We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Callander Woods Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
Stirling Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8LE Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
43
23
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
23
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play area toilet block tv signal motor home under cover great site hard standing camper van caravan site toilet facilities dog walk touring caravan per day late check the main road lovely weekend on arrival
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and was very pleasant. Pod was modern and clean and the toilet facilities were also clean and accessible. Only disappointment was that the pod was advertised with a DVD player so brought DVDs to watch at night and there wasn’t...More

Thank rareusername
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mum was on a solo trip around Scotland and wanted a site for one night. I was appalled to hear about the way she was treated on arrival at this site after a long drive in bad weather. The member of staff was very...More

Thank Billy B
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Callander Woods Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Dear Billy B, Thank you for your comments regarding your mothers experience here at Callander Woods. After speaking to the park team, and the member of our team who was on duty in the reception, the reason that we did not accept your mothers unit...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After an epic 12 hour journey (most of which was spent.in traffic on the M6) we arrived at 10.45pm and were given a warm welcome by a charming man who showed us to our pitch (we had called to say we were running late, twice!)....More

Thank geoffleon055
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Callander Woods Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review about your stay with us at Callander Woods. Customer service is very important to us and it's great to hear that our customers appreciate the warm welcome. Glad that your four legged member of the family was kept happy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been many years since I’ve stayed in a caravan. Choose Callander Woods for its location, Blair Drummond, Go Ape etc all on the doorstep. The caravan itself is great, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (1 a shower room), nice size sitting areas, everything you need in...More

Thank Julie S
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Callander Woods Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Callander Woods. We are delighted you enjoyed your break with us in our 2 bedroom caravan holiday home and look forward to welcoming you back to Callander or one of...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018

This was our first time away in our motorhome and couldn’t have picked a better place for our first night. Arrived at reception and after being shown our pitch on a map we were hooked up and all ready within minutes of arriving. The site...More

1  Thank Alba11
Response from WoodLeisure, Manager at Callander Woods Holiday ParkResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review regarding Callander Woods. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us on your first night in your motorhome. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

View more reviews
About
Description
An award winning, peaceful park situated within the Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park offering a spacious mature parkland setting for touring caravans and motorhomes(sorry no tents). Easy access to quiet More footpaths, hill walks and exceptional off road cycling. Children's play park, dog walk and park wide Wi-Fi. Grass and hardstanding pitches available. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Number of rooms
128
Price range
$36 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Callander Woods Holiday Park Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Number of rooms
128
Price range
$36 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Callander Woods Holiday Park Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Photos
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Roman Camp Hotel
502 reviews
.82 miles away
Dalgair House Hotel
164 reviews
.95 miles away
Crags Hotel
299 reviews
.98 miles away
Highland House Hotel
148 reviews
1.02 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 46 nearby restaurants
Scott's bistro
133 reviews
.98 miles away
Roman Camp Hotel Restaurant
133 reviews
.82 miles away
Puddingstone Place
90 reviews
.96 miles away
Crags Hotel Restaurant
105 reviews
.97 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 nearby attractions
Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags
608 reviews
.85 miles away
Hamilton Toy Collection
141 reviews
.95 miles away
Loch Lubnaig
78 reviews
4.24 miles away
Callander Information Centre
70 reviews
1.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracey M
May 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WoodLeisure | Property representative |
Hi Tracey, Pitches are now allocated but if you have a pitch preference we will do our best to allocate this to you if available however this can't be guaranteed. Kind regards Wood Leisure
0
Votes
Safari260272
April 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from 855TonyM855 | Property representative |
Sorry we do not rent out caravans or lodges
0
Votes
honest40
April 24, 2016|
Answer
Response from 855TonyM855 | Property representative |
We do allow folding campers but not trailer tents, all canvas must be off the ground other than the awning
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rental caravans are new and look amazing."
stevenb496
Aug 1, 2018
Read review
"Try not to get a pitch under a tree....we did! Lots of cleaning the van when home (although, my Partner..."
MerchantMiller
May 26, 2014
Read review
"all pitches looked good."
SusanM279
Jun 11, 2013
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing