We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa

Lyndhurst Road Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7ZB England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1077)
Room & Suite (239)
Dining (202)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Brockenhurst
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
A good quality 4 Silver Star Hotel & Spa set right in the heart of the beautiful New Forest National Park. We have extensive leisure facilities - indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 6 Spa treatment rooms and relaxation area, and fully equipped gym. Beresford's, our award winning restaurant with 2 AA Rosettes offers some of the finest locally sourced foods in the area. Our second restaurant which is our Lodge Restaurant and Bar, this one is Al Fresco dining, which has a slightly more relaxed menu, with either blankets and heaters for when you are chilly or opening doors for when it is lovely and warm! You can access the Forest directly from the hotel. We have 6 rooms suitable for private, wedding and conference/corporate use. The hotel is privately owned and managed and we pride ourselves on offering great service. Book directly with the hotel for the best rates and room allocations inclusive of a full English breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Lyndhurst Road Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7ZB England
Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,016 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa boasts a charming atmosphere with well-decorated rooms that guests find comfortable, though the decor may feel outdated to some. While the hotel is lauded for its immaculate cleanliness and attentive staff, opinions diverge on the value for money, with criticism directed at the high prices for rooms and services that don't meet luxury expectations. However, the picturesque location is universally praised, as are the spa and pet-friendly amenities, despite calls for improvements in pool and spa facilities.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Relaxing
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,016Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,875
  • 628
  • 267
  • 148
  • 98
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
R123 wrote a review Apr 11
Chichester, United Kingdom23 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was booked as a surprise spa break for my partners birthday. First impressions in the lobby were good but we walked into a tired dated room with a view of the roof below. Wallpaper was peeling off numerous walls and the ceiling, the light switches were filthy, plastic was peeling off the headboard, there was mould in the bathroom, grubby chair arms, a paracetamol packet was down the side of the bed. Towels were old and hard. Disappointed, we visited the pool area and found that to be the same, cold, uninviting, no cushions on the plastic loungers. We complained to reception and were offered other rooms, we refused as we were disappointed we had been allocated a room that wasn't fit for use in the first place and were put off by what we had seen already. We requested a refund and this was duly given. The reception/manager was helpful with our complaint and said he would speak to the cleaners. This wasn't solely a cleaning issue, but poor maintenance and upkeep. Certainly not what we expected from a 4-star rated hotel at over £200 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sarah M Thank you for this review, clearly you highlight some genuine issues that we need to address, I agree with you about the peeling headboard and we are replacing these as a matter of urgency, there are only a few rooms with these and unfortunately you were allocated one of these. It is disappointing that you decided not to stay despite being offered alternative rooms to choose from. I am surprised that having been refunded you money in full that you still feel aggrieved enough to post a review here. The pictured light switch is not dirty or grubby but the brass finish is clearly tarnished and will be replaced.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick B wrote a review Apr 3
Southampton, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a room for a wedding at the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The wedding went well, the food was excellent and the breakfast the next morning was really great. The staff were excellent and a credit to the hotel. There are only a couple of comments. I would have expected there to be face cloths (flannels) in the bathroom for the amount we paid. The television reception was really bad. We only got a watchable signal on BBC1 and 2. We didn't spend long enough in the room to worry at the time. (Room 41). The other comment I would make is that the bed was a double bed, when it could have been a king size. A few extra inches or centimetres makes all the difference to a comfortable nights sleep. One thing you could consider in the future when you are doing upgrade work is to install a comfort hight toilet pan. They are much more comfortable to use when you are at retirement age and your legs and hips don't work so well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No issues to put people off.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear nickbN5528OJ Thank you for your review and constructive comments, we will check out the TV signal you mention and do have a policy of putting the largest possible beds into all our rooms as and when they are replaced. We will also look into your other recommendations. Delighted that you enjoyed the wedding, the food and the breakfast the next day. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Mrs C wrote a review Apr 3
Bristol, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Spent Easter at Balmer Lawn which also coincided with our Wedding Anniversary and recuperation from major surgery. Can’t think of a better place to aid recovery. We missed Maria on reception, however Jack and the other ladies were fantastic. Our room (no 7) has plenty of space and a lovely side view of the Forest. We ate in Beresfords each evening and the food was once again delicious. The spatchcock chicken for two was exceptional. Two mornings breakfast was A la carte which we really love but appreciate when very busy the buffet style is probably more practical. Food and drinks service was friendly and efficient. It is very difficult to pick out one team member when everyone works to such a high standard. Looking forward to a short visit in September as part of a longer holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Carol C What a truly lovely review, thank you for taking the time to post on this travel forum. The team will be delighted to read your comments, Maria is still with us but was probably on her days off on this occasion. Thank you for mentioning Jack and the other team members that all helped to make you stay special. We are pleased to hear that you have chosen to spend your anniversary with us and after surgery too!! We all very much look forward to welcoming you back again in September. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Caro6872 wrote a review Apr 1
Lymington, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
We visited Beresfords Restaurant with friends and received excellent service and a fantastic meal. The restaurant has recently been refurbished and was delightful. My friend chose to share the delicious whole seabass which was outstanding! The lamb was another highlight of the meal. Everyone agreed that the taste and the presentation of all the meals were excellent. We will definitely be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Caro6872 This is a stunning review, thank you. We are all delighted to read your comments about your recent meal with us. Our team of dedicated chefs headed up by Ben Brooks and the restaurant team by Samantha Code will be "made you" by your comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TNoice wrote a review Apr 1
Southampton, United Kingdom60 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Stayed at the hotel to celebrate my 40th birthday. I was a little worried due to some of the reviews, but we had nothing to worry about. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I had a massage booked at the spa and the time had to be changed due to staff sickness (can't be helped) but to say sorry for the inconvenience they gave me a gorgeous Espa gift box. Our room (room 12) was lovely with a very comfortable super king bed. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Breakfast was table service (for the cooked element) and buffet style for the continental etc. The cooked breakfast was really lovely. We also used the spa facilities when we were there, and we were happy with the pool/jacuzzi/sauna and gym.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We also popped to a couple of pubs nearby... the snake catcher was a treat!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TNoice Thank you for this lovely review and your great comments. Delighted to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your recent stay with us and that you were able to celebrate your 40th Birthday in style. The entire team will be pleased to read your review and thank you for your understanding when we had to change the time of your treatment. We very much hope and look forward to be able to welcome you back again very soon. Please remember to book directly with the hotel to get the best rates and room allocations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
james wrote a review Mar 2024
Bath, United Kingdom1 contribution
Had a terrible stay earlier this month. Poor breakfast, which seems to be a common theme recently and an extremely dismissive and rude front of house called Poppy. Reading the reviews on here this seems to happen regularly and the owners response to every post makes it very clear that the terrible attitude comes right from the top. My major issue I am still awaiting a response on is finding soiled underwear in my bedroom. I guess you cannot guarantee the work of an individual cleaner but it was almost like they didn't believe me. I had to threaten to bring them down and place on reception. Still no apology or compensation, a response 'we will speak to the people involved' just does not not wash with me (excuse the pun). I'd advise guests to look elsewhere when visiting the forest. So many other options and in my experience all offer a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wanderer29180843145 You are confusing rudeness with someone not agreeing with you. When guests are rude, we do have a zero-tolerance approach. Why should I or our staff have to put up with poor behaviour and then be criticised because we will not agree to “compensate” when it is simply not warranted. This is what is at the root cause of your issue, and I am therefore pleased that you will not be returning. I only wish as a group of hotel owners we had a platform whereby we could share the details of guests that have behaved badly. I am not surprised that that you do not like it when as a business owner stands up to you, when you are making spurious and unfounded allegations. As if it is not already hard enough to run a business we have to put up with individuals like this trying their best to negatively influence public opinion. I would ask that guests , please look at our overall ratings and make your decision based on these. We have been totally full over the Easter weekend and had many happy and delighted guests who have been an absolute pleasure and privilege to serve and look after, it is a shame that it is always the one or two that seem intent on having the loudest voice.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Catlady16 wrote a review Mar 2024
Northants England53 contributions80 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights and were disappointed in the attention to detail that we would expect from a 4 star hotel. 1, Robes supplied were too small and no slippers provided - We contacted reception and different robes were brought to the room, still no slippers?? 2, Breakfast on the first morning was poor, dried black pudding, inedible and dry bacon. They had clearly been left under the heat lamp too long. Second morning items were missed from the full breakfast and the sauces requested never appeared. This was mentioned to the waitress who did offer to provide however we were almost finished before we could get anyone's attention. 3, The tea tray was taken away after the first night and not returned so were just left with coffee pods. My husband had to go down to reception to ask for more because the phone in the room didn't work. 4, The face cloths were also removed after the first day and not replaced. 5, Disappointed that there was no safe in the room either. We ate in the restaurant both nights. I have to say the prices in the restaurant were very steep. £24 for a baked Camembert and £60 for a Spatchcock Chicken. I was disappointed not to see any locally produced products on the menu bearing in mind there is a farm shop and vineyard less than a mile down the road. Also the hefty service charge is a bit of a cheek, I prefer to tip based on what I think it deserves and not have this added. On a plus side the beds were comfy and the views were beautiful from the bedroom.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Catlady1672 Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to read that there were certain aspects of your stay that clearly have left you feeling underwhelmed. To suggest that we do not use local food suppliers could not be further from the truth, our team of dedicated chefs work very hard to use and source locally, the fact that we do not shout about it on our menu is clearly we need to highlight moving forward. I cannot agree with the inaccurate portrayal of our pricing both the Camembert at £24 and £60 for a Spatchcock Chicken, both these dishes are sharing meals so are £12 and £30 respectively if divided by 2. Or superior rooms in the main do have in room safes if these can be incorporated into the furniture. The vast majority of quality hotels and restaurants add a "discretionary" service charge on the bill, if this troubled you if you had simply asked for it to be removed it would have been done without fuss of question. Thank you for your positive comments about the comfy bed and the views of the beautiful New Forest from your bedroom windows, We hope you will return and we will do our best to delight you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tan wrote a review Mar 2024
Watford, United Kingdom1 contribution
I asked by husband not to write a negative review of our weekend away last weekend. However having read the response of the owner I am very glad he did. Every attempt has been made to discredit his very honest assessment of our stay and every opportunity was given to your on duty staff to try to address our issues and deal with them without the need to leave a negative review. To confirm we stayed in January 23 and had a lovely time, we left a positive review. We then came in January 24 and had a disappointing roast dinner. You have tried to imply this was the same trip and that our second review contradicts the first. They clearly were not. Our disappointing experience evening meal you are correct, we should have flagged up at the time. Again my husband wanted to then and there but I told him not to. The waitress should have recognised she was taking away a plate of fat and asked if everything was ok. We did then report this to you Saturday at 10am, by Sunday 11am we had heard nothing. The breakfast was our main issue and again you have accidentally or deliberately confused our complaint. It was not a case of plating up food, there was no fresh meats, no fresh cheese, no fruit salad, no pan au chocolate and no apple juice or orange juice. My husband specifically asked if it would be topped up and was told it would be. Only one of the fruit juices was topped up before we left the restaurant 45 minutes later. There was no one on the front desk to escalate the complaint and reception was busy so we emailed all the details. With reference to paying for items in a supermarket it is a weird analogy. However if a supermarket had empty aisles we wouldn't spend any money. We would also take our business somewhere that could service us properly. It a supermarket sold us an item which was unfit for consumption we could take it back and get a refund. In the case of your food it was not acceptable but you still expected us to pay full price. The meeting my husband had at the front desk was not with a receptionist but with a member of management. Your team had 24 hours to look into our complaints but neither hadn't bothered or had dismissed them. We had booked this stay in November at allegedly best rate but you were selling the same deal £20 per night cheaper through March which rubs things in the noses of guests who had paid more. That you needed to reduce costs is no surprise after our experience. Rather than being quick to jump on our genuine review and disappointment please take things on board so that future guests do not feel short changed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sightsee26746732661 This is a continuation of my reply to your first review posted by your husband. Have you nothing more constructive to do with your time? Please re-read my reply to your husband below. This is in breech of the TripAdvisor guidelines and I hope that they will remove this second related post. When you are rude and aggressive we will not be accommodating, if this makes us poor managers in your book, then we accept your criticism. You have failed to provide any meaningful commentary on what your issues were, you have just been rude again because we did not agree with you or take anything off your bill. We are all really pleased to read that you will not be returning!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kevin W wrote a review Mar 2024
16 contributions13 helpful votes
Makes me very sad to write this, having had so many great experiences at balmer lawn over the years. However this weekend the food, the service and front desk's response was well below our expectations. We ate a roast in January which was considerably worse than previous visits but we put this down to bad luck. However our very pricey evening meal and then our breakfast the following morning was simply not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Pricing has risen sharply, which you would expect from inflation but it's so important that standards are upheld. We found both main courses extremely disappointing... the lamb 'rack' especially were 3 lamb chops with more fat than meat. However it was the breakfast that really disappointed. The buffet was completely depleted even though the breakfast hours had still 45 minutes to run. I specifically asked if they would be topping up and they said they would but I sat for remaining 45 minutes and nothing was replenished! My cooked breakfast came out wrong and there was nobody on hand to report it to. I reported my disappointment to reception but felt really robbed of with their response. In 24 hours I'd heard nothing so when I followed up at check out I was told to pay by balance and then the manager would speak to me. In other words, we are not removing any charges for the sub par food. If it was a independant restaurant you simply wouldn't pay for what was not acceptable. I told the receptionist we would not be back, she said if we do come back she would upgrade our room! I'm afraid that is a worthless offer because I wouldn't book with them again. Very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear M8363BVkevinw Thanks for you review and I am sorry that we did not delight you on this occasion. I am confused as you say above "We ate a roast in January which was considerably worse than previous visits, but we put this down to bad luck." But the title of you review then “00000” and very complementary. Yes, pricing has risen sharply as it has across the sector for all the obvious reasons, we are sadly all too familiar with, i.e. massive food cost inflation and National Minimum wage increasing nearly 10% year on year etc. etc. If your rack of lamb was not up to scratch, why not say something at the time and we could have done something about it. I had the same dish this week and it was absolutely fantastic (yes, I would say that anyway). Regarding the buffet breakfast it clearly says on the breakfast menus that we will happily plate the breakfast for you, so if this was an issue why simply not ask a member of the service team to do this for you. Is it really a surprise that we have the reasonable expectation that guests should pay their bills, if you go to the supermarket and get less that satisfactory service or items are not in stock, do you expect to pay less. These were relatively minor service level issues that could have been easily and satisfactorily resolved if you had bought them to our attention at the time they happened, I would not expect any sensible hotel receptionist to simply take money off the bill without a manager first investigating in detail the nature of the complaint. I am genuinely disappointed that you feel you would not return but would ask that you reconsider, given my comments and that in the past you have thoroughly enjoyed your experiences with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Russell m wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I have never written a review before but after having one of the best meals ever I feel the hotel should have some praise. The menu offers a fantastic selection and the quality and service was excellent. I Will booking another visit in the near future
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Fabulous location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wilson, Owner at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Russell m Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent meal with us, they are greatly appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brockenhurst area.
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
balmer lawn hotel brockenhurst, balmer lawn brockenhurst
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew Forest National Park HampshireBrockenhurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BALMER LAWN HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire)

Frequently Asked Questions about Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Boost Bike Hub (0.7 miles), New Forest Polo Club (0.2 miles), and Grovely Pets Brockenhurst (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Tails Restaurant, Zen Garden Restaurant, and Albero.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Brockenhurst.
Are any cleaning services offered at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.