We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Droitwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Droitwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I would not recommend this place to anyone one I had the worst night sleep Here think i have ever had ever !!! The room was dirty there were crumbs all Over the floor it clearly had not been cleaned and the bathroom floor had God knows what ingrained in to It ? Also it is off a very busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky K
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team with... More 

Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night. Comfortable enough. Spiders and bugs in the room I had to remove and then the kids wouldn't go to bed!!! No food on sight which is a pain but other wise fine for our trip to West Midlands safari park

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Twinglemummy
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review... More 

UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family. There were 3 adults - the 3rd bed they provided was a camp bed with springs literally sticking out of it, no way anyone could sleep on that. The carpet had not been hoovered in what looked like weeks. We complained both while we were there (to which their response was, 'all... More 

Helpful?
Thank ezisace2002
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Droitwich Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bedding was ripped in lots of places so that the duvet wouldn't stay inside the cover! Mould on shower curtain. Staff stood outside entrance smoking, so the smell was coming in our window! They should stand further away from the building. Carpets grotty throughout the building. Lots of road noise made for a terrible nights sleep. Horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Droitwich Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Travelodge, though a little on the tired side and in need of updating. Ideally located, just off Jcn 5 M5, although on a busy main road traffic noise was not a problem. Free on-site car parking, limited Wi-Fi and pleasant staff. On arrival, our room, a family room for 2 parents and 2 teenagers was already prepared, beds made;... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room I was originally checked into (18) had an awful odor. They originally were unable to reallocate me as the hotel was full. So after a long drive I would have been left to find new lodgings last minute. It was stressful and unpleasant. Eventually, they reallocated a room to me and started trying to deoderise that room for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank xSunnyx
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

cornwall
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Travelodge; This one being quite small with only a handful of rooms; ample parking & only 2 minutes from the M5 Exit 5; Also 2 Pubs (One a Harvester) & a Mac Donalds close by .. Staff very friendly, room clean & comfy ... Would stay again ..

Helpful?
Thank delboy99
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and you received our expected high levels of service from our team members along with experiencing clean, comfortable accommodation. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner recently stayed here for just somewhere to sleep on our way home. We accidentally left our jackets but we don't live close enough to collect them so they have sent them in the post to us free of charge. The room was great, big comfy bed and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This travelodge had also friendly staff. Very clean room and bathroom. The room we stayed in was enormous and had two chairs in it, not as the travelodge in Olehampton only one. The rooms were the same size in both. Driving into this one was a bit tricky comming from the M5 you see the sign but then you're already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurice L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and your accommodation was spacious and very clean. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Droitwich hotel. More 

Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

It is easy to pass this Travelodge and I found my Satnav did not help much either. Eventually located it using Satnav POI. There was a reasonable amount of free parking available. The lodge is small so does not have a lift but staff will carry your bags if requested to do so. The room was clean and comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank PWH2013
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
0.5 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
1.6 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Droitwich

Address: A38 Rashwood Hill, Droitwich WR9 0BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Price Range: $51 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Droitwich 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Droitwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Travel Lodge Droitwich
Droitwich Travel Lodge
Droitwich Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay