We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Eden House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eden House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Lovely stay. Room a bit tired but understand it is under refurbishment. Jane the receptionist was wonderful. Part of the stay I will remember. So welcoming and helpful. Thankyou. Lovely lady and credit to the place.

Helpful?
Thank Beccy J
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending my brother in laws 40th birthday party. Was really impressed with the friendliness and attentiveness of all the staff we came into contact with during our stay. Our family room was very comfortable and you can clearly see that the owners are investing in improving the rooms. The full English was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Ben P
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very clean, modern, attractive hotel. The staff was wonderful and the food was delicious. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. It was a good value for the price. Martin at the front desk could not have been more charming or helpful. He even mailed our postcards for us!

Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crystal Thank you for your kind review,we appreciate your comments and are so pleased we looked after you. Martin and the whole Front of house team are proud to have delivered a high standard of service and care. Thanks again Take care. Chris Duggan owner More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception, lounge, restaurant, and bar, very nice, comfortable, stylish with excellent staff and service. We booked the cheapest room and obviously there goes our mistake, the bathroom definitely needed a refurb. The television was so small and mounted so high on the wall you couldn't see it clearly. However that wasn't the main problem, the noise was dreadful, constant loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison U
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Than you for your review .we are so sorry you were disturbed with noise on your stay with us . We have had two complaints regarding the noise matter and have investigated and have since disciplined and expelled two other room guests who were responsible for the noise and unacceptable behaviour . We do apologise. We are refurbing the rooms... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night to attend a best friend's wedding the following day - all we wanted was a good night sleep. At around 11pm up until 3am we heard loud banging, shouting and singing from the guests staying at the room above. We complained multiple times (up to 5 times) to the night concierge and he told us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy Jesse L
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We apologise for the noise as we did have another complaint and this led to us expelling other guests who used unacceptable behaviour to our other valued guests. Your comments are not wholly correct as you were offered a breakfast upgrade and a discount for the disturbance . We accept critism and fault... More 

North Pomfret, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My six year old son and I were visiting from the U.S. and the staff were all so helpful. Martin was extremely helpful with directions and Monica was very kind to my son and answered any questions we had. They even gave me a USB adaptor to use for my phone during my stay.

Helpful?
Thank MrsVermonter
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed looking after you and your son. We are glad the team looked after you and hope to do so again soon. Take care Chris Zduggan Owner More 

stoke-on-trent uk
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night hotel staff were lovely. No towels in room when we arrived but the lady on reception soon sorted that out for us and told us we could have complimentary drinks in the bar. Bar area, breakfast area and reception area lovely and clean and bright. Room was clean but could have done with a new carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank teenba
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Thank you for your review Our team are pleased that you were looked after and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We will finalise the last rooms of our extensive refurb soon. Take care Chris Duggan Owner More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise. We decided to eat last minute on Sunday evening. I simple menu, but choice for 14yr old up to 85 yr old, all staff very pleasant. Food cooked well, not over pricey either.

Helpful?
Thank Husky-W
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review ,we are happy you enjoyed your meal and had a good evening. We look forward to looking after you again soon. Take care Chris Duggan More 

Chester
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently but didn't eat in the hotel. Lot of work in progress since it was called the Kings. Reception area, clean tidy and bright with pleasant staff. Room was clean although bathroom was in dire need of a makeover, cracked tiles, white toilet seat with pink sanitary ware. Signs on floor in corridor and faded pictures on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon R
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for the review. We are work in progress and are almost complete in a full overhaul of the premises. We should have all works completed within a month . Hope to see you again . Chris Duggan More 

england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food , good service plenty of parking space. Ideal place to facilitate meetings.Excellent for afternoon tea.Staff pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend venue for formal as well as informal dining venue.

Helpful?
Thank suicre
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review. We have worked hard to produce a smart,friendly atmosphere and good facilities for meetings ,conferences and special occasions . We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us . See you again soon . Chris Duggan Owner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angel & Royal Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#3 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
2.1 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
3.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly refurbished Eden House Hotel was originally a prestigious Hunting Lodge to the North of Grantham called Hotel Diana. It was extended and transformed into the Kings Hotel and stood unchanged for decades until 2014. The new owners, Chris and Theresa Duggan, have worked their magic to bring the original spirit of finesse, comfort and style coupled with the highest standards of dining back to this historic Hotel. Renamed the Eden House Hotel it offers a choice of two main restaurants, the brasserie and fine dining Victoria room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden House Hotel

Address: 130 North Parade, Grantham NG31 8AU, England (Formerly The King's Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Eden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay