We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,684: English reviews
Em23
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for a 2 night break, mostly to relax and use the spa. When we arrived at 7pm on a Saturday, there were lots of staff buzzing around but no one that was able to check us in. We waited at reception for about 10 minutes before a member of staff offered us a drink while we waited and... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma_s23
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night to break up our journey down to Devon. For October we couldn't of asked for better weather. Loved the location of the hotel, the setting really was great. We took a walk round to the pub on the water front for a drink which was great and took the boat to mudeford to see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cockse
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent just one night at this hotel, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. We booked a deal with an allowance in the restaurant through Secret Escapes but I phoned the hotel to confirm the booking to be on the safe side. When we arrived at 11.30 in the morning, I wasn't expecting to be able to get into the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank alison_chelsea
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The perfect hotel for a romantic winter retreat. The staff are fantastic, welcoming and attentive. The spa is wonderful, the rooms are spacious with quality bathrooms and everything you could need. I especially love the breakfast, great views, great choice. In fact it's the best breakfast I've ever had. Every breakfast should include homemade banana bread.

Helpful?
Thank Rosie P
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well we have returned to The Harbour Hotel and lots of things have improved but just 1 more thing to attend to. The last time we stayed here I sent a poor report about the rude unhelpful receptionist's. What a change lovely girls, very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded at no extra cost. The room was very clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gill S
godalming
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had great expectations given the brochure and pricing policy. The room had a great view but the cleaning standards leave much to be desired. Carpets were obviouslt filthy as were other parts of the room. Food quality in the restaurant is mediocre at best. Frozen food poorly defrosted and tastless cuisine. The saving grace is the Jetty Restaurant in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldmm
Lukasz D, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry for not being able to meet your expectations this occasion. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the Jetty as they have the same executive chef as us here, and I can assure you that the food is made with fresh ingredients. I hope to be able to... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in August to celebrate a birthday. We had a garden view room. It was quite dark so we asked to be moved which was accommodated. Furniture was a bit old fashioned. We had to have our pillowcases changed twice as they smelt damp and was so strong made the room smell. I think it must... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
Lukasz D, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoyed your stay but I will do everything I can to address this to the relevant department. I hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, More 

La Tour Sur Orb
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had Sunday Lunch at The Jetty. It was excellent. Not a huge Sunday lunch menu, but there is something for everyone and it is "fine dining". the staff were attentive and efficient. The meal was delicious. There are huge Windows looking out over the Harbour and it is a delightful place to have a meal.

Helpful?
Thank Boubals
Lukasz D, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the comments posted on Trip Advisor about your recent visit for Sunday Lunch at the Jetty. I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your meals and made feel welcomed by attentive and efficient staff. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, More 

Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in a garden room for one night last week ,arrived at 3-30pm, it was difficult to find a space in the car park ,but after driving around a few times managed to park ,near the outside Jetty restaurant ,lovely room ,warm welcome ,asked for a jug of milk for the room as don't like the sachets of long life... More 

Helpful?
Thank sally-ann s
Lukasz D, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a nice review on your stay. I am really pleased to hear that we have managed to give you such a great experience and i do hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for our daughters wedding. The hotel and rooms are well appointed but the dining room for each meal was poorly organised. We had a side room on Friday night and the staff had to be asked 3 times for the wine list. Saturday breakfast was fine but we arrived early as it opened. Sunday morning was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank suemo22
Lukasz D, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed some aspects of your stay and would like to apologise if the restaurant let you down on this occasion. You can be sure that your comments will be followed and used in future training. I hope to be able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

600 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (333)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Best Garden View 117 (24)
Viewed
Best Harbour View 304 (23)
Viewed
Best Harbour View 525 (21)
Viewed
Cosy Double with Harbour Glimpse (19)
Viewed
Garden Double 112 (22)
Viewed
Harbour View Twin (19)
Viewed
Inland Facing (20)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christchurch
1.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
606 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
662 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a fantastic stay at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Dorset. Wake up to incredible views over to the harbour, enjoy a bracing walk across to Hengistbury Head, or hide away at the luxurious Harbour Spa! Make the most of this unique location whatever the season - a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Upper Deck Restaurant serves delicious, locally-sourced dishes and is open for lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Or you can also choose to dine in the award-winning Jetty Restaurant situated within the hotel's grounds. Stay in one of the luxury 64 bedrooms, some with four-poster beds and private garden terraces overlooking Mudeford Quay. All of the bedrooms feature flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and White Company toiletries. The Harbour Spa is a haven of relaxation. Enjoy a relaxing spa treatment - from manicures and pedicures to facials and specialised massages. Relax in the indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna, salt grotto and crystal steam room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: 95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range: $121 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel Christchurch
The Christchurch Harbour Hotel And Spa
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa Dorset
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the garden room has french doors to a small private patio,lovley”
 of 5 bubbles sally_anns853, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Something above the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles ExiledTyke, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“check room near the boiler for hot water”
 of 5 bubbles ladygolfer43, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose Harbour View if available”
 of 5 bubbles Nick845, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure, if you pay for a harbour view, you don't get the rooms with the tree in the way”
 of 5 bubbles betsybeaneo, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay