We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Droitwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Droitwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visiting family for the day we decided to stay over. We have used this travellodge before and have found it clean and quite. The room could do with a little tlc and is starting to look tired. The signage on the roadside is not illuminated but were were told light was controlled from the closed up restaurant at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hottubman
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you found your accommodation to be clean and quiet for your time with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at this Travelodge many times in the last few years, once again I was overwhelmed with the outstanding service I got. Firstly as I had a long drive I arrived a little on the late side, however this was no problem for the reception staff and they made me feel very welcome and showed me to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey T
Amlwch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked two rooms for two nights 1st & 2nd of November 2016 in order to attend my daughters graduation . The first night the wifi was not working after paying for it - no refund yet . On the leaving day , my wife found a bed bug running across the bed . I immediately reported it to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbladon
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for a night to save travelling up in the morning for the wife's graduation. It's very basic, but at £43 for the night with wifi for the family it's cheap. Good points it was clean, nice tv and reasonable size. The guy on the reception seemed pleasant and there was a good pub over the road for food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thee_soulman
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found us to be good value for money and that your room was clean during your stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that your daughter found her bed to be uncomfortable. Your comments have been passed...

Bromyard, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Great travelodge in a good location. There is a good selection of places to eat close to the travelodge such as the pub opposite and there is also a harvester just a minute down the road which we went to during our stay. It's in a good location right next to the ,motorway making it easy to get to where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chloefj1998
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Droitwich Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I stayed recently with my other half as we attended a wedding. It is in an ideal location as it close to the motorway. The cost for a 2 night stay was very affordable and I would say worth the money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room smelt nice and both were clean and tidy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjadams_47
Aberystwyth
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Had a lovely comfy stay here in a spotlessly clean room maintained by friendly staff. We had everything w needed for a good nights sleep inc a lovely fan in the room. Despite being so near the motorway we couldn`t hear the traffic at all & there was plenty of car parking outside. A lovely spacious, comfortable room with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Droitwich hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We're so pleased you enjoyed spotless, spacious and comfortable accommodation. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our...

Merseyside
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way down south. The room was clean and well maintained though the bathroom was a little dated. It was good value for money. All in all a comfy and pleasant stay. Unfortunately there is no restaurant on the site. The Indian in front is closed down which doesn't give a good impression. The pub over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trekkin Traveller
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and me had a lovely stay at this travelodge on the 28th of august, room 17 we had, absolutely lovely, staff were very friendly and helpful, room was immaculate and the bed was so comfy! Bathroom was very good, all clean and no mess anywhere. No noise from the outside despite being on the front of the building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Travelodge Droitwich Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

My company booked the Travelodge after I requested to be close to Droitwich town centre where I had a meeting following day. The room rate was affordable and not overpriced. I received a pleasant, helpful welcome from the hotel manager who was at reception when I arrived and my room was clean, tidy and defect free. A fan had already...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trafficmagic
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
0.5 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
1.6 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
3.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Droitwich

Address: A38 Rashwood Hill, Droitwich WR9 0BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Droitwich 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Droitwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Travel Lodge Droitwich
Droitwich Travel Lodge
Droitwich Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Droitwich staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Droitwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not Room 12”
  • Room 12
  • bed bug again
  • bed bug found in the bed
 of 5 bubbles richardbladon, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room if you don't want to carry your bags upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles PWH2013, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Back room with great view”
 of 5 bubbles anthonygU7915AC, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“For light sleepers I would recommend a first floor room not facing the A38 main road and not next to the slightly slamming fire doors.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaboskabouter, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“If you can't climb stairs request ground floor as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles dowerinwa, May 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay