We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Droitwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Droitwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My girlfriend and me had a lovely stay at this travelodge on the 28th of august, room 17 we had, absolutely lovely, staff were very friendly and helpful, room was immaculate and the bed was so comfy! Bathroom was very good, all clean and no mess anywhere. No noise from the outside despite being on the front of the building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Travelodge Droitwich Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My company booked the Travelodge after I requested to be close to Droitwich town centre where I had a meeting following day. The room rate was affordable and not overpriced. I received a pleasant, helpful welcome from the hotel manager who was at reception when I arrived and my room was clean, tidy and defect free. A fan had already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trafficmagic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night , basic but clean and worth the money £46 for 4 people you cant grumble. Had all your basics tv kettle tea coffee everything you would expect for a short stay. Close to macdonalds and other eatery so didn't need to go far for a bite to eat

Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us at our Droitwich Travelodge and you found your accommodation to be good value for money. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Damp smell as soon as you enter, toilets stained and not cleaned during two night stay. Had to ask for toilet roll, bin not emptied and my son woke up with a slug in his bed, disgusting. Stay anywhere else, no wonder they take payment in advance. Needs total refurbishment and decent staffing, the receptionist seemed in charge of doing... More 

Helpful?
Thank susmccallum
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Droitwich hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this place to anyone one I had the worst night sleep Here think i have ever had ever !!! The room was dirty there were crumbs all Over the floor it clearly had not been cleaned and the bathroom floor had God knows what ingrained in to It ? Also it is off a very busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky K
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team with... More 

Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Stayed for one night. Comfortable enough. Spiders and bugs in the room I had to remove and then the kids wouldn't go to bed!!! No food on sight which is a pain but other wise fine for our trip to West Midlands safari park

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Twinglemummy
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review... More 

UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family. There were 3 adults - the 3rd bed they provided was a camp bed with springs literally sticking out of it, no way anyone could sleep on that. The carpet had not been hoovered in what looked like weeks. We complained both while we were there (to which their response was, 'all... More 

Helpful?
Thank ezisace2002
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Droitwich Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Bedding was ripped in lots of places so that the duvet wouldn't stay inside the cover! Mould on shower curtain. Staff stood outside entrance smoking, so the smell was coming in our window! They should stand further away from the building. Carpets grotty throughout the building. Lots of road noise made for a terrible nights sleep. Horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Droitwich Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Typical Travelodge, though a little on the tired side and in need of updating. Ideally located, just off Jcn 5 M5, although on a busy main road traffic noise was not a problem. Free on-site car parking, limited Wi-Fi and pleasant staff. On arrival, our room, a family room for 2 parents and 2 teenagers was already prepared, beds made;... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

The room I was originally checked into (18) had an awful odor. They originally were unable to reallocate me as the hotel was full. So after a long drive I would have been left to find new lodgings last minute. It was stressful and unpleasant. Eventually, they reallocated a room to me and started trying to deoderise that room for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank xSunnyx
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
0.5 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
1.6 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Droitwich

Address: A38 Rashwood Hill, Droitwich WR9 0BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range: $50 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Droitwich 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Droitwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Travel Lodge Droitwich
Droitwich Travel Lodge
Droitwich Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay