We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanton Manor Hotel

Traveler (76)
Room & Suite (20)
Video (1)

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Chippenham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Stanton Manor, a country house hotel located at the gateway to the Cotswolds, just 20 minutes from the Spa City of Bath. Listed in the Domesday Book and steeped in history. Our location means those on business have just 2 minutes’ drive to be on the M4. We are close to the major towns and cities of Chippenham, Bath, Bristol and Swindon. We have 23 bedrooms, fibre broadband and powerful showers. The Restaurant at The Stanton Manor enjoys uninterrupted views of the hotel gardens. It has a large patio area that is perfect for sipping a drink or enjoying lunch with friends. Weddings at The Stanton Manor makes use of our permanent marquee, outdoor ceremony area and idyllic garden setting
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
200Reviews
2Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 79
  • 26
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel could be outstanding but falls very short of the mark. The grounds are lovely but the hotel itself was so ridiculously understaffed it as like fawlty towers. The staff that were working were lovely and very helpful but most of our stay we only saw one person who was
Read more
Response from Sleeping_Bear_Hotels, Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Fearless07450699022 I am sorry to hear that your stay at Stanton Manor was not to your expectations. However, i would to thank you for your time in leaving us your feedback. I would like to apologise for the slow service you felt you received whilst with us. We have suffered a spell of sickness within the team recently, this is not the service we like to provide to our guests and i can only apologise for the effect it had on your stay Our dishes are all locally sourced as we believe in supporting small local suppliers and all priced at a great competitive rate for the area. With feedback such as your own, this allows us to work towards meeting guests need and exceeding their expectations. Thank you. I hope to see through our doors again in the near future. Kind regards Kirsty Wallis
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel is beautiful, set in lovely gardens. It was easy to find and well located. The room was nicely decorated and well maintained, spacious and the four poster bed gave me the best nights sleep Ive had for a while! The staff were amazing and food absolutely delicious. A
Read more
Nice place with great staff. The food was ok although under seasoned, and he breakfast could be better but the room was comfortable and the bath hot. I would stay again. There’s also a very nice garden.
Read more
Response from Sleeping_Bear_Hotels, Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
We appreciate all feedback regarding Stanton Manor Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, in particular your hot bath along with the beautiful gardens. I am sorry that the food was not to your expectations, with regards to your dinners seasoning and the breakfast quality. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to your Head Chef who joins me with his apologies and a further investigation. We hope to welcome you back to Stanton Manor again for another sunny trip to the brink of the Cotswolds. Should you decide to return, please let me know as I would like the opportunity to welcome you back personally. With kind regards Sabina Moss Deputy General Manager
Read more
When first entering hotel it is very dark but the bedrooms in the extension are bright and have lovely views of the garden. There are numerous NT properties, gardens, towns etc to visit all within an hour's drive. The Chef's menu for dinner was good and cooked breakfasts were
Read more
The location and room were fine, In good weather it was great to sit in the garden. Breakfast was OK with good freshly cooked food. Our experiences in the restaurant for dinner were poor. Also the bill was wrong and we were overcharged by £50.
Read more
Response from Sleeping_Bear_Hotels, Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed the gardens of Stanton Manor in the lovely sunny weather. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food, I will be sure to pass this on to our Head Chef and Kitchen team, who will only be encouraged by your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the restaurant service however was not to your expectations and that you were over charged on your bill. We have a fairly new team at Stanton Manor who are still finding their feet. Since your departure we have reissued training to ensure all teams are briefed on billing rooms correctly to ensure our guests are not over charged. I hope we can welcome you back to Stanton Manor again in the future to enjoy the wonderful weather in Wiltshire. With this in mind should you return, please let me know as I would like the opportunity to welcome you back personally. With Kind Regards Sabina Moss Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stanton manor chippenhamhotel stanton manor
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChippenham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing