We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Richmoor Hotel

Hotel website
146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Richmoor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 560: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room in particular was perfect for just a couple days stay but could've stayed there for a week and I would've been very happy. The bed was very comfortable and we had a little tv which was excellent to watch dvds on and daytime tv. The en-suite bathroom was very nice and clean when we arrived. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielbesser
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We went as a family of three to the restaurant called Shelly's which is inside The Richmoor Hotel, they had a offer on which was two steaks and a bottle of house wine for £30, we thought that sounded good so we booked in, we were greeted by a young man who left us standing at the bar while he... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennym73

Travelers are raving about these Weymouth hotels

Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The good, staff polite, breakfast good.room clean but clutted 1double 2 single, wardrobe and chest draws & tv hardly any room to move around. Although on 1st floor overlooked unless curtains were drawn then no light,if you could draw them hanging off runners. Bed linen poor, pillows poor, on 2 occasions beds not made and room not serviced, told dew... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a long weekend here & we really enjoyed ourselves. Our room was a little small. ..but that was because it had a massive bed which took up lots of room! We didn't object as it was SO comfortable & we slept really & it was spotlessly clean! Perfect location on the seafront & not far from the town centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen2589
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a little break in Weymouth.Do not be put off by the bad reviews.think some people are very finicky.We were allocated room 108 which had a lovely sea view.also has a balcony which was an added bonus for us. Room was nice and clean.the mattress was one of the most comfortable I've slept on. Breakfast was buffet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula F
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I feel bad for this review as the staff were so lovely and accommodating. We visited the hotel with our 2 year old, our friends and their 2 children. Our room was nice with a nice view. Small but nice. Their room was very small and they had 4 people in it. The heat in the hotel was horrendous. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a young couple we felt very welcomed when we arrived at the Richmoor hotel in Weymouth. The hotel is in reach of the sea front, everything is in walking distance (which was great for us as we don't drive)! The sea life centre is just up the road from the hotel along with the crazy golf ⛳️. All the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emma p
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When me and my wife arrived at the Richmoor,we were surprised at how small the room was,however!!! because we were staying for 4 nights,on day two,we asked for an exchange. It was at this point,we understood why the place was so busy. Nothing was too much trouble for Matthew and Hannah and the team.We were promptly moved to another HUGE... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank julieclarke1970
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed from July 1st to 3rd On arrival initially looked ok with the bar very nice and bar staff friendly Room was very small with very basic fittings One note the mattress was disgusting one of the most restless sleeps we have had and bathroom was very small I am not joking it was difficult to dry yourself in the... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank Steve C
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had a bad nights sleep and did not find the mattress comforting. In the next few weeks we will actually be putting brand new luxury Tencil mattress toppers into many of our rooms, as the comfort of our guests is very important to us. I apologize for the... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

The picture on line portrayed a very grand hotel. At best it was a guest house. The location was great and the staff were just lovely. They were cheerful, attentive and helpful. We were disappointed with the lack of parking, as the information on line was not clear. They said they had wifi, but it had not been working. No... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey J
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you seemed to have such a disappointing stay and confused by it. We do have wifi but sometimes guests try to connect to a booster that is further away and also it does weaken at times however we did move to the biggest provider in the hope of a better service and sadly it has become... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
#30 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#14 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#38 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#13 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#63 of 169 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Weymouth's seafront, on the Jurassic Coast Line, The Richmoor Hotel boasts stunning scenic views. Family friendly the owners really work hard to create a welcoming and homely ambience.The Richmoor Hotel is fortunate enough to have Shelley's Restaurant onsite, an ala carte fine dining restaurant that uses fresh local ingredients to create an imaginative and fresh menu at very affordable prices. Then why not retire to the bar? Shelley's Bar and Grill boasts Seaviews, an extensive Cocktail menu and a menu full of simple food cooked well. The Bar has an Entertainment program, including Live Entertainment from some of Weymouths best singers, Karaoke, Bingo, "Fawlty Towers Dining Experiences," Games and Quizzes. For more specific information about the Entertainment during your stay please ring and enquire.All of the Richmoor Hotel rooms are Fully Ensuite and come with hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities, alarm clocks and televisions. Some boast views over Weymouth Bay. The Richmoor Hotel prides itself on employing friendly, hardworking and efficient staff that will work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable, and they have a 24 hour reception with both Day Managers and Night Porters.Extra Beds in rooms and Parking can be requested via contact with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Richmoor Hotel

Address: 146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $121 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Richmoor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Richmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richmoor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay