)
“sea front”(34 reviews)
“warm welcome”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Business Center
Private Balcony
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
376
38
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
376
38
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontwarm welcomenothing is too much troubleclock toweropposite the beachwonderful hostswonderful stayperfect locationshort breakgreat weekendset you up for the dayexcellent breakfastsingle roomfull englishhome from homeguest house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights, great location for central Weymouth, hotel is excellent and staff & owners very welcoming nothing us too much trouble! Breakfast is fabulous, sorry to leave! Discounted car parking at rear is nice touch!More

Thank MartinoxfordGB
Response from GlosHouse, Owner at Gloucester HouseResponded 2 days ago

Dear MartinoxfordGB, Thanks so much for your generous review, following your stay with us at Gloucester House, Weymouth. We are so thrilled that you all thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, most notably, our fantastic seafront location, close to all amenities and the Town Centre...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed here 3 nights, we had a friendly and warm greeting by the owners, the room was comfortable and a fan was in the room for use as it was very hot, the breakfast was excellent would stay here againMore

Thank Mandy S
Response from GlosHouse, Owner at Gloucester HouseResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mandy S, Thank you for posting such a positive Review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us, but of course we are disappointed and puzzled with your grading. However, we are delighted that you enjoyed our great seafront location, were happy with our hospitality,...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

What a fantastic 10 nights my wife and I had at this fabulous hotel, jonathen and karen ,our hosts, made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped through the door . Our sea view room was perfect for us, clean and spacious. Breakfast has...More

Thank Terance F
Response from GlosHouse, Owner at Gloucester HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear Terance F, Thank you so much for such an Amazing Review of your stay at Gloucester House, Weymouth!! We were so thrilled to read all of your feedback, particularly that you had really enjoyed your Seaview room, the service and hospitality from the team...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I stayed overnight at Gloucester House prior to attending a 39 year reunion of starting at the local teaching college. I chose Gloucester House for the memories of 3 years of walking past Gloucester Row into town. I only stayed for one night but would...More

Thank Alison S
Response from GlosHouse, Owner at Gloucester HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear Alison S, Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to post your feedback, following your recent stay with us at Gloucester House, Weymouth. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted that you very much enjoyed our comfortable...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We were greeted by Jonathan and Karen with a warm and friendly welcome and this continued throughout our stay. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and was hot and tasty. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and looked after us very...More

Thank I7049QXdavidh
Response from GlosHouse, Owner at Gloucester HouseResponded 5 days ago

Dear 17049QXdavidh, Thank you so much for your generous review of Gloucester House, Weymouth, following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay experience, feeling well looked after and that our Breakfast buffet and freshly cooked...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
$97 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Ocean View Hotel in Weymouth
#1 Great View Hotel in Weymouth
#7 Charming Hotel in Weymouth
#15 Business Hotel in Weymouth
#25 Mid-range Hotel in Weymouth
#6 Classic Hotel in Weymouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$97 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Ocean View Hotel in Weymouth
#1 Great View Hotel in Weymouth
#7 Charming Hotel in Weymouth
#15 Business Hotel in Weymouth
#25 Mid-range Hotel in Weymouth
#6 Classic Hotel in Weymouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine M
October 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from GlosHouse | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry about parking. We have a limited amount parking permits for zone H around the front and the back of our guest house and for certain council car parks. These are allocated on arrival, giving... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Front rooms are sea view our room was at the back and was quiet"
Read review
"seaview room with balcony"
Read review
"There are many stairs - no lift of course in this type of terrace-style property."
Read review
"Breathtaking views of the bay and coastline from the front of the building - a must..! No noise from..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing