We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Aaran House Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
2 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aaran House Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleased to find a highly recommended B&B right on the water and close to our son who was working there. Denise and Jim made our stay lovely by having a bottle of wine and an anniversary card waiting for us upon our arrival. The room was comfortable and the food great. Each morning we sat at the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Candice616, Owner at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Tom W, It was lovely to see you and we are delighted you enjoyed everything here during your stay with us. We enjoyed our little chats over breakfast and we hope you will come back again soon. Of course, it can be a little tricky parking in a beautiful and busy seaside resort in midsummer - at least we... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed this week for a short break for our 1 year anniversary. Lovely clean b&b, friendly & welcoming hosts who are knowledgeable & very thoughtful too. Very comfortable & well furnished king sized room with en suite with the most spectacular view! Breakfast was a delicious feast which filled us up for the day. We will be back again in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monkee216
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Monkee216, thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute delight to meet you and to chat over breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed your Anniversary and we hope we contributed in some measure toward your enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you again and to catch up. Best wishes from us both - Denise and Jim More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Found this gem and had a lovely break. Room with a view of the beach, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast to suffice for most of the day and quality ingredients and the hosts Jim and Denise made us feel so welcome .with the added bonus of being so close to beach and harbour area.

Helpful?
Thank mary o
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We enjoyed meeting you and we are so glad you enjoyed everything here. We are indeed lucky to be so close to all the best parts of Weymouth - shops, restaurants, theatre and still overlooking the Beach and Harbour. We hope you will come back to see us again,... More 

South Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

We recently stayed at the Aaran House Guest House & had a super time. Denise & Jim were very welcoming & they cooked an absolutely fabulous breakfast that set us up for the rest of the day! We stayed in a room on the first floor with a spectacular view overlooking Weymouth Beach. There were two chairs in the bay... More 

Helpful?
Thank trefin17
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Trefin17, Thank so much for your generous review of Aaran House. Denise will be delighted you enjoyed her breakfasts so much. She works hard to try and make everything perfect and it is lovely for her efforts to be appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here in Weymouth and we hope you will return again soon. Best... More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

Working in town centre and stayed here for three nights. 5 minute walk to town and looks onto seafront. Free parking with permit supplied by the owners Jim and Denise, who are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Breakfast is probably the best I've had at a guesthouse! Nice clean and comfortable rooms which are services everyday. Wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve t
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Steve t, Thank you for your kind words and review of Aaran House. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are most pleased you liked our breakfasts and our service. We try to do our best and it is nice to be recognised and appreciated. We hope your work went well and maybe, one day, you will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

Move over Rosie, Denise & Jim are the one's to watch in Weymouth. Aaran has location, location near the ever threatened Theatre (the Tory burghers want to flatten it into a car park-they paved paradise-well poetic licence). We stayed on the 1st floor, in smallish room with a view of the harbour, as opposed to the beach view. Marvellously hospitable... More 

Helpful?
Thank joethelad
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Joethelad, Thank you for your kind words and support of Weymouth Pavilion. We try to provide our very best service for everyone and we are pleased you liked what we did. Denise works very hard to make her breakfasts as good as possible and she will be delighted you liked them so much. We hope to see you again... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

stayed 1 night sat/sun lovely people running B&B, room was a good size with comfy bed and great views , breakfast was excellent with a wide choice . We felt very much at home and will return in the new year if you are looking for a place to stay in Weymouth you should try here

Helpful?
Thank Mickey W
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Mickey W, It was very nice to meet and we hope you will indeed return soon. (We hope the cool breeze will have dropped by then, also!). We try hard to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible and it is great to see maybe we are on the right tracks with that. Best wishes - Jim... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

had such a good time Denise and Jim are so friendly the breakfasts are so good plenty and tasty the rooms are very clean with all you need must be the best guesthouse in weymouth can't wait to go back next year

Helpful?
Thank ryan c
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - especially Denise will be pleased you loved her breakfasts so much. We hope you will be back again soon - Jim and Denise More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Why is Aaran House so far down the ratings? I have stayed here countless times not only with friends on fishing trips but with the girlfriend too. I have never had any need to complain about anything here, everything is just spot on which is why I keep returning! Jim & Denise are the perfect hosts for a perfect stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bikeronnie
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Bikeronnie, it was lovely to see you again and we are glad you were able to meet up with old friends while you were down here. It is always a delight to see you and catch up with all the gossip. We hope it is not too long before you come and visit us again - Best wishes -... More 

Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Spent yet another weekend with Jim and Denise who were as always the perfect hosts. I am in the New Forest Hogs and we were in Weymouth on a Rally with 500 friends. I have attached a picture of my wife Heather with my Harley, pointing to the best B&B in town. Rooms as always were very clean and thge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin K
Candice616, Manager at Aaran House Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Robin K, thank you for your superb review. It was a huge pleasue to see you and H again, also your amazing Harley. Thank you for the photos and we hope you have seen and like our lttle film of the Harley Event. Hope to see you again very soon - Best wishes - Jim and Denise More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#14 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cavendale
The Cavendale
#106 of 169 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#18 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beachcomber Guest House
Beachcomber Guest House
#101 of 169 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarence
The Clarence
#41 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cosy family-run Guesthouse with fantastic views from every room and generous freshly cooked breakfasts. We do NOT include wifi in our accomodation offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aaran House Guesthouse

Address: 2 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: $97 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aaran House Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaran House Guesthouse Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay