We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 755: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a weeks stay at Seaview in October, we paid extra for a "top of the range" euro hardstanding pitch, this was after I phoned to check the pitch types. When we arrived we were allocated our pitch and I couldn't believe how tight and cramped it was, it proved very difficult to park our caravan on the pitch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsonaaron
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there ! Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent holiday with us. I am so very sorry you arrived to find your pitch not maintained to our normal high standards, and felt it was a little small for your tourer, to date feebback has been great, so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the reception staff were very warm and friendly. Good start. Was slightly disappointed that our caravan was at the top of the hill by the entrance with no parking space and I have 2 young kids, but ok rough with the smooth and all that. Caravan was clean, just the right size for us and comfortable. Infact the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hfen85
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there! May I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Seaview as your family holiday, it was lovely that you found our team to be very warm and friendly, we really do want our guests to have a wonderfult time with us, and wnat them to knwo if there is anything at all we are there for them,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We were due to take our touring caravan with us but at the last minute we had to ring to ask if they had anything for us the only thing was a safari tent they did say that there was no heating and only cold running water but as we were taking our grandson 16 and his friend we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan t
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to be able to help you, and I know it was Katie our Holiday Experience Manager that you spoke with and she looked after you, she's great and will do anything fro our guests. How lovely you did manager to get away and have a great stay, I...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Just returned from a 4 night break at Seaview. I have a 4 & 7 year old, who both enjoyed their stay there, loved the pool and entertainment. Having stayed at several Haven sites, I found the cleanliness standard at this site the worst I have experienced. The caravan was not clean, dirty carpets, stained seating area and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leady2281
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was great to read that your 2 children enjoyed their stay with us and I hope that they have gone away with some treasured memories. I do wish you had reported your concerns over the cleanliness as we have an accommodation team who would have rectified this straight away for you. It was great...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

site was ok. bedroom was grubby. pillows were thread bare. shower did not work properly but was promptly dealt with. kids entertainment left a lot to be desired. there was no interaction with the kids . it seemed like it was played on a loop and the bear etc were just jiggling around on the stage. party night was better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gibbostroud
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were upset with the bedroom in your unit but am pleased that upon reporting the issue with the shower that this was promptly fixed for you. Over our main holiday periods we do have many families enjoying the facilities so at times it can become extremely busy and again am sorry...

Reviewed October 25, 2016

Arrived at Haven Seaview Weymouth 10/10/2016 for a 4 night stay. Checked in at reception at 4.15pm and was given key and directions to our caravan for the next 4 nights. We opened the door and pulled the suitcases up the stairs. My initial impression was 'what a dump' but my dad told me to look on the bright side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiifii87
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was so disappointing to read that you were upset with your accommodation. I was pleased to read that Naomi was helpful and moved you to an alternative unit of accommodation but can understand that this must have been upsetting for you and your family. Our security team here at...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Just returned from a Mon-Fri break at" Sea view",Weymouth...what a lovely place!. The site was spotless,the caravan to die for (Prestige,gorgeous!),relaxing,staff lovely,well stocked shop.Can not comment on the food in the restaurant as we ate out in Weymouth itself but it looked good!...Overall we had a fantastic stay & I didn't want to come home. Definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieB49
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a wonderful review thank you so much. We are so pleased that you had a "fantastic" time with us. It’s lovely to hear that you found our staff lovely they will be over the moon to hear your comments. I am glad that you found your accommodation to die for- our prestige vans are just wonderful. Thank you once...

Reviewed October 24, 2016

Brilliant camp site, got on a late deal a week before and definitely beat our expectation caravan we stayed in looked brand new was built in 2014 but didn't look like anyone had stayed in it before us. Place to park the car right outside which is handy. Camp site is very hilly but that didn't bother us. Reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks Clare m for your lovely review. It was wonderful to see that you enjoyed your caravan experience and the standards. Our team will be so pleased to see your comments, this will make their week - it really will mean such a lot to them to see that you have had a great stay with us and been pleased...

portsmouth
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

There isn't tons to do here but it is such a lovely relaxing resort. Our caravan was clean and tidy and the resort is immaculate. The food is reasonably priced and the arcade is good. My 3 year old son loved the messy play activity and the bungee trampoline and pool and the resort is a 15 minute walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickychargreaves
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will make sure our accommodation team read your comments regarding the cleanliness as they always work hard to achieve high standards so thank you for mentioning this. Its lovely to read the activities that your 3 year old enjoyed, those times are so special. We do hope you will visit us again in the...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a mini half term break and had a lovely time at Seaview. Clean friendly site with lots to do for the kids. We paid for a bundle pass online and the kids really enjoyed all the different activities from fencing to water jets. We ate at the onsite restaurant and we're very impressed. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Julia, Thank you for your great review. Its wonderful to read that your family had an enjoyable time with us. Also great to read that you managed to use the activities that we have here - we do hope you have gone away with some great memories. Thank you again for your time and for recommending us. We look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

551 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (326)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Other (58)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
17.7 mi away
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
2.5 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#39 of 169 in Weymouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small, laid-back park is on a hill - so we have some great views! And we're surrounded by coastal walks. You can head into the Dorset countryside - or stroll 15 minutes to Bowleaze Cove. We have lovely indoor and outdoor pools - so you can duck and dive whatever the weather. Or just pop to the seafront at nearby Weymouth for fish and chips and donkey rides. The park is open from March 20th to November 2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven Weymouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seaview Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My advice......don't go here!”
  • Dirty/sticky kitchen floor
  • Dirty Kettle melted every time it's boiled
  • Dirty/burnt out microwave
  • Torn/stained sofa
  • Torn/stained sofa
  • One drinking glass
  • Dirt/dust next to bed
  • Cobwebs in caravan
 of 5 bubbles fiifii87, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“New Builds”
 of 5 bubbles clarem739, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a Euro Site, Well worth paying the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles visionman1941, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“White Horse vans (were we stayed) are very close to the walk way, down to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles laurensingh18, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“go for the newer caravan if budget allowsit”
 of 5 bubbles andyacorn, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question