We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,149: English reviews
Start your review of Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

What an amazing place. We went mon-fri and paid just over £200 for a lovely 4 bed challet which was clean and well equipped. The staff were super friendly and loads for the kids to do. The entertainment was pitched so everyone could enjoy it of and evening. I unfortunately got abandoned by my friend so was alone with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emip2
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a four bedroom chalet and it was great, very spacious, clean and great views. Had to keep all the heaters on but it was February and cold ! The entertainment and food was very good. The biggest let down was the heated pool, it was very very cold, really disappointing, I managed to stand it for about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faye f
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place but very windy Swimming pool a bit small and when you get out its freezing and not heated not good when you have small children Food options very good and the staff on food excellent Accommodation very good with ample heating Entertainment cavy as always if that's what you like not for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christG7951XV
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

resort was run down, chalets reminded me of and old army base, freezing cold all weekend heating inadequate blow heaters only, shower never worked, even tried to upgrade nothing available, park dean didnt want to know

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry to hear about recent holiday with us, and even more so that you feel we did not want to know about your problems. Please be assured we welcome all feedback, both good and bad, as this helps us understand how our guests feel and what future improvements we...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

had a lovely time here!!! staff friendly and the lodge was stunning we are a family of 5 and was very spacious and clean with sea view... night time entertainment was good with link bingo which is worth a go!! would definitely go back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your 4* review. I'm so glad you had a fabulous time at Bideford Bay, it's always nice when you love every aspect of your stay :-) I'll surely share your review with the team on park and we'd love to see you again! ^Beth

Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

The apartments/chalets were tatty and run down but we could tell that some work had been done. The swimming pool was filthy, I only used it once for a short time. We were charged for 4 entertainment passes even though there were only 2 of us and they were not checked once. The park was very badly lit at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aby9584
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read that we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion, please be assured your feedback will be shared with the team, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make for future. And whilst it’s disappointing to read about your...

Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2016 and we're luck enough to go when we had the heatwave. The caravan was beautiful. We guessed we were only the second or third family that had stayed in it, however some bits in the caravan had been rushed, trims missing ect. Overall it was lovely. The site itself is on a hill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMK2009
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and it sounds like you picked the perfect week for your July holiday :-) Whilst I’m pleased to read that overall it sounds like you had a lovely holiday, it appears we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion. We appreciate your honest review, and...

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

I was concerned about booking after seeing some reviews and almost didn't but I went ahead and booked and I'm glad I did! We have Just returned from a weekend stay here and We absolutely loved it! We stayed in one of the chalets , clean , comfortable well equipped! Entertainment was good seeing as it was out of season...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa K
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016

To be completely honest I was a bit concerned having booked then reading some less than favourable reviews on here, I need not have worried!!!!! We stayed for the half term week , a family group , 4 adults, 2 teenagers and a dog!!!! The caravan was really good, spacious with excellent heating (needed in October!!) had everything you would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah p
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We had a chalet which was Very clean and the fire had been put on for us so lovely and warm when we arrived fairly late evening.lots of good quality bedding supplied too. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the only thing which let it it down was the shower, the water didn't drain away so you were stood in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natandade
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bideford
1.8 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
336 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
733 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
86 reviews
9.3 mi away
Penstowe Holiday Park
Penstowe Holiday Park
#4 of 7 in Kilkhampton
418 reviews
16.0 mi away
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Bucks Cross, Bideford EX39 5DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Bideford
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“went with sun holidays, should of booked direct would of been cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles 335CatherineB, 1 week ago | Read review
“Silver chalet was clean, cosy and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles We3Foodies, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views but book a platinum caravan if you are used to a decent caravan”
 of 5 bubbles Audie0606, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade from a van to chalet, less noisy, more roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles sheemackey, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Lots of hills and slopes on site.”
 of 5 bubbles 576sharonv, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question