We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Eden House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eden House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stayed for one night - a flying visit. The public facing areas of the hotel have been quite nicely renovated and the lounges, bar and dining areas have a calm and peaceful air. The full English breakfast [upgrade from continental for £4 GBP]was very tasty, served quickly and hot. The staff were lovely too. However, and it gives... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vasco
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent meal, all 3 of us had different meal choice. All were lovely. The dessert menu consisted of choice of 5 desserts or a good choice cheeses and biscuits The restaurant was not busy but staff were very helpful and smiley. The lounge areas were comfortable and relaxing. One of our group was staying in the hotel, she said her... More 

Helpful?
Thank landlubber66
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There We are very pleased you enjoyed your evening meal and thank you for the kind review of both our accommodation and food service delivery. We hope to see you all again soon . Thanks again and take care . Chris Duggan Owner More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My name is Ann & I am using my husbands account. I arranged a party here for my husbands 65th birthday. From the time of booking until the end of the evening every member of staff were helpful, friendly & professional. The food was to die for! A big thank you to all at Eden House.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ann Thank you for your kind review we are all so pleased that you and your party enjoyed your evening and had a good time . We are proud to have made your occasion a good one and hope to look after you again soon . Thank you and take care Chris Duggan Owner More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here with a group, the bathroom was poor i.e. cracked basin, black mould in shower, shower doors kept flapping in the wind. had to get crockery changed (dirty).Taps dripping noisy extractor fan, If staying there try to avoid room one Woken at 6.15 Sat morning by a delivery, bins just near the window yuk. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian thank you for your review. we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I have looked into your complaint and i see you were part of a large group that was totally disorgansied and arrived late and proceeded to be difficult and picky over the whole evening. your room was clean ,presentable and for the money suitable... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After searching Grantham for somewhere decent to eat on a Sunday evening we came across Eden House Hotel. What a pleasant change to be warmly welcomed by a genuinely nice guy. He was helpful, accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The food was delightful, fresh, clean , cooked and presented well. The steak especially had a lovely flavour and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There, Thank you for your kind review. we really appreciate your comments and the team is really happy that you enjoyedyour meal. we hope to see you soon take care Chris Duggan More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect stop off en route to Scotland. Reasonable price,comfortable room,very friendly and helpful staff. We were quite let arriving but even though the kitchen was closed they still made us sandwiches.

Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for your kind review we are trying to build a good reputation since taking over this Hotel and it is good to see we are delivering a good level of service and facility. we are close to refurbishing all the ares and are proud of our customer service levels. thanks again take care Chris Duggan More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived at the front desk and had to wait 15 minutes before we could check in due to the woman on the front desk being on a really important call. Walked up the stairs and the the carpets completely stink and are in need of replacement. the shower cubicle door was broke and did not shut properly so water was... More 

Helpful?
Thank wessley2016
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . We don't mind criticism and welcome helpful comments but cannot accept incorrect facts and fabricated details. We are happy you are not coming back as you would not be welcome . We will take your comments on board where correct and remedy them. Chris Duggan Owner More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last week we held my husband and his brother's 'big' birthday party at this hotel. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff, particularly Sarah in helping me organise it. On the night all the staff, especially the bar staff and the events manager were superb. The food was good and arrived exactly when we asked for it to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you and your party had a good time with us and enjoyed your evening . The team are very proud to have delivered to your expectation . hope to see you soon . kind regards Chris Duggan More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception staff were very friendly, rooms were clean but basic and continental breakfast was good. Dinner served in the dining area was perfect for a quiet ambience ad private dining. Great value for money!

Helpful?
1 Thank VAMN81
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for your kind review ,we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to look after you again soon . Take care Chris Duggan Owner More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night just to break up our journey home. Came across this hotel on booking.com and they where offering a double room for one night at £60 including continental breakfast. You can upgrade your breakfast to a standard English breakfast for a extra £2 each which we did. Very enjoyable. Our room was spacious and very comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stephenr502
Chris D, Owner at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello. Stephen Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are so pleased you have taken the time to write a review as we have been refurbishing and repositioning the Hotel this last 18 months in the hope of becoming a very good Three star facility with above average customer service and facilities. We appreciate your comments and look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angel & Royal Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
1.5 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#3 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
2.1 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
3.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly refurbished Eden House Hotel was originally a prestigious Hunting Lodge to the North of Grantham called Hotel Diana. It was extended and transformed into the Kings Hotel and stood unchanged for decades until 2014. The new owners, Chris and Theresa Duggan, have worked their magic to bring the original spirit of finesse, comfort and style coupled with the highest standards of dining back to this historic Hotel. Renamed the Eden House Hotel it offers a choice of two main restaurants, the brasserie and fine dining Victoria room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden House Hotel

Address: 130 North Parade, Grantham NG31 8AU, England (Formerly The King's Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range: $74 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Eden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay