We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (113)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
Sea Barn Farm Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED England See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Rooftop Bar
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
125
106
46
34
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
125
106
46
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower block farm walk older block pitched our tent great campsite sister site camping trip electric pitch west fleet neighbouring site chesil beach camp shop big pitches lady at reception beautiful site fleet lagoon laundry facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had read some reviews,some bad & others good? but we liked the look of this site & the surrounding area so we booked for 15 days in early September, on arriving on our pitch we were surprised how large the area was , which...More

Thank Mick K
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming here for quite a few years now and have enjoyed the site very much with every visit. We come for a week every year and never EVER had a problem with staff or other campers until this year! All started on...More

Thank Andrew G
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for your comments. A compromise solution to a minor infringement on to your pitch was agreed with you. Members of our team checked with you on several occasions during your stay and you indicated that all was well. The reduction in your pitch,...More

Reviewed August 28, 2018

We were part of a large family group who booked 4 pitches at Sea Barn Camping this August Bank Holiday weekend. I don't normally write reviews however seeing as my sister in law has written a very fair and accurate review of their experience this...More

2  Thank AnjaR338
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your comments. As previously stated, there is a difference between customer service and enforcing necessary rules. The gentleman in question was not being picked on, he was asked to remember that there is 5 mph speed limit on the park, which he...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We first visited Sea Barn Farm 6 years whilst discovering the Dorset coast. Looking to go back we decided to stay again as the location was perfect and the site left an impression. Have to says it’s still perfect. There’s a small on site shop,...More

Thank Helen C
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you get back to Dorset soon!

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Having visited 6 times before we decided that it would be a lovely quiet location to go with the wider family this year. We usually love the site for its quiet night policy, lovely walks, sea views etc, however we discovered the customer service this...More

2  Thank Rob H
Response from SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn FarmResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for your comments. The speed at which the third member of your group entered the park was indeed in excess of 5 mph and was totally inappropriate for an area with lots of pedestrians, including small children. When this was brought to the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As
Sea Barn Farm Hotel Weymouth
Sea Barn Farm Weymouth, Dorset
Photos
Traveler (113)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (14)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
765 reviews
.42 miles away
Galway Guest House
35 reviews
3.24 miles away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
947 reviews
3.26 miles away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1,141 reviews
3.47 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 307 nearby restaurants
The Turk's Head Inn Restaurant
422 reviews
1.28 miles away
The Lugger Inn
100 reviews
1.06 miles away
Victoria Inn
27 reviews
.76 miles away
The Swannery Cafe
22 reviews
2.41 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 132 nearby attractions
Jurassic Safari
183 reviews
2.35 miles away
Bennetts Water Gardens
212 reviews
1.71 miles away
Martleaves Farm Camp Site
92 reviews
3.21 miles away
Radipole Park and Gardens
9 reviews
3.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vicki b
July 17, 2018|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
Ice packs are available at the shop. There is a deposit of £1 per pack and a charge of 25p (so you pay £1.25 per pack but get £1 back on return or you can swap as needed for 25p per pack). If your packs are the same size as... More
0
Votes
Polly7451
June 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
Thanks for your message. Unfortunately you left a voice message but the contact details you gave do not coincide with any booking we have (you only gave your first name) - if you could call back tomorrow during office hours... More
0
Votes
georginanewell16
August 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SilentNights | Property representative |
If it is just you and your children and you are not meeting with anyone else at the park, you will not be classed as a group anyway. if there is more than one family, the bond would be £20 per tent. It is only £20 per person... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a campsite not a hotel"
alanh2014
Jul 2, 2018
Read review
"best views are from the standard pitches"
253pamg
Jun 11, 2018
Read review
"Field at the far end had the best views in my opinion."
deniseannstorey
Sep 4, 2017
Read review
"Would recommend camping in field close to older facilities block as amazing views over Chesil Beach"
Amosstone
Jun 3, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing