We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Traveler (731)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (293)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy a fantastic stay at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Dorset. Wake up to incredible views over to the harbour. Make the most of this unique location whatever the season - a change of scenery, warm and attentive hospitality, delicious food, which reflects the very best local produce, and a chance to breathe in the fresh sea air. The Upper Deck Restaurant serves delicious, locally-sourced dishes and is open for lunch, afternoon tea, dinner and drinks. Or you can also choose to dine in the award-winning Jetty Restaurant situated within the hotel's grounds. Stay in one of the luxury 64 bedrooms, some with four-poster beds and private garden terraces overlooking Mudeford Quay. All of the bedrooms feature flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and White Company toiletries. HarSPA is a haven of relaxation. Enjoy a relaxing spa treatment Relax in the indoor swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna, salt grotto and crystal steam room.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,316Reviews
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,046
  • 660
  • 343
  • 172
  • 96
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A blissful 2 days, beautiful hotel, room had wonderful view of Mudeford Quay and harbour. Excellent food, comfortable sofas on terrace to sit and enjoy the peaceful surrounds and views. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Extra special touch was the gin and sherry decanters in
Read more
Response from John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear marygrapevine Many thanks for your review about your stay. It's great to see that you enjoyed our facilities and appreciated the service from the staff. We hope that you will be back soon! Regards John Willcock General Manager
Read more
+1
We stayed here for just one night after an abandoned ferry booking at quite late notice - so we were a bit jaded and needed a pick me up!! We got one!! we were welcomed and taken care of to such an extent we managed to forget our original trip had gone a bit wrong! The
Read more
Response from John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear 652lisap Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you found us and were impressed by the hotel and Jetty. We'd be delighted to see you again! Regards John Willcock General Manager
Read more
I visited the Upper Deck for lunch with family today. I have specific dietary needs which were not only met, but welcomed. Fantastic, personal service throughout our visit. Thanks to Richard, Hannah and the excellent staff, nothing was too much trouble - and the view was
Read more
Response from John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear T M Many thanks for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your family lunch with us. Your comments on the staff are much appreciated, thank you. Regards John Willcock General Manager
Read more
All the staff were super friendly & the service thoughout the hotel was first class & very clean. We booker two rooms, one with a walk in shower & were given lovely rooms on the top floor , with a great view. The pictures don't lie. The deck area is great for morning sunshine &
Read more
Response from John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear graeme278 Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your mid week break. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you didn't appreciate the background music. Regards John Willcock General Manager
Read more
I left a review on here following a refusal to rearrange or refund my pre paid visit following my daughter having chickenpox. I was contacted by the hotel and they offered me a change in date within 3 months! This is great and we look forward to staying at the hotel again as I
Read more
Response from John W, General Manager at Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Cjerusha1982 Thank you for posting this. I am sorry for the initial response you received from us however I am delighted to see that it has been turned around and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards John Willcock General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the christchurch harbour hotel christchurchthe christchurch harbour hotel and spa
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing