We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (106)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“shower block”(52 reviews)
“farm walk”(11 reviews)
“older block”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Sea Barn Farm
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
106
103
46
30
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
106
103
46
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockfarm walkolder blockgreat campsitesister sitecamping tripneighbouring sitewest fleetbig pitcheschesil beachbeautiful sitetoilet and shower facilitiesfleet lagoonswimming pooltidy sitelaundry facilitiesfamily bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 317 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Awful place albeit in a fabulous liocation! Staff so rude, pitches you choose for yourselves so be ready to try and find one with space around you! Up on a hill so windy! Lots of rules and a no refund policy! We stayed for 2...More

6  Thank whateverwhocares
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded June 8, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Our policy on refunds is clearly stated on our website. Given that you claim to have only been on site for two hours and were away on a cycle ride for most of that, it is difficult to see how...More

Reviewed June 3, 2017

Lovely campsite with superb views over chesil beach. Very long list of rules and was concientious about not abiding with them especially silent before 8am and being 6 metres between each unit even if in a small group I.e. One more tent. Walking around the...More

Thank Amosstone
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded June 3, 2017

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The rules on distance between units are that there must be six metres of separation, but this area can be occupied by a car. Separation is also reduced where tents from the same group/family are pitched...More

Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sea Barn Farm Campsite over the bank holiday weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. The campsite itself has a mixture of flat pitches and pitches on a slopes. Some have sea views and others don't. Some have electric hook-ups which can be reserved,...More

Thank PaulsGlobalOdyssey
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for your honest and thoughtful comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Reviewed May 18, 2017

Terrible,rude people won't stay again,left early due to be hounded for fees,but if the reception isn't open then how can you pay,really unhelpful,left early although we had paid for that night,worst place I have ever stayedMore

4  Thank corrinawilliams
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded May 20, 2017

Thanks for your comments. As stated in our terms and conditions and elsewhere, full payment is due on arrival or at the soonest possible opportunity thereafter. As you were two days in arrears and as check out time is 11 am, it was quite proper...More

Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

First time camping with dog, amazing views and fantastic facilities very clean, very peaceful just what we wanted had a little shop ans lovely walks for dogs and children choice of electric or not.Thank you

Thank Rachel B
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded April 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments and taking time to say thank you to us and the team who work so hard to keep the park clean and peaceful. We'll make sure we pass on your kind words.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Weymouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As
Sea Barn Farm Hotel Weymouth
Sea Barn Farm Weymouth, Dorset
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (106)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
georginanewell16
August 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
If it is just you and your children and you are not meeting with anyone else at the park, you will not be classed as a group anyway. if there is more than one family, the bond would be £20 per tent. It is only £20 per person... More
1
Vote
mrmike196600
July 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
The nearest bus stop is in Chickerell, which is about a mile to walk from the park. Buses run from Chickerell regularly throughout the day. There is also a bus that calls at Bagwell Farm, but only twice a day. Again you have... More
0
Votes
Suzie D
May 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
Hi Suzie, Sea Barn Farm overlooks the Fleet Lagoon and the Chesil Beach. The lagoon, which is an internationally recognised nature reserve, is 8 miles long and runs from Ferry Bridge near Portland to Abbotsbury. In that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Field at the far end had the best views in my opinion."
Read review
"Would recommend camping in field close to older facilities block as amazing views over Chesil Beach"
Read review
"Amazing views, great facilities, family camping"
Read review
"The best pitches are in the sheltered areas. First come first served otherwise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing