We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
28-30 Camperdown, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JB England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (168)
Dining (120)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Andover House Hotel
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 22 hotels in Great Yarmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Andover House is an intimate, endearing hotel, located on a beautiful tree lined avenue close to the seafront and business hub of Great Yarmouth. Inspired for those over 13, The Copper Kitchen restaurant and bar serves stunning food, at fair prices, with service befitting the setting. An intimate, contemporary atmosphere with a welcoming, homely charm. The en-suite hotel rooms have everything needed when away from home; amazingly comfortable beds, free breakfast, big HD televisions showing Sky Sports and homemade biscuits to nibble on with a cup of tea. The shower rooms are small but we hope we make up for it in other ways! Check-in from 3pm and check-out by 11am.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Latvian, Portuguese
675Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 543
  • 107
  • 16
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Matt W wrote a review Nov 12
Mansfield, United Kingdom9 contributions40 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at Andover House for 4 nights in October. It was all very last minute as we simply needed a break from work and everything “Covid”! As there weren’t many guests, we were upgraded and given a larger room. Our room was clean and very comfortable and the full Sky tv package was an unexpected bonus for a B&B. The staff were all super friendly and willing to help with anything that we needed, whether that be extra tea and coffee for the room or restaurant recommendations (thank you William). The we ate twice in the restaurant for our evening meal and the food, despite having a limited menu, is absolutely fantastic! Compliments to the chef! Gemma who served us was also very welcoming and a helpful, friendly face. The breakfast choice is varied enough to cater for all and we never left hungry! A mention here to Susana who was always very cheery and efficient. We would also like to wish Liliana all the very best as she was due to begin her maternity leave just as we were leaving! She looked after us in the afternoons when we decided to stay in the lounge and drink! A real credit to the hotel. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes. Would I stay again? Absolutely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Concert61 wrote a review Oct 2020
Aylesbury, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at Andover House Hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely and full breakfast was excellent. Price wise it was good value for money. Good location and a few minutes walk to promenade. Parking was easy as there was plenty of spaces outside the hotel in the road and was free.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Newstead, Owner at Andover House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Fantastic! Thank you very much for such kind words. Every comment is exactly what we aim to achieve.
Read more
Chloe G wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We are currently staying here now we originally booked for tonight (Saturday) for one night however last night (Friday) we decided to see it they had a room for then, we rang the hotel at 7pm and asked if they had anything available - the man on the phone was so helpful and accommodating explained that the room we originally booked for available it just needed a clean but was more than happy to go and do that whilst we was travelling down this saved having a different room and having to check out of one room and check into another. We are in the superior ground room 23 and we couldn’t be any more satisfied very warm and cosy the bed is amazing massive and comfortable the room is a perfect size spacious and decorated nicely bath is amazing freestanding and deep (that’s the reason for booking superior ground for the bath) breakfast is one of the best we’ve had so fresh and hot staff are lovely very friendly and nothing is to much for them especially the young lad who cleaned our room for our arrival and checked us in. We recently stayed in the suite at the prom hotel but this is where we will be staying from now on no complaints what so ever just a shame children can’t stay. One of the best hotels we have stayed in and value for money, there is nothing you can fault here. Thank you for a really nice relaxing break
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Newstead, Owner at Andover House Hotel
Responded Oct 12, 2020
What a great read for a Monday! So pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and I will pass on your comments to William. He will be delighted! I am thrilled with these very kind comments and hope to welcome you back another time.
Read more
Mindy49❤️ wrote a review Sep 2020
Essex, United Kingdom32 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for a weekend ,and was impressed from the minute we wAlked in the door ,the staff were very friendly and even rang us to tell us we could book in early instead of walking around in the rain .We booked a suite and were given the thyme suite ,it was very spacious with a seperate lounge area ,the bedroom had one small wardrobe and a lovely comfy bed ,a small bathroom with a cubicle shower,very clean ,there was a hairdryer and ironing board and iron ..lots of plugs ,tea and coffee were supplied in the room with a kettle ,my only niggle was there was no Mirror on the dressing table to do my hair and makeup and in the bathroom there was no where on the sink (which was tiny) to put my toothbrush .. but don’t let that put you off as that’s just my personal opinion ,breakfast was between 8 and 10 and you pick from a menu ,slightly disappointed that you don’t get cereal as well as what ever you pick of the menu ,but all the breakfast were lovely and presented well.. coffee was lovely and hot and waitresses very friendly .. The hotel is very close to the seafront (opposite the sea life centre )down the side road,there is some parking ..I would highly recommend this hotel 👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Newstead, Owner at Andover House Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Many thanks for any recommendations :-) So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will get onto the mirror straight away. If you want to visit again in the Autumn / Winter, our rates are superb for another mini getaway. Thanks again for such lovely words
Read more
Perry C wrote a review Sep 2020
Hullbridge, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
Well what can I stay accept that we will be returning , we were in the Thyme Suite , the hotel and owners and staff were lovely, the breakfast ( although I missed a cereal) was Devine a few minor things in room but that’s just me being penicarty some COVID related For example not enough milk in room had to ask, toilet roll was rubbish needed something more substantial, the sink was a hand basin and ya couldn’t have a proper splash of ya face without having to mop up the floor,no toothbrush glass to rinse I’m assuming because of the size of the sink and finally needed a dressing table large mirror although a smallish potable one was provided .other than that lovely , clean , fresh and great VFM sorry almost 5/5 but it wouldn’t put me off coming again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Newstead, Owner at Andover House Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2020
All good to know! Might have to get on the case of the toilet roll suppliers though - thank you. I'm already on the 'mirror' case!!! :-)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andover house hotel great yarmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkGreat Yarmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Andover House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Andover House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hippodrome Circus (0.2 miles), Time and Tide Museum (0.1 miles), and Historic Smokehouse - Great Yarmouth Potteries (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Andover House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Andover House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Andover House Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andover House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pamela's Restaurant, Silver Darlings, and Merrivale Tea Rooms.
Is Andover House Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Great Yarmouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andover House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andover House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Portuguese, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Andover House Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gariannonum Roman Fort (3.5 miles), Wellington Mews Arch (0.05 miles), and Yarmouth Mill (0.8 miles).