We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Romany Rye Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (9)
Overview
Church Street, Dereham NR19 1DL England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
129
204
60
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
204
60
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publimited parkingsunday nightno liftcar parkwetherspoon hotelsbin menparking restrictionsstreet parkingexcellent value for moneytown centrerooms are cleannight staypleasant staybottled watergood sizefirst floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This wasn't a bad place to eat breakfast. the portions were generous and there was good variety. Some of the food arrived too cold to eat and had to be sent back. The gluten free was not carefully managed so that knives or other cutlery...More

Thank AndyNorfolk
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the 50th Wetherspoons Hotel I had stayed in. Was disappointed that there was no iron in the room, although there was an ironing board! No chest of drawers. Only four hangers. Furnishing and fittings not as good as in the majority of other...More

Thank Margaret T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at hotel for night, the car parking space out the back is very limited to 4 spaces. Reception were very helpfully and warned me straight away about room temperature due to hot weather and they were correct. Hotel had put a fan in room...More

Thank Nigel H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the fifth Spoons hotel I have stayed in and, like the rest, the rooms are clean, comfortable and supplied with pretty much everything you need. The high standard of the accommodation coupled with Wetherspoon's trademark food and drink offer represents exceptional overall value,...More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Matheran
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We are fans of Wetherspoons hotels! They tend to be in interesting buildings, rabbit warrens to get lost in; rooms with floors that slope alarmingly; or just stunning in the scale and design of their conversion from their previous use. We found that the Romany...More

Thank Martin C
Response from Romany R, Manager at The Romany Rye HotelResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you Martin C for your review. Im glad you were generally satisfied, On your journey to visit all Wetherspoon hotels I hope you continue to be impressed with some of our buildings.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$48 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$48 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shirlz
April 1, 2018|
Answer
Response from Darrin H | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is.
1
Vote
Nick B
October 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nemo4331 | Reviewed this property |
There is parking on the road outside when no other cars are there and a few spaces in the restaurants own car park 😎
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be aware of limited parking at the back of the hotel."
Read review
"at the front you have the noise from the street, at the rear the noise from the kitchen"
Read review
"Room was quiet and no views."
Read review
"Go to travelodge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing