We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Lyndhurst Road, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Brockenhurst SO42 7ZB England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (652)
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (286)

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Brockenhurst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A good quality 4 Silver Star Hotel & Spa set right in the heart of the beautiful New Forest National Park. We have extensive leisure facilities - indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 6 Spa treatment rooms and relaxation area, squash courts and fully equipped gym. Beresford's, our award winning restaurant with 2 AA Rosettes offers some of the finest locally sourced foods in the area. You can access the Forest directly from the hotel. We have 6 rooms suitable for private, wedding and conference/corporate use. The hotel is privately owned and managed and we pride ourselves on offering great service. Book directly with the hotel for the best rates and room allocations inclusive of a full English breakfast.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Squash
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Room service
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
2,428Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,475
  • 566
  • 204
  • 120
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Monica D wrote a review Nov 7
London, United Kingdom38 contributions27 helpful votes
Checked in and was asked to pay when we stated that we had already paid Secret Escapes for the 2 nights . Trainee receptionist who lacked training. In the restaurant, I received my starter and 20mins later my husband's starter arrived, I had finished my starter because didn't want it to get cold waiting for my husband to receive his. Main course I ordered duck and my husband Hake, 30mins later 2 hake arrived, had another wait of 20mins before the duck arrived. Another meal where we were not eating at the same time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Had a superior room but really not superior, bath is for a midget!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha T, Guest Services / Front Office at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Monica D Thank you for your review. Regarding your starters- We have 2 menus in operation- one for the terrace and our all day lounge menu. Due to you ordering from two different menus which come from two different kitchens there will always be a delay in meals coming out. This would have been explained to you upon ordering. Unfortunately your mains were put through the till incorrectly- my apologies this was human error but was rectified and you were both given a palate cleanser as way of an apology. The situation with your mains was dealt with and you were both served your mains together not at different times. Our team ensured you enjoyed your evening, were extremely sorry for the mix up and I can confirm that no complaint was made on the night. In fact our team said you left very happy. Apologies that our receptionist was not fully trained- it was only her third shift so very unlikely that she would be. I do hope you come and visit us again and can forgive these small errors during your stay,
Read more
LynKeston wrote a review Nov 7
Keston10 contributions4 helpful votes
Balmer Lawn was a most enjoyable place to stay. Large comfortable rooms fully equipped. Dinner was delicious - excellent service. Breakfast was also fantastic - the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Will definitely return as it’s in a wonderful location
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha T, Guest Services / Front Office at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear LynKeston Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Read more
des2e wrote a review Nov 4
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We love this hotel, and have returned over and over again at all times of the year. We always feel refreshed when leaving. The staff are 5* rated in our eyes. The addition of The Lodge makes it more appealing. We usually have dinner when we stay and have never been disappointed with the choices or quality. It’s also has one of the nicest breakfasts we’ve ever had. Can’t wait for February time when we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha T, Guest Services / Front Office at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear des2e thank you for your kind comments, the team will be delighted! We look forward to seeing you again in February.
Read more
Megan20040 wrote a review Nov 3
1 contribution
We had a wonderful time only downside we booked 2 rooms as a family and were told they would be on the same floor when booking, however they were not one was on the 1st floor and one on the 2nd floor . However although very disappointing as the stay was quite expensive and no recompense offered we enjoyed it. The staff were very attentive and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and the area this hotel is located in is perfect for a trip to The New Forest.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for view of the forest some rooms have no views only other parts of the building
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha T, Guest Services / Front Office at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Megan20040 Thank you for your lovely review and please accept my apologies that you and your family were not all situated on the same floor during your stay. I am pleased that this did not detract from your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read more
maria t wrote a review Nov 2
1 contribution
We stayed at the lodge on Friday 30th October Monday 2nd November, we had a very relaxing time, went walking in the forest with the dogs, had a lovely meals and drinks at the hotel the staff were very friendly and welcoming, I would recommend the hotel to family and friends
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Samantha T, Guest Services / Front Office at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear U8945UOmariat Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
balmer lawn hotel brockenhurst, balmer lawn brockenhurst
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew Forest National Park HampshireBrockenhurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ytene Gallery Limited (0.7 miles), Boost Bike Hub (0.7 miles), and New Forest Polo Club (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a fireplace, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Tails, The Sett, and The Bakehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Brockenhurst.
Are any cleaning services offered at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Balmer Lawn Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.