We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 353: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here often with my ageing mother when visiting relations nearby. The rooms are warm, clean and comfortable. I particularly like its position, which is way back from the motorway surrounded by trees. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially as they always have to make up the single beds when we arrive. NOTE TO WEB SITE DESIGNER....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliet190817
Llwyngwril, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days to go and look around Bath. It's was a short journey into bath itself and half the price of accommodation in Bath. The hotel is right next door to the motorway break stop which has M&S, Costa, Greggs, WHSmith and a few eateries. The hotels beds as always were extremely comfortable and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 186460HuwD
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst experience getting to locate the hotel of you come from chippenham, had to be given a special map in the North building to be able to get there, really disappointing as they could have included the instructions in the reservation confirmation, very distressed night we had on our way back from a wedding

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelsivus
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear of the issues you had in reaching our hotel. We do provide a map of our hotel locations on our website so guests can make an informed decision before booking with us, however we are truly sorry that this was not enough to make...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value clean, comfortable and quiet considering the location - plenty of hot water - decor slightly shabby - staff very efficient- all in all a good experience website easy to navigate for booking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 637lorrainep
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting Bath.. shopping and visiting the sites of Bath.. I choose this hotel as it was close to Bath with easy access to the M4.. very clean comfortable room.. very happy.. although wifi was no good. It would not stay connected so unable to use..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deeb69
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay .We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

As always a brilliant experience at Leigh Travel Lodge. We just love Nicole who is always so bubbly yet professional at the same time. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, tidy, smelling fresh and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tonyhedger54
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was very comfortable, clean, tidy and fresh for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again...

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Comfortable but tired travelodge. Bathroom shower curtain yellowing and stained, toilet bowl stained. Door looked shabby and I had little confidence in the lock (no double lock), so I used a chair against the door for extra security. but I slept comfortably and well, staff were friendly. Thanks Travelodge team, just a bit more investment in maintenance needed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K2114JGianb
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for...

Northamptonshire, England
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Usual sparse bedroom and bathroom, but this is not on for a hotel charging £80 per night. Not forgetting that it is a shabby building on the side of the motorway. Reception staff were pleasant enough though, and shower was powerful. Not impressed with the leaky toilet though... Nor standing in the puddle it created in the middle of the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellcoombes
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing, the bed was exceptionally comfortable. we had our pet dog with us and she was made very welcome. The location was ideal for our trip to Bath Christmas market. There were plenty of places to eat and easy to find. The Jolly Huntsman was a very welcoming PH and was good value for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johnmW7709KW
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to rest for our visit to Bath's Xmas market. Hotels in Bath central is extortionate. Booked in advance. Spent the day/night in Bath enjoying the festive atmosphere. As what you would expect from Travelodge, rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly. Only 15 miles from Bath. Link road for Eastbound and Westbound so you don't have to waste...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kawabungga
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
343 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Address: M4 | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Price Range: $37 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Hotel Chippenham
Chippenham Travelodge
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Worksop
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose rooms on ground.”
 of 5 bubbles Stateri, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles julianb557, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask the receptionist if you require a room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles maatmouse, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“dont waste your money”
 of 5 bubbles sjvtxo, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“The 1st floor rooms at the front probably have a view of the grassy area”
 of 5 bubbles pricey905, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay