We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Droitwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Droitwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Midlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed during the Christmas week as we were attending a friends wedding nearby. We were quickly booked in by the friendly guy on the front desk. The room was a good size and perfectly adequate for what we needed. We turned the heating up slightly and by the time we returned it was lovely and warm. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floyd27260
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. We are so pleased you found the staff to be friendly and that you were happy with the room provided. Feedback is invaluable and we have passed a copy of your comments to our colleagues in the Hotel. Thank you again for your review.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent weekend rate, with large room, comfortable bed and extremely helpful staff. The other members of our family party had two family rooms which were well equipped with child beds and our room was sufficiently large for them to play. The only slight downside is that there is no dining area here but we knew this in advance so took...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K7811KSmelissab
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2016

The hotel is more or less staright off the M5 but is quite a small hotel and a little tricky to find. The sign was hidden by trees so we passed it and had to come back to it. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable however as our room was situated at the front...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Griffey1970
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Visiting family for the day we decided to stay over. We have used this travellodge before and have found it clean and quite. The room could do with a little tlc and is starting to look tired. The signage on the roadside is not illuminated but were were told light was controlled from the closed up restaurant at the front...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hottubman
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you found your accommodation to be clean and quiet for your time with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Having stayed at this Travelodge many times in the last few years, once again I was overwhelmed with the outstanding service I got. Firstly as I had a long drive I arrived a little on the late side, however this was no problem for the reception staff and they made me feel very welcome and showed me to my room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey T
Amlwch, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2016

I booked two rooms for two nights 1st & 2nd of November 2016 in order to attend my daughters graduation . The first night the wifi was not working after paying for it - no refund yet . On the leaving day , my wife found a bed bug running across the bed . I immediately reported it to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbladon
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a night to save travelling up in the morning for the wife's graduation. It's very basic, but at £43 for the night with wifi for the family it's cheap. Good points it was clean, nice tv and reasonable size. The guy on the reception seemed pleasant and there was a good pub over the road for food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thee_soulman
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found us to be good value for money and that your room was clean during your stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that your daughter found her bed to be uncomfortable. Your comments have been passed...

Bromyard, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Great travelodge in a good location. There is a good selection of places to eat close to the travelodge such as the pub opposite and there is also a harvester just a minute down the road which we went to during our stay. It's in a good location right next to the ,motorway making it easy to get to where...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chloefj1998
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Droitwich Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I stayed recently with my other half as we attended a wedding. It is in an ideal location as it close to the motorway. The cost for a 2 night stay was very affordable and I would say worth the money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room smelt nice and both were clean and tidy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjadams_47
Aberystwyth
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Had a lovely comfy stay here in a spotlessly clean room maintained by friendly staff. We had everything w needed for a good nights sleep inc a lovely fan in the room. Despite being so near the motorway we couldn`t hear the traffic at all & there was plenty of car parking outside. A lovely spacious, comfortable room with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Droitwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Droitwich hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We're so pleased you enjoyed spotless, spacious and comfortable accommodation. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
0.5 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
1.6 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
1.0 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Droitwich

Address: A38 Rashwood Hill, Droitwich WR9 0BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Droitwich 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Droitwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Travel Lodge Droitwich
Droitwich Travel Lodge
Droitwich Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Droitwich staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Droitwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not Room 12”
  • Room 12
  • bed bug again
  • bed bug found in the bed
 of 5 bubbles richardbladon, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room if you don't want to carry your bags upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles PWH2013, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Back room with great view”
 of 5 bubbles anthonygU7915AC, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“For light sleepers I would recommend a first floor room not facing the A38 main road and not next to the slightly slamming fire doors.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaboskabouter, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“If you can't climb stairs request ground floor as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles dowerinwa, May 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay