We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,144: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The apartments/chalets were tatty and run down but we could tell that some work had been done. The swimming pool was filthy, I only used it once for a short time. We were charged for 4 entertainment passes even though there were only 2 of us and they were not checked once. The park was very badly lit at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aby9584
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read that we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion, please be assured your feedback will be shared with the team, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make for future. And whilst it’s disappointing to read about your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here in July 2016 and we're luck enough to go when we had the heatwave. The caravan was beautiful. We guessed we were only the second or third family that had stayed in it, however some bits in the caravan had been rushed, trims missing ect. Overall it was lovely. The site itself is on a hill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMK2009
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and it sounds like you picked the perfect week for your July holiday :-) Whilst I’m pleased to read that overall it sounds like you had a lovely holiday, it appears we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion. We appreciate your honest review, and...

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

I was concerned about booking after seeing some reviews and almost didn't but I went ahead and booked and I'm glad I did! We have Just returned from a weekend stay here and We absolutely loved it! We stayed in one of the chalets , clean , comfortable well equipped! Entertainment was good seeing as it was out of season...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa K
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016

To be completely honest I was a bit concerned having booked then reading some less than favourable reviews on here, I need not have worried!!!!! We stayed for the half term week , a family group , 4 adults, 2 teenagers and a dog!!!! The caravan was really good, spacious with excellent heating (needed in October!!) had everything you would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah p
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We had a chalet which was Very clean and the fire had been put on for us so lovely and warm when we arrived fairly late evening.lots of good quality bedding supplied too. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the only thing which let it it down was the shower, the water didn't drain away so you were stood in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natandade
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Just back from a great week at Bideford. Had a lovely caravan, beds were not made up but within 10 mins of telling reception someone was doing it. Park very hilly but great exercise so we didn't mind. Shame we couldn't park nearer caravan. Park was well kept, more lighting needed but we did take torches. Views are amazing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Seems mixed reviews here? We loved the site and plan to return. The site itself is on a hill so pushchairs or those that find walking steep paths a struggle will need to use the car to get around site. Lots of folks complaining as the struggled along. We have learnt to splash out on the best accommodation we can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne H
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Not enough parking spaces, a bit of i hike to the complex but all down hill but going back all up hill you have to be fit when pushing a pushchair. Complex very small, food not the best, beer very expensive site shop very expensive. With a young family it would be better to be nearer the complex

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welder1960
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read that you found Bideford Bay unsuitable for you and your family on this occasion, and to also read you did not enjoy your meal in our restaurant, this is most disappointing and please be assured your comments will be shared with the team, as we strive to...

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Stayed with the family in a private caravan (uk static caravans) and I can't fault the caravan. We didnt really use the facilities at Bideford but it looked ok. I should imagine in the summer it would be too busy as the club house didnt look that big. Lots of kids running around. The surrounding area is lovely and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary c
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Well now in caravan No2 after one night and no better!! Thinking of going home after only one night here! Caravan No1 was ok apart from small muddy path to get to it...no lighting at night at all...not even a light on outside of the caravan....so mixed with the wet muddy uneven path in total darkness was not a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Forbiddenracer
Park R, General Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m extremely sorry to hear about your recent experience, although it’s unacceptable about the standards of holiday home you received, I do hope you managed to discuss all of the concerns raised with the team on park, if you would still like to discuss the issues raised please don’t hesitate to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

343 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bideford hotels
1.8 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
328 reviews
7.3 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
489 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 12 in Bideford
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
84 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
330 reviews
7.4 mi away
West Country Inn
West Country Inn
#33 of 37 in Bideford
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Bucks Cross, Bideford EX39 5DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Price Range: $47 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Bideford
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Silver chalet was clean, cosy and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles We3Foodies, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views but book a platinum caravan if you are used to a decent caravan”
 of 5 bubbles Audie0606, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade from a van to chalet, less noisy, more roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles sheemackey, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Lots of hills and slopes on site.”
 of 5 bubbles 576sharonv, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Take extra pillow for the beds and disposable BBQ's”
  • View on a clear day.
 of 5 bubbles 236benn, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay