We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kings Head Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kings Head Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Enjoyed lovely overnight stay.nice clean room and shower.large pub with outside seating.the food is very good.our waitress was hollie who was really pleasant and helpful nothing was to much trouble.All staff are young but very friendly and profesional.

Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is lovely, only minor grumps, do not book a front room, looks out over market square and view is very picturesque but loses its appeal at 0200 hrs when the grapes pub is clearing out approx 100 yards up from your window and the deliveries start to be done to the shops as there is no rear access to... More 

Helpful?
Thank skargo69
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed overnight at the hotel, it was for my 70th birthday, beautiful clean,Mathew was very professional he put balloons and wine free gratis at our table for our evening meal which was lovely all the staff were very friendly, will certainly go again.

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently attended an engagement party at this hotel where the staff & assistant manger where most unhelpful. Rules have to be considered but the way they are managed is very important. This was not in our case. The hotels licence is restricted by not allowing children under 18 on the premises after 9 00pm. We had under 18's in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 641barry
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry, Its a shame you feel the need to post in all of our public forums, even though this have already been explained to you. Can we expect more messages from your group? This is the 4th now. As we have already discussed on your facebook review, in the licenced industry we have 4 licencing objectives we must adhere... More 

Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't stay in the hotel but thought this may be interest to people booking with children. This is our experience of the restaurant which forms part of the hotel. We attended my sons and his girlfriends engagement party last night. This party had dual purpose as each side of the family had never met before. So was a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmadad123
Matt C, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Its a shame you feel the need to post in all of our public forums, even though this have already been explained to you. As we have already discussed on your facebook review, in the licenced industry we have 4 licencing objectives we must adhere to, and have procedures in place to ensure we can adhere to these.... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in the centre of Beverley in the market square. The room we stayed in (Longshanks) was well appointed with everything you would need for a short stay. The bed was very comfy and the shower room was modern and clean. The food was good, honest pub food, although not a huge selection for non- meat eaters. A few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your review was very honest and rightly pointed out that we are a lively venue at weekends. I am so happy that it did not adversely affect your stay. With regard to the menu. Your points are noted and we are in the final throws of putting our... More 

Hull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just dropped in by chance and we were in a rush as we'd already pre-booked a taxi. Sam, our waitress went out of her way to assist us with our order as quickly as she could and the food didn't disappoint us. The restaurant was light and airy and all the staff are very helpful and professional. We wouldn't hesitate... More 

Helpful?
Thank rbgill1
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a million to take the time to review your recent dining experience with us. I am over the moon that you enjoyed it so much and Sam is also really happy that you took the time to say such nice things. People are very quick to point out things that have not met their satisfaction so again, thanks for... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ordered 4 "Grazers" (like tapas). My sister ordered a club sandwich. The fishfinger tampura was horrible, not fresh at all. The soy glazed pork skewer was 80% lump of fat, disgusting. The cheesy cauliflower bites were overcooked cauliflower mush in a breadcrumb case. The only one that was worth calling decent was the chicken and chorizo skewers, which were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peaky2255
Matt C, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peaky I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy all aspects of your meals with us. However I am really pleased that the staff were pleasant and helpful. I have passed your comments on to the head chef. Best wishes Matt More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Kings Head ,was in our experience superb!!!we stayed in the suite ,it was the best suite we have ever stayed in ,perfect!! The staff was so very friendly and could not be more helpful ....the food was fantastic ,in particular the steak and the breakfast was fantastic....we went for ladys day and the atmosphere was brilliant ,would travel from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dean and Lorraine Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed not only the suite that you stayed in, but everything else too. The whole team are thrilled to hear such positive comments. From the hard working housekeepers to the chefs and front of house staff,... More 

Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated right in the centre of Beverley. Parking is available on site. Shops and other attractions are easily accessible. On arrival the welcome was warm and the receptionist was extremely helpful. No questions needed to be asked. The room was fantastic, it was spacious, well appointed and furnished with everything to make your stay enjoyable. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShiranCumbria
KingsHeadBev, General Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Shiran for your glowing review. As a team we are thrilled that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. We are really proud of what we have got here and the great comments really motivate us to keep on doing what we do, so thanks. Hope to see you again soon Matt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
2.7 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Tudor Rose Hotel
The Tudor Rose Hotel
#4 of 17 in Beverley
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#2 of 17 in Beverley
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each of our 12 en-suite rooms is individually decorated to a high standard and offers flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding, tea and coffee making facilities and free wi-fi for guests. The hotel is ideally situated on the High Street in the centre of the market town of Beverley in the heart of Yorkshire. The town offers the attractions of Beverley Minster and Racecourse and is a good base for day trips to Hull, Bridlington, Scarborough and York. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Head Hotel

Address: 38 Saturday Market, Beverley HU17 9AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Price Range: $104 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Kings Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Head Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay