We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The New Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New Beach Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently had a five day break staying in The New Beach Hotel, the hotel itself is a little tired and could do with a bit of redecoration, but putting that aside the rooms were clean. The staff were helpful and very pleasant. Could'nt fault the food, always a good choice and enough. We travelled with Bowens and had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank afharper
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a weeks break at this hotel on a tour with Alfa Coaches and we re-booked for the same time next year while we were there we were so impressed. The staff and the manager cannot do enough for you everything was so well organised it was the perfect break for me the wife and my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffanCarol
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a very favourable 5 stars review of our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed every element of your stay. Please be assured that I will pass your review onto the team as... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I am so disgusted in the service and the hotel itself, I will never be booking again. Yes I got A refund but the staff were so rude and I am still so unhappy and disappointed in the way our situation was dealt with.

Helpful?
Thank Chloe P
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 4 night break at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really cannot fault it, the room was nice and clean, , the food was yummy, the staff, very pleasant and up for a laugh, the hotel in general was clean light and airy, in short everything was great. The entertainment was good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ches007
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for sharing the experience of your stay at New Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor and rewarding us with a 5 star review. I am delighted that you had an excellent time and that you found our hotel one of Alfa's best hotels. I will pass your kind words onto my team and onto our entertainer Leon... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at The New Beach Hotel over the August Bank Holiday for a getaway. You got a 24hr free parking permit, but as you would expect, finding a space was hard work. Once inside the hotel, the Receptionist was very pleasant & explained everything very well. He was helpful. There are 2 lifts. As we got to our room, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank D D
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at New Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your kind words of support and I am delighted that everything met with your satisfaction. We certainly hope you will be able to return in the future and until... More 

Bude, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Manager met us as soon as we arrived, the waitress was very happy and quick with our order, The porter took our cases to our room as we eat our dinner, the room is nice and clean, as was the rest of the complex, evening entertainment good, A good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Terence V
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a very favourable review of our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Bernie Korycki More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the New Beach for 1 night on Sat 03/09/16, this was for our Wedding Anniversary and as usual we had a very warm welcome from Bernie the manager and Sonia the receptionist. Our room was one of the new rooms and was lovely, everything you need, even down to a double and a single bed, lovely bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foxey
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your loyal support and for taking the time to share the experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you had an enjoyable time for your Wedding Anniversary. We certainly hope to see you return in the near future and until then please do not... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a few nights with work. Stay was good, bed comfy and was clean enough. Didn't have the breakfast included in my package. Parking permit was provided by hotel for street parking to the rear, was always very busy. Hotel is quite dated and could do with modernising, however for the price cannot really complain.

Helpful?
Thank JonPB92
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at New Beach Hotel. I am delighted that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you had a good stay. We certainly hope to see you return again. Kind regards, Bernie Korycki More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We been there with my brother last Sunday night. The Hotel it's okay. It's really old. The beds are horrible, mattress was so bad, non comfort, didn't slept all night. In the morning back pain !!! Just receptionist was done really good service.

Helpful?
Thank Mehmet B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The new beach hotel was excellent. Food good, staff all very helpful, rooms good. The hotel is in an excellent location just across from the pier. and a short walk into town, I would certainly go back again.

Helpful?
Thank 688kilmaurs1
BernieKorycki01, General Manager at The New Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at New Beach Hotel and for awarding us with a 5 star review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time. We very much appreciate your kind words of support and certainly hope to see you return in the future. Kind regards, Bernie Korycki More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Beach Hotel - Great Yarmouth (3 Alpha grading - AA 3 Star)Superbly situated in Great Yarmouth's most central and lively location, directly opposite Britannia Pier and a short walk from the shops. Currently undergoing a major refurbishment which will increase the bedrooms to 94 by early summer 2016, all with central heating and private bath or shower and WC, tea/coffee making facilities, internal telephone, hair dryer and Freeview TV. For 2016 all public areas will be on the ground floor including a quiet lounge and a new bar lounge, both overlooking the sea front and a new restaurant and entertainment room where entertainment is provided most evenings. Free WiFi in public areas. Two lifts serve most rooms. On street car parking can be arranged at no extra charge if booked in advance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New Beach Hotel

Address: 67 Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 2EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The New Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Beach Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Great Yarmouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay