We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Andrews Town Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Andrews Town Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St Andrews Town Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

I recently visited St Andrews for a birthday get together and it was absolutley fab! The food was great, the staff were helpful and the atmosphere was buzzing! i had a great time from start until finish and so did the rest of the 30 of us, thanks to all at St Andrews for a great time will definatley be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarahbarley
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sarahbarley Thank you for your review and for taking the time to do this. I am delighted to read you had a great experience with us and your birthday party was a huge success for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to St Andrews very soon. Best wishes Amanda

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Fantastic! There were 20 of us in total, the drawing room was beautifully decorated and the staff were all amazing, friendly and efficient. The food was great and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day. Thank you so much we would definitely recommend and book again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarahA1809HP
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear saragA1809HP Thank you for your lovely comments. I am delighted you had an enjoyable time and the team looked after you so well. Exceeding expectations is high on our agenda and I am delighted this was achieved. We hope to see you back again soon. Best wishes Amanda Wallis

WORCESTER
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Visited with 16 members of family for birthday celebration on Sunday lunch time. It was by far the worst meal and service we've ever encountered.No one greeted us or showed us to the table, we'd pre-ordered the food but still waited 40 minutes before they were served. The main meals were disgusting, cold plates with cold meat and congealed gravy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WorcesterWen
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WorcesterWen Thank you for your feedback, I believe you have spoken directly to a member of the team at the hotel and subsequently your next visit to us was a success? If you have any further feedback you would like to share then please do just contact me directly at the hotel 01905 779677. Best wishes Amanda Wallis

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night in connection with a business event in the hotel - service friendly; mixed opinions regarding the food. The room had a good size, with a electric kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits. Quiet except for the room above (steps in the morning). Nice choices on the breakfast menu, the buffet did not impress.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank es-travler
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear es-travler Thank you for taking time to leave a review regarding St Andrews. It is a little disappointing to read your stay was 'average' but from your comments I appreciate why. I am sorry the breakfast buffet did not impress and this is an area we are currently reviewing. We do hope to see you back with us when...

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

We held our wedding here recently and from beginning to end it was a disaster! My wife and I had to have several tasters as each time the chef left and changed our menu. We had several wedding coordinators each seemed great but time after time messed us around. We then had eve who was great. How ever the day...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jackyboy89
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jackyboy89 Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments regarding your wedding at St Andrews, as you can imagine this is not the standard expected which has been investigated. I understand your wife has since had a meeting at the hotel to go over the concerns of the day. If you have any further feedback...

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016

I attended the hotel with 20 other friends for our Christmas meal. We had been placed in the Drawing Room and the table and the room were dressed beautifully. The food we had ordered was hot and tasted wonderful. The staff were very attentive and extremely friendly and the host Martin was absolutely brilliant even though he had another function...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kez464
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kez464 Thank you so much for your lovely review. I have passed on your comments to the team and especially to Martin who looked after your event. We work hard on exceeding guest expectations and are delighted you had a super time. We do hope to see you back very soon. Best wishes Amanda Wallis

birmingham
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Very Small bar and expensive, food service extremely slow, some tables at same Christmas party were on desert while we were on starters. Disco is small separate room, no atmosphere very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark_thurston
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mark_thurston Thank you for taking time to post your review. It's disappointing to read your experience was not to what we would expect and therefore this is an area we are currently working on around service standards. Unfortunately we have strict guidelines to adhere to with regards to the disco and I'm sorry you found there was no atmosphere....

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I visited St Andrews Town Hotel for a works Christmas party. There was only one person working at the bar. My hot starter was cold, my main contained a hair and the waiter couldn't identify the cheeses on the dessert. When I complained about this I was told the chef just shrugged. Wouldn't visit again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 85Vicky85
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 85Vicky85 Thank you for your review with reference to your works Christmas Party. If possible I would like to discuss this further with you and would appreciate you making contact via amanda.wallis@veritashotels.com and by calling me directly at the hotel 01905 779677. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Amanda Wallis

worcester
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Went to a wedding. Not enough waiting staff for the meal. The staff were not trained to serve at a wedding. Four small children were given champagne at the table the youngest being just one year old. The staff had no idea what they were doing and the day was spoiled due to the fact the staff did not communicate....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank WorcesterShaz
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WorcesterShaz Thank you for your review regarding the wedding you attended. We have since spoken to and had a meeting with the bride regarding some issues on the day. If you would like to discuss any of the above or the outcome of our meeting then please do contact me directly amanda.wallis@veritashotels.com Kind regards Amanda Wallis

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Recently attended a wedding, the day started off well. But as it went on it was seemingly run by staff not fully trained. The bride seemed to be extremely upset and didn't eat her food. Took a long time for each course to be brought out. The food wasn't served table by table. I felt so sorry for the bride...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shazzaroney53
HotelRep01, Manager at St Andrews Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jamieh01237BT Many thanks for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience at St Andrews. We have spoken with the bride and groom and had a meeting with the bride regarding some issues on the day. If you would like to talk further regarding any of your points above then please do contact me directly on...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
1.2 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
2.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
7.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
9.1 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
6.6 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Roseannas Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about St Andrews Town Hotel

Address: St Andrews Drive, Droitwich WR9 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Andrews Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your St Andrews Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
St Andrews Droitwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from St Andrews Town Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from St Andrews Town Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“number 2 was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 195gwynn, 1 week ago | Read review
“if youre on your own , book a double as the singles are a bit pokey”
 of 5 bubbles mattjay49, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“Get a superior too”
 of 5 bubbles smithster101, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one as far away from the snorer as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles elemesmt, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 was wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles becky248, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question