We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stanton Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stanton Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel out in the country. I only stayed one night and didn't make dinner. Room was nice, clean and spacious. Bed quite soft but otherwise all well. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast had potential but service needs a work on. It's a buffet but the burners couldn't really keep up so was mostly rather cool. On arrival I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A beautiful country gem in need of TLC. We visited during August and had a lovely day and evening. Food was wonderful and staff lovely but towards the end of the evening we felt we were left in the charge of children, music became louder and could be heard over the TV in the bedroom. This was soon rectified with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manda G
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic treat for my birthday, gorgeous sunday lunch with the family in a lovely country hotel, the locally sourced meat was delicious, starter's and puddings to die for. Will definitely go there again.

Helpful?
Thank cvicker3
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked afternoon tea using a voucher I purchased from Groupon, on arrival we were offered to sit inside or outside which we choose outside and asked for an umbrella, the waiter said the last umbrella they had broke yesterday so we're unable to sit outside. Our plater arrived quickly but the sandwiches were hard and uneatable, alerting the waiter he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us ate Sunday lunch here 3 weeks ago. To start with the room was disappointing – more like a pub annex with scrubbed wooden tables and nothing like the restaurant shown in the photographs. We were told they were trying a new concept with Sunday roasts being served on a board for guests to help themselves. The starters... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silbury
David C, Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello silbury, Thank you for your recent review. I would just like to say, unfortunately what did happen in the restaurant was a simple menuver that created a little mess. Being the first few tables of service we had to change the way we presented the plate. Regarding the portion sizing, everyone who we received feedback off did mention there... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a treat with (grown up) family expecting something similar to the excellent afternoon teas available nearby in Bath. However, the building does not live up to the 'manor' name and the tea disappointed from the start. Sandwiches were: egg (no cress and tasteless), cheese and pickle (dry, grated cheese, presumably from packet) and salmon, all three were on... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuomiHD
David C, Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SuomiHD, Thanks for leaving your review about your recent experience with us. Firstly, I apologise that you were not happy about your recent afternoon tea at Stanton manor. The manor is actually going through renovation at the moment so the hotel is soon to be more presentable by the end of this year. Regarding the afternoon tea, our products... More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used voucher deal to celebrate special birthday. Real treat, very helpful staff, courteous, helpful, not intrusive. enjoyed service - staff available, yet allowing us to enjoy tea in peace, Did not stay so cannot comment on that, but found staff excellent, and know the hotel is being refurbished ( but what we saw was fine)

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
David C, Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mary h, Thank you for leaving a review about your afternoon tea with us last weekend. I am happy to hear you all enjoyed yourself! Kind regards, Erin Vickers More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here mid week on business. On arrival I was greeted by very friendly staff and received a complementary upgrade to four poster double bedroom. As a country manor the building was as I expected, large stone built and furnished accordingly (not garish). The grounds were well kept with a large lawn and patio area to the rear. Although I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
David C, Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bryan L, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay with us. Regarding the breakfast, we always use fresh produce that come in that morning and freshly cooked to everyone's taste. We were busy that weekend and by off chance everyone did come down at once for breakfast that morning. Like you said, we would have easily suited... More 

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A charming country hotel, with fabulous gardens. Convenient for Chippenham and the M4 but not so close as to spoil you stay. Rooms are a good size and well maintained. You'll find the most architecturally interesting rooms are in the front of the hotel (with the lowest room numbers). Always good service and I highly recommend the eggs benedict!

Helpful?
Thank elcrp96
David C, Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello elcrp96, Thank you for the lovely review. The first 5 rooms are the original Manor House building so they do have their own characteristics! Hope to see you again soon, Erin Vickers More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Situated about 100 meters from the M4 so with the window open the low hum of the motorway is audible all night. Minor irritation. Olde world feel to the public areas giving the hotel atmosphere and the staff at breakfast were welcoming and friendly. Had eggs benedict which were cooked to perfection. Room was quite large with an equally large... More 

Helpful?
Thank keith y
ErinV123, Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Keith y, Thank you very much for your kind words in this review, our breakfast is cooked freshly every morning with fresh produce. We hope to see you again soon, Erin Vickers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
6.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful hotel is conveniently situated minutes from junction 17 of the M4, set in the Cotswolds and a short drive to Chippenham, Bath and Bristol. The house has a rich history and is listed in the Domesday Book. Some rooms have luxury king-size four-poster beds, while others are suitable for families. All rooms are en-suite. The Gallery Restaurant has an AA Rosette and serves traditional British cuisine, overlooking the stunning grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanton Manor Hotel

Address: Stanton Manor Stanton Saint Quintin, Chippenham SN14 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Price Range: $109 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanton Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Stanton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanton Manor Chippenham
Hotel Stanton Manor
Stanton Manor Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay