We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Preston, Weymouth DT3 6BQ, England
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 757: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

First time using Haven and it was fantastic from start to finish, caravan was very clean and had everything we needed, the park itself was also very clean and tidy, fab restaurant, lovely outside play area, kids loved the lazy river and the night time entertainment was brilliant, the staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just got back from a week at Weymouth Bay and everyone had a great time. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children staying in a deluxe caravan. When we arrived and did a little digging around it looks like this was the first season for this particular caravan and it was clean and comfortable. We were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig C
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We travelled down on Monday got there a bit early so thought I'd be cheeky and see if the caravan was ready, Tracey was very helpful not only was the caravan ready but was upgraded to prestige (nice touch ), the caravan was very clean and spacious we loved it, we was at sand down so only a 10 Min... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammi D
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was our first holiday with the children so we decided to book four nights at the Weymouth bay Haven holiday park expecting a clean,safe friending environment to enjoy our holiday.In total we paid £530 as we upgraded to a "deluxe" newer model caravan to ensue a good standard of accommodation .We checked in at 4pm and were given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma s
ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived at the park and on arrival we were told that we had a free upgrade to a deluxe home,we had our passwords and park map. We found our home in minutes as we were only a stones throw from reception. We were amazed as the home was beautiful, clean and spacious. It had a small veranda to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lee h
Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I travel to Haven a lot, we booked this weekend away a while ago and guess we were hoping for more for our £334 for 3 nights. We arrived after 4 so our caravan was ready, we were happy that we had a 3 bed and ensuite for the price of a 2 bed. On closer inspection it wasn't that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbi E
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We are owners at Weymouth Bay and Emily J and Chelsea always give us a lovely welcome whenever we come back. They are always polite, courteous and pleasant. They always give great service with a smile. Thanks ladies for making our stay so enjoyable x

Helpful?
1 Thank Helentak
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Helen How lovely to put a such a wonderful review on about Emily and Chelsea, I will most certainly ensure they see this, it will make their day. They are little superstars aren't they? Thank you so much for their kind comments and it's always a pleasure to read and receive great feedback about our teams/ Kindest Regards Tracey... More 

Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Scruffy Dated Caravan with springs coming through both double bed mattresses and seats in the caravan stained and a terrible smell on them. Shower had an awful stench coming up from the drainage drain and the curtains in the bedroom covered with mould. After I complained they offered to wash the curtains after a further complaint they sent out a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Mike May I take this opportunity to thank you for holidaying at Weymouth Bay and for writing a review, I was very sad to read your review, we want all of our guests to have a wonderful holiday with us. I am so sorry that you were disappointed and felt that the issues had not been resolved for you.,... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked threw Sun Holidays, had good holiday, caravan was nice and spacious and very clean,Grounds were well looked after,There is a bus stop right outside of park to go into Weymouth,Hope to go back next year and stay longer

Helpful?
Thank freda59
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Freda59 May I say thank you from behalf of all of the team for leaving such a kind review, it was wonderful to read you had a great stay with us, and we wlook forward to welcoming you back next year. If we can assist with any reservations please contact our friendly holdiay experience team and they will be... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely quiet park. It is a bit of a trek into Weymouth but well worth it. Although we had a car the park appears to be well serviced by Local buses and for an off park treat Harvester is only 5 minutes away. Staff very friendly in the truest sense, at some Haven parks staff friendliness can feel over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alanmountain
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Alan May I take this opportunity to thank you for holidaying at Weymouth Bay and for choosing us as your holiday destination. Our aim is to provide a fantastic holiday experience for all our guests and I am pleased to read that you found our team to be friendly in the truest sense. We take great pride in giving... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

449 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (233)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Platinum Two Bedroom (73)
Viewed
Prestige Accessible Two Bedroom (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#18 of 22 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
4.6 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Green play space • Swimming pools and Lazy River• Rural and relaxing atmosphereAre you looking for an open park with its own green playing field, a river running through the middle and a secluded woodland walk? Then look no further than Weymouth Bay. If you and your kids get all hot and sticky exploring our park, then we’ve got a pretty impressive pair of indoor and outdoor pools you might be interested in jumping into. If you manage to tear your family away from our adventure playground and the Lazy River then you could spend the day at the beach, just over a mile away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston, Weymouth DT3 6BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As:
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Haven Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing