We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Urban Hotel Grantham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Urban Hotel Grantham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 773: English reviews
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a Christmas present for a Mother and Daughter break Check in was good and the room plenty big enough. Let down by the only heating being an electric stand alone heater. Plenty of hot water for a bath but only cold from the shower. The spar was good apart from the swimming pool being on the cold side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne2149
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. We had the spa package- afternoon tea, 2 spa treatments each, evening meal and breakfast. I had a very teaching time here especially due to the treatments. They were fantastic and I would highly recommend. The hotel itself could come across slightly dated due to its decor but it was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLR110193
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Once again my sister and I have visited the Spa at the Urban hotel Grantham. This really is a lovely treat. Prices are really good and will suit most budgets. I think prices are from £25 a treatment up to £75. You really can not go wrong. Today we had Tanya and Courtney. You can not fault them. So kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shepsatis
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed in august 2016 as a couple on a friday night! slightly old fashioned hotel but lovely spacious room with a comfy bed! free parking and spa use available also which appealed! slightly out of grantham which makes it quieter so it was a lovely stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lshaw12
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on the all inclusive deal - £99 per couple for 3 course evening meal, all inclusive drinks, bed and breakfast. We don't get away very often just the two of us so we were looking forward to this treat. We arrived and were greeted by a lovely lady at reception who checked us in and explained how...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aimee L
Woodville, Derbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here before and enjoyed it we were delighted to get their mailing about a New years Eve house party. We enquired if our 9 yr old come attend too but were told it was a strict no kids night, so after sorting out her stay with her grandparents, we booked. Our offer stated two free drinks, prosecco at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliDeanElla
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended the New Years Eve party night with a group of friends.. The format of the night was different to the usual party to party nights. We were greeted with a complimentary bucks fizz and walked into the lounge area where there were lots of people and young children running around. The bar was packed with people queuing for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tess K
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Apologies that you did not enjoy your experience here at the URBAN HOTEL. The feedback you have given will be passed on to our HEADCHEF for improvement. Rest assured your feedback is taken as constructive and will do our utmost best in the future to ensure you have a Fantastic time...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The very worst New Years Eve Party I have ever been too they over sold the tickets (greed seems to be the motive here) there were two rooms one filled with tables and chairs well laid out (with the 70's/80's Disco) but was full when we got their at 7.20 the other room (00's + Disco) had no seats and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BladesRallyTeam
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Apologies that you did not fully enjoy the party night. The points you have raised are well noted and will be improved upon. If you would like to share your feedback directly to myself you can write to me on gm@urban hotelgrantham.co.uk or alternatively if you prefer to speak to me...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed recently with my friend for a spa break. Booked a twin - Lovely, large room with 2 double beds. Spa facilities were good and spa staff really helpful and friendly (especially Tanya and Leigh the therapists). Breakfast was lovely although, upon being told the wrong time for breakfast when we checked in, we came down a little late (we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littledoors
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. The points you have raised are well noted and will be improved upon. We look forward to welcome you soon again !! Thanking you Kind Regards Amitabh Bradoo

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for my birthday and right from the moment we were greeted we were made to feel welcome. We were given a tour and robes. They didn't rush us into anything, we could go collect our welcome drinks and left to enjoy them after being given all the information we needed . Even when we were being fussy and wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritajames859
Amitabh B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your spa Day! We look forward to welcome you soon again!!! Kind Regards Amitabh Bradoo

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
3.6 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,495 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angel & Royal Hotel
1.5 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#8 of 9 in Grantham
250 reviews
4.1 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of England, the Urban Hotel Grantham 4 Star Hotel offers a great location whether visiting for business or pleasure. Friendly staff and an open lobby adjacent to a terraced courtyard and lounge area welcome you into this lovely hotel, now offering free WiFi! Indulge yourself with delicious food and fine wines in the hotel's restaurant. Our leisure Club comes complete with an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and fitness centre. So why not visit the Urban Hotel Grantham 4 Star Hotel and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Urban Hotel Grantham

Address: Swingbridge Road, Grantham NG31 7XT, England (Formerly Ramada Grantham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Hotel Grantham 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Urban Hotel Grantham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grantham Hotel Grantham
Grantham Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Urban Hotel Grantham staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Urban Hotel Grantham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nothing near the function rooms, but would never attend a function here again anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles AliDeanElla, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BenT579, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Just makes sure you book in properly before wandering off to ie wedding and ignore the reception if they say its ok to do it later”
 of 5 bubbles jeanmcaffrey, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“King size rooms are big enough”
 of 5 bubbles 314rosemarym, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the function suite side of the Hotel are definitely a must if you can't sleep through noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kaz9125, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay