We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Moto Service Area | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chippenham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very handy if your travelling west to east and want a comfortable stop off overnight, stayed midweek and was a lots of travelling workers, but no bother from any of them, clean tidy and well presented, would have got 5/5 but its on a motorway services, so 4.5/5

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Del8066
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, the curtains had burn marks and the celling has a black scorch mark. The room was dirty with what looked like hand marks on the walls. The pillow had large blood stains on it, how the cleaner did not see I don't know, I assume the pillow was not changed from previous guest.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sunnydays698
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chippenham hotels

Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole experience was excellent the room was spotless and the bed was to die for I have not slept so well in ages in fact I wanted to take the bed home with me. The only draw back that we had was it took 16 minutes to book in as the desk was left un-supervised.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank emmaj987
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Bed was really comfortable. And shower worked well. That's two most important things for me. They can add few biscuits with the the tea. But overall experience was good. Price was amazing - £32 for two nights!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Sameer P
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

1 night stay, me and 2 kids. Hotel was clean, tidy and the bedroom well set up so the kids got a single bed each and I got the double. Ground floor room, fairly quiet given its proximity to the M4. Bathroom was clean and fresh, but the mixer taps on the shower weren't great, offering very hot/very cold water... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 29_Sussex_Traveller
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Spent a very enjoyable overnight stay in the Eastbound Travel Lodge. The room was spotless, fresh linen, lovely comfortable bed and pillows. Travel lodge give excellent value for money. Will definitely be saying here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Maura07
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

After entering the service area signs seemed to disappear which meant we had to tour the service area to find the hotel. Parking area is close to accomodation and it is ok for an overnight stay though not quite the same standard as the westbound.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank gteorge
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

When you stay at a budget hotel in a Motorway Service station and only pay £35 then you already know what to expect. I recently stayed here overnight to break up a road trip from Cornwall to Bedfordshire and was neither impressed nor disappointed. Booking online was simple and there was plenty of parking. The room itself had an initial... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HappyMooseHK
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here to visit family in Chippenham and to visit bath Christmas market, the hotel staff were so cheerful and happy both on check in and out and nothing was to much trouble. Our room was really quiet, clean and spacious which was all we wanted with a nice view of the garden area. We visited a pub in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chlomad1234
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Why anyone would stay somewhere other than a Travelodge is beyond me. Clean, tidy, super-quick check-in and check-out, and beds designed for a perfect night's sleep. I always get recommended by the staff somewhere good to eat, and they are all so helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank nickcP8272HF
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
1.6 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
3.4 mi away
The Crown at Giddea Hall
The Crown at Giddea Hall
#11 of 36 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

#