We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alexandra Hotel

Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#15 of 23 hotels in Weymouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
119Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
39Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
47Reviews
3Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We chose this place due to it’s location and unfortunately that is the only main positive about it. My room had awful stains on the walls and the ceilings and just a tired feeling to it. The TV reminded me of the late 90s, was no bigger than my iPad and only had a few channels
Read more
Response from SteveD4365, General Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jimbba, Thank you for your Review and I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are continually making improvements and have recently opened a Bar, and also now offer continental breakfast to enhance the guest experience and have many returning guests who are delighted with their rooms and hospitality we offer. Our pricing of the rooms is reflective of the type of room and we are very competitive with our pricing. We are continually improving our offers and fabric of the building. We sell bedrooms on a room-only basis and this is made clear at the time of bookings and in your confirmation. Jonathan
Read more
Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter holidays. When we booked we was disappointed that we missed out on the breakfast due to refurbishment, but we was made aware of this before we booked our room. The bar and restaurant looks like it will be great though.
Read more
Response from SteveD4365, General Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Kim, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to look after you all. I am pleased to say we now offer a Continental Breakfast for a small supplement and so far the feedback has been amazing as we only use Branded and Premium products with Organic and ethically sourced Coffee. We look forward to welcoming you again in teh future. Jonathan
Read more
Booked this hotel about 10 days out from the stay based upon looking cation and price, neither disappointed. Room was great and En-suite was lovely except for low water pressure in the sink, a minor detail. Steve called us on the Friday lunchtime to gauge approx arrival time and
Read more
We stayed here for one night and found it very friendly and welcoming. Excellent location right by the sea front and also right by the town so the best of both worlds. Parking on site as well which was great. Nice comfy clean rooms and en-suite. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Response from SteveD4365, General Manager at Alexandra Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Gemma, Thank you for such a lovely Review and we look forward to welcoming you back again. We now have a Bar and offer continental breakfast since your last visit. Kind Regards, Jonathan
Read more
Came to Weymouth for 1 night on the 8/12/2018 with my wife and daughter,met by the friendly owner who helped carry our case up as we had a pushchair,the room was amazing for the price we paid and the bathroom/shower was amazing,wish they had a restaurant or cafe on site as we
Read more
Response from SteveD4365, Owner at Alexandra Hotel
Responded Dec 18, 2018
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently renovating the kitchen and will have a food offer early 2019, so look forward to your views on that when you return.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWeymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing