We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient for Cardiff Principality Stadium and being on M4 service area we were parked very close to lodge making arrival and departure quick and easy saving time and travel. As ever Travelodge provide all we need for a stopover.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank C3027KQdavidw
Bath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's the second time I've stayed here and both times it has been a great stay. The room was comfortable, with plenty of supplies and more on reception if you run out of tea/coffee, etc. The whole place was very quiet so I slept like a log. I've had a better night's sleep here than in my own home!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisacU8699HL
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a room quickly and this was available. It was clean and quiet and reasonable price, although I stayed on a Tuesday and the next day the price dropped to by £20, £45 would have been a far better, more appropriate price to pay for a room like this. The only disappointment was the wifi, which was slow. It...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M8347YCsr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva and resolve this for you. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff and my room was excellent. I will definitely be back. Parking is easy and with the access road to the local villages it makes this particular Travelodge perfect for both business and visiting friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank timkX5416AT
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whole place smelt of damp avoid! Got there to a less than friendly welcome then found the whole place smelt of damp even my clothes which I kept in my bag ended up smelling awful never again. I agree you get what you pay for but this just smelled terrible

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinhB971HP
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have been staying here on and off for the last few weeks as I've been working in the area. Location is good, next to the motorway but setback enough not to hear any noise, convenience of having the service station just next door. Getting from the westbound side to the eastbound side isn't mentioned anywhere in the reservation, however, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Makhdum S
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

I stay here often with my ageing mother when visiting relations nearby. The rooms are warm, clean and comfortable. I particularly like its position, which is way back from the motorway surrounded by trees. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially as they always have to make up the single beds when we arrive. NOTE TO WEB SITE DESIGNER....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliet190817
Llwyngwril, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days to go and look around Bath. It's was a short journey into bath itself and half the price of accommodation in Bath. The hotel is right next door to the motorway break stop which has M&S, Costa, Greggs, WHSmith and a few eateries. The hotels beds as always were extremely comfortable and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 186460HuwD
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 28, 2016

The worst experience getting to locate the hotel of you come from chippenham, had to be given a special map in the North building to be able to get there, really disappointing as they could have included the instructions in the reservation confirmation, very distressed night we had on our way back from a wedding

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelsivus
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear of the issues you had in reaching our hotel. We do provide a map of our hotel locations on our website so guests can make an informed decision before booking with us, however we are truly sorry that this was not enough to make...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Great value clean, comfortable and quiet considering the location - plenty of hot water - decor slightly shabby - staff very efficient- all in all a good experience website easy to navigate for booking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 637lorrainep
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
1.0 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
3.5 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
108 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Address: M4 | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Price Range: $37 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Hotel Chippenham
Chippenham Travelodge
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Worksop
8 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose rooms on ground.”
 of 5 bubbles Stateri, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles julianb557, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask the receptionist if you require a room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles maatmouse, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“dont waste your money”
 of 5 bubbles sjvtxo, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“The 1st floor rooms at the front probably have a view of the grassy area”
 of 5 bubbles pricey905, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question