We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Urban Hotel Grantham

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Urban Hotel Grantham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 687: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Booked over the telephone. Quoted 75 pounds per night. On check out they tried to charge me 105 for second night. First room bedside lamp was broken and dangerous, also bed looked as if the bed covers had just been pulled over. They moved us. Second room was ok apart from big spider Web and spider behind the entrance door.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having been to this hotel quite a few times now and on each occasion the fan in bathrooms has never been working making it very damp also some of the staff behind the bar could do with more training good choice at breakfast reception staff very friendly

Helpful?
1 Thank angelacanham2016
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Apologies that you did not fully enjoy your stay. The points you have mentioned are well noted and will be improved upon. We look forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Amitabh Bradoo More 

Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here as a overnight deal. From the time we arrived till we left, We were made to feel welcome. The spa facilities are good and the food was really excellent. The room was comfortable and unlike some of the reviews I have read, I would say that although the hotel is not new, The décor is pleasant and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at the URBAN! We look forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Amitabh Bradoo More 

Camberley
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good modern hotel with comfy beds and good reasonably priced food. Facilities include spacious bar, small gym & indoor pool with sauna and steam room. Buffet style breakfast should accommodate most tastes. Very close to A1.. so a convenient and relaxing stopover if you are on the road. All inclusive breaks occasionally offered which represent excellent value. Joanne on reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveww
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at the URBAN! We look forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Amitabh Bradoo More 

Llangefni, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were comfortable and general environment pleasing and restful. The big bonus were the staff who were all friendly, helpful, considerate and nothing was too much trouble. The receptionists were constantly helping people lost to find their hotels! Position adjacent to A1 advantageous as was the free use of leisure facilities.

Helpful?
Thank 15Chris
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at the URBAN! We look forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Amitabh Bradoo More 

Kent
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never normally write a review but this place is incredibly awful in all aspects. Stayed for two nights, rooms were dirty floor hadn't been cleaned. When the staff were notified nothing was done. All staff at reception were incredibly rude. In the end I managed to get a discount and paid for my stay in cash. I was glad to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chiza
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location , for visiting Lincolnshire just on the A1. Bed and bedding was so comfortable and the staff very helpful. The only thing I would say is that I was looking for a hotel with spa and the I felt the swimming pool was small to what I expected it to be.

Helpful?
Thank jackie57952
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at the URBAN! The point regarding the swimming pool is well noted For future reference We look forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Amitabh Bradoo More 

Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite a disappointing stay... The hotel lacks class, the staff are friendly but not trained to any standard... The shower runs cold constantly, the room key never worked so we had to repeatedly walk back to reception. The hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade. The food on our first evening was appalling so much so we skipped breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank simonamgb
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Apologies that you did not fully enjoy your stay. The points you have mentioned are well noted and will be improved upon. We look forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Amitabh Bradoo More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the urban for a wedding positives are that it has sky sport , and the room was large and to be fair reasonable comfortable , sadly the negatives were greater , the room are a bit dark with no central lightning ( but you can cope. Unless you have a visual impairment ) the evening meal was awful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tynemouth1
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Apologies that you did not fully enjoy your stay. The points you have mentioned are well noted and will be improved upon. We look forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Amitabh Bradoo More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came with my friend for a spa day which included a welcome drink, treatment and afternoon tea. The attentive service from Tanya was amazing and she made us feel extremely at ease and pampered. Nothing was too much trouble and she ensured we wanted for nothing during our visit. What a fantastic asset she is! We will certainly be... More 

Helpful?
Thank s4joc
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at the URBAN!Thank you also for commending Tanya!! We look forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Amitabh Bradoo More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
5.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
3.6 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angel & Royal Hotel
1.5 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.1 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
3.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of England, the Urban Hotel Grantham 4 Star Hotel offers a great location whether visiting for business or pleasure. Friendly staff and an open lobby adjacent to a terraced courtyard and lounge area welcome you into this lovely hotel, now offering free WiFi! Indulge yourself with delicious food and fine wines in the hotel's restaurant. Our leisure Club comes complete with an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and fitness centre. So why not visit the Urban Hotel Grantham 4 Star Hotel and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Urban Hotel Grantham

Address: Swingbridge Road, Grantham NG31 7XT, England (Formerly Ramada Grantham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range: $83 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Hotel Grantham 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Urban Hotel Grantham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grantham Hotel Grantham
Grantham Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay